Pantorama Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
3.3Work-Life Balance
2.5Job Security & Advancement
Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and usually busy.
Assisting customers (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB31 May 2018
Always stayed busy. Washed the floors, did till count, opened the store, called people for interviews. Learned what it would take to be a manager, and learned how to manage my time and redo the store. Th hardest part of the job was that the assistant manager and the manager were constantly in a rival about who would be the better manager, and we had to pick sides. If they both were working at the same time and one tells someone to do something the other would get mad and say they asked you first which would result in you getting yelled at or in trouble. The enjoyable part of working here that we mostly were a team and like a big family. Everyone was nice and usually helped out when needed. Friendly staff, an awesome head office, and would still be working here if the store did not close down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place for women!!!!!!!
Credit clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 March 2018
I suggest not to work for this company!!!! Low pay, no benefits etc.
And a little racist. And being bullied on a daily basis.
Management is a joke!!!
Pros
No pros
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive and fun work place to be apart of. Very good training system they have, it gets you set up for future retail job opportunities.
Part-time Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 April 2017
I loved working at Pantorama so much, I was always excited to go to work and know who I'm going to work with. I never felt uncomfortable around anybody. Everybody who worked there was very welcoming and it was my favourite job I had in comparison to my other jobs. The clothes were very good quality, and I loved my discounts.
Pros
Coupon was given to employees if daily goals were made during easter weekend
Cons
Company shut down in West Edmonton Mall
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Négatif.
Vendeuse (Former Employee) –  Saint-Hyacinthe, QC12 March 2017
Personnellement j'ai trouver cette entreprise très dur avec leurs employer. Je crois que le service a la clientèle bien exécuter sans pression de la part des haut placer est de mise. Se qui compte c'est l'expérience que la clientèle on dans le magasin qui compte et non le chiffe d'affaire a la fin du mois.
J'ai vue un gros roulement d'employer a cette entreprise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
correct
Conseillère en vente (Former Employee) –  Saint-Hyacinthe, QC7 March 2017
travail d'équipe travail seulement avec les filles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Performance au vente
Vendeuse (Former Employee) –  Joliette, QC27 December 2016
Dépassement de sois , dynamique, motivation, devoir accompli
Pros
Horaires variables
Cons
Aucune assurance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expérience nuéro 1
troisièmes clé (Former Employee) –  sherbooke18 December 2016
J'ai travailler temps plein chez pantorama, avec une équipe formidable une gérant hors du commun, oui nous avions des objectifs comme dans toute boutique, on conseillais sans même avoir de pression. J'ai adorer mon expérience là bas.
Pros
ambiance remarcable
Cons
exigeant sur objectif
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goal oriented enviroment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB7 October 2016
Learned how to be a competitive sales associate, grow, and develop communication skills.Wonderful environment to be apart of but could use a more structured day plan. Needs a manager with excellent team building skills and positive reinforcement. The most enjoyable part of the day with the interaction with customer.
Pros
Meet new people
Cons
Short hours 6 days a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiance de travail agréable, deuxième famille
Vendeuse (Current Employee) –  Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, QC15 August 2016
j'adore travailler pour cette compagnie, mais ce n'est pas assez payant.
Pros
agréable, horaire flexible
Cons
pas assez payant, salaire trop bas
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work great staff
Key Holder/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON17 November 2015
Unfortunately Pantorama closed down and is no longer in the Pickering Town Centre, however it was a great environment and we gave Jean Machine a good run for their money.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
Vendeuse (Former Employee) –  Lachenaie11 March 2014
Lors de mes heures de travail, je devais vendre des vêtements à des clients. Je devais m'assurer qu'ils avaient la bonne grandeur et de leur offrir ce qu'ils recherchaient. Je devais leur proposer d'autres morceaux de vêtements en plus de ceux qu'ils voulaient. Je devais les conseiller sur les marques de pantalons et les convaincre qu'ils voulaient avoir tout ce qu'ils avaient essayer ou autres choses qu'il y avait dans la boutique. Les collègues étaient sympathiques et souriantes. L'aspect le plus facile de mon poste était d'entrer en contact avec les clients. L'aspect le plus difficile était de convaincre les clients d'acheter le plus de vêtements possible, et ce, même s'ils n'en voulaient pas d'autres.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  Sudbury, On9 May 2013
Very outgoing co-workers and management. A very fun place to be, enjoyable working conditions. Being around customers made my day every shift. The most diffcult part of the job would be doing alot of work for little pay. I have learned how to deal with customers in all types of situations. I have also learned how to better deal with though situations.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Little pay for alot of work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lieu de travail super
Commis aux ventes (Former Employee) –  Saint-Sauveur, A62 May 2013
J'ai eue l'occasion de vivre une belle expérience chez Pantorama.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This branch is poorly managed
Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  Sudbury, ON24 April 2013
The branch I worked at was very poorly managed. Sales would be taken from you and given to other employees to make there sales. The sales targets were absolutely ridiculous for a three hour shift of $750.
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pantorama. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 15 reviews
53
43
35
22
12

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.5Culture