Pandora Jewelry Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible and toxic environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC18 April 2018
Management was terrible. All managers gossiped about all employees in very public settings. It was an all around toxic environment. Earning commission is very difficult as the sales requirements are too high. Management was not understanding if you were sick/ needed a day off for school. All around a terrible job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Managers!!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON16 April 2018
Don't even think to apply in this location, the managers are mean with the employers.

They all scared of the store manager, just not good environment.

The products are beautiful and the sale team gets along.
Pros
discount
Cons
-they won't allow your 15 min, You have to beg to buy something within the store, managers gossip and whisper in front of the employers, not professional!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rigide et peu simple
Caissière à temps partielle (Former Employee) –  Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, QC10 April 2018
L'ambiance n'était pas toujours très agréable a cause des personnalité qui y travaillait déjà. On aurait dit que dès qu'il y a une nouvelle, leur monde est quelque peu chamboulé.
Pros
Bon rabais
Cons
courte pause
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  London, ON2 April 2018
Pandora has been the best job I've had so far. Very fair hours and great staff. I've gained a lot of customer service experience and knowledge bout the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management didn't care about employees
Seasonal Associate (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON16 March 2018
Because of my age (I was 17 at the time) the manager rarely talked or cared about my concerns. I was never told that I did a good job, and was only told about my mistakes.
Was "fired" (meaning they just stopped contacting me or giving me shifts) after asking if I could use the manager as a reference for a second job (they only gave me 2 shifts a week so I thought it was a perfectly fine request).
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Niagara lake10 March 2018
Worst place I have worked in my career.management was terrible. They are just bullies
Belittle staff in front of customers. Mangers rude to customers
Pros
Sales girls got along
Cons
Bullies for management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning about the product, Customer Service
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Ontario20 February 2018
Customer Service, The clients shopping at Pandora love the product and the charms are related to their personal life. Very busy place to work.. Lots to do all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Brand Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 February 2018
-although its long hours of working, its good experience with customers.
-you adapt very quickly to the way things run in the store.
-your working with expensive jewelry so the experience is good for future jobs
Pros
commission after working there for long
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible horrible horrible
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON8 February 2018
the team is the only good thing about pandora BCC. the management is horrible and does not care about anything except numbers, no work/life balance and horrible pay
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teamwork!!
Visual Merchandiser/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC31 January 2018
Very nice and friendly people to work with. They have great training materials and sales-training system. Perfect place to start working in the retail industry.
Pros
Great working environment
Cons
Long hour and low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pandora was an experience like no other
Cashier & Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON29 January 2018
Working at pandora i learned a lot as well it taught me a lot i learned how to read people a little better i learned how to up sell and to chain sell as well good time working there would do it again
Pros
nice people
Cons
rude customers a lot of traffic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and enjoyable work place
Sales Associate/Key Holder/Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 January 2018
Absolutely loved working at Pandora in the past, I learned so many new things about the actual products as well as product placement since I helped with the visual merchandising.

The workplace culture was very uplifting and positive.

Management was strong and always helped build the team up.
Pros
Commission
Cons
Mall hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was only for christmas time
Caissière saisonnière (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC25 January 2018
great experience great team. not many hours to work during the days after christmas. I would go back.
the team is fine.
full time
cashier
sales
good produts
Pros
good manager
Cons
unfair team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work there, coworkers very friendly, friendly work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON15 January 2018
I enjoyed working there very unfortunate that I had to leave the company. I learned many useful skills for my future career path as well as social skills.
Pros
Comfortable working environment, employees, location
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne ambiance avec l'équipe
préposée aux ventes (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 January 2018
J'ai appris à interagir avec toutes sortes de clients, la période des fêtes est très intense il faut donc une bonne résistance au stresse. C'est justement le plus difficile, gérer autant de clients toute la journée.
L'aspect le plus agréable est de pouvoir rendre les clients satisfaits de leurs achats.
Cons
courte pause, pas assez payé, bonus supprimés
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Organized
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 November 2017
The stores management wasn't very organized, they forgot to do certain things quite often. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping customers with any questions they might have had.
Pros
Helping Customers
Cons
Disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meh
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON31 October 2017
Wasn't really a great experience, management wasn't friendly or flexible with school schedules either. Was never really happy when I had to go to work, was very happy when I got to leave though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at, a lot of culture.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON19 October 2017
Job was a good experience. Always hit my targets and tried to always reach for incentives since it was offered. Benefits were also great. Miss working here.
Pros
Discount and coworkers
Cons
Refill of trays
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mauvaise ambiance
Troisième clé (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 October 2017
Toujours en promotion, le management ne soutient pas ses employer avec des clients difficiles et manque de respect aussi.au
Pros
accun
Cons
tout
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC9 October 2017
the most enjoyable part of the job is seeing how happy you made someone by helping them find the perfect gift for their loved ones. the hardest part of the job is working under stressful chirstmas conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pandora Jewelry. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 834 reviews
5281
4256
3178
259
160

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture