Paradigm Electronics Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just like ordinary work place
SENIOR ADMINISTRATIVE CLERK (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 September 2018
Work starts early and leaves late. You manage your own work. People are friendly. Responsibilities of the job changes frequently. Enjoyable part of the job are the monthly lunches.
Pros
discounts on products
Cons
long hours at certain days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sander
Sanding & Repairing Line Worker/Labourer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 August 2018
- You must be a hard worker, focused and ready for new learning opportunities.
- 7:00 am to 3:30 pm
- Lunch about 11:30
- Seeing the finished product
- Expanded on sanding skills
- Lifting could be difficult but after time passes you'll get used to it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice environment
Finishing Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 February 2017
Friendly environment and open door policy.
They work on developing technical know how of their team.
The hardest part is having allergies as it is a dusty environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a stable environment to work in
Network Administrator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 May 2016
Lots of Learning potential working here but position can be quickly unstable. The management is in disarray and company will likely not be around much longer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and productive workplace with an effective system.
Junior clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 November 2015
Interactive workplace with tremendous work benefits.
Improved my ability to self direct and grow as an individual while gaining experience.
Pros
Great management team
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 March 2015
There were a number of things I like best about this job. I enjoy the level of open and direct communication. It was always about solving the business problems. Another thing I like is my ability to learn new things and take on more responsibility. I enjoy working with people to overcome the sometimes daunting tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work great atmosphere
Account Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 October 2013
Loved this job everything I loved to do was here:
- process credit card charges
- post the credit card charges from day before
- follower up with company that card did not go through
- approve orders and send to shipping
- collection calls on any accounts that orders could not go through
- prepare Canadian deposit and post deposit daily
- post US deposit to proper accounts
- correct billing issues by issuing credit or re-bills
- post wire payments to correct GL account
- Aging - call dealer and speak to regarding any past due invoices, try and work out a payment option if dealer was having issues, send out collection letters, hound the dealer in a nice way to get them to make payment of some sort
- write off bad debt to proper GL Account
- Process any writeoffs where marketing or reps made any deals with dealers
- Did credit check on new dealers if ok gave to manager to set the credit limit
- was in charge if manager was out
-
Pros
awesome environment in finance and purchasing
Cons
other departmental issues where they thought they could make credit decisions
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company with bad luck
Technical Product Manager / Supply Chain Manager (Former Employee) –  Missisauga, ontario15 July 2013
typical day:
1. review product development status and keep it on schedule
2. supplier evaluation and status check on cost and replacement
3. review on new information such as new tech, new development on the industry or new trend
4. new product idea generation and analysis
5. test the new product

learned:
This is my first time with hands-on experience on a branding company. I learned how to operate a brand.

management:
The decision making was slow comparing to IT/PC business. Most of the management team members have no financial background and quality improvement experience in detail.

co-worker
The co-workers there are all very nice. Some of them are still my friends after I left for 5 years.

Hardest part:
To cut down 150+ suppliers to 50 base on poor evaluation data left to me is the most hardest task for me at the time.

Enjoyable:
When my boss agreed with me on my research on painting material improvement.
Pros
very friendly working environment
Cons
slow response to the competition
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Paradigm Electronics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9 reviews
54
41
31
22
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Paradigm Electronics Reviews by Location