Pandora Jewelry Employee Reviews

Found 137 reviews matching the search See all 936 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If team was different, I would love to work there
Seasonal Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON10 August 2018
Enjoyable part was speaking to clients. Personable. Competitive environment. Good location. Great quality product. Long hours, short breaks. Paid minimum.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Manager on Duty
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON8 July 2018
My first position as Key holder/ Manager on Duty.
Huge responsibility build up.
Great way to learn my advance sales skills.
Very good place for work and really enjoy working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company. No support from upper managment. Reward bad behaivor
Store manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 June 2018
Terrible company. No culture that they so speak of. No work life balance. Bully bosses. Dm and territory manager humiliate you in public. Rude people. No kindness. Staff rude and insulting also. Very negative armosphere starting with regional and district managers. District manager never around and then "coaches" on things twice and three times. Bosses gossip and teammates lie. And dm and territory manager feed into it.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Selling products I love
Sales associate (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB15 June 2018
It always helps that you work someone where you get an AWESOME discount and the people are great. I love working at Pandora. The days sometimes are really slow because its well a mall but the days that are busy are awesome. Comish sucks but discount makes up for it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work on the side
Part-time Sales Lead (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 June 2018
it is a good place to work on weekends but should have a full time job as it is very low pay and the commission does not compensate for much. management has improved but most girls that work their are catty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, great atmosphere
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC3 June 2018
Great place to work if you're looking for flexibility, it is an extremely clean and organized workplace. Staff discounts are great and training and management are incredible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre job with no incentive and management that treats you like a child.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Don Mills, ON31 May 2018
If you like having management breathe down your neck, forcing you to sell certain items while belittling you, then you've found the right job! This is probably a good job for high school students looking for a first job, but not for anyone who has worked anywhere else before. Management is constantly sending people home during slow days to save money and yet tells you you're not allowed to take days off when they're busy. You are not allowed to talk to co-workers and the incentives to sell are garbage because you have to sell thousands of dollars to even start making commission and your sales amount renews every year. With most people buying $30 charms, good luck. Not recommended when you can work literally anywhere else for the same pay or more.
Pros
Slight Discount on Jewelry
Cons
Power Tripping Management, Commission sucks, Forced to work 'event' days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interactive place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON10 May 2018
Our customers made our day, head office was run smoothly and gave clear and concise information. There was always new promos and specials keeping the team motivated and excited for our next challenge
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredibly Unprofessional & tiresome
Assistant Manager/Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Erin Mills, ON8 May 2018
At this job you basically have no life if your full time, the managers love making illegal policies too. I worked a year full time, got benefits late.
Pros
learning customer service in great here and gives you a backbone
Cons
overtime is crazy(12 -13 hours sometimes), customers blame or get angry with YOU for comp policies, very unprofessional management, head quarters never inloved with employee concerns. Managers love gossiping. Higher ups are friends, so your say will never matter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This workplace felt like a family
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON27 April 2018
Everyone here was extremely great and outgoing. You always felt included and welcomed. It was one big family of a group of girls who all got along. It was like a another group of friends you got to enjoy your night with.
Pros
Free lunches on very busy events
Cons
Sometimes not enough people would be working or sometimes too many people will be working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place
Sales Lead (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 April 2018
the store itself is excellent, but there are often cases of staff who are overly self entitled and will complain about everything.

no inter-store cooperation at all
Pros
culture
Cons
staff can be childish
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible and toxic environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC18 April 2018
Management was terrible. All managers gossiped about all employees in very public settings. It was an all around toxic environment. Earning commission is very difficult as the sales requirements are too high. Management was not understanding if you were sick/ needed a day off for school. All around a terrible job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Managers!!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON16 April 2018
Don't even think to apply in this location, the managers are mean with the employers.

They all scared of the store manager, just not good environment.

The products are beautiful and the sale team gets along.
Pros
discount
Cons
-they won't allow your 15 min, You have to beg to buy something within the store, managers gossip and whisper in front of the employers, not professional!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rigide et peu simple
Caissière à temps partielle (Former Employee) –  Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, QC10 April 2018
L'ambiance n'était pas toujours très agréable a cause des personnalité qui y travaillait déjà. On aurait dit que dès qu'il y a une nouvelle, leur monde est quelque peu chamboulé.
Pros
Bon rabais
Cons
courte pause
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  London, ON2 April 2018
Pandora has been the best job I've had so far. Very fair hours and great staff. I've gained a lot of customer service experience and knowledge bout the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB22 March 2018
-Standing on your feet a lot
-Competitive sales environment
-Not very flexible as a student wanting to work
-Hard to get time off
-Constantly changing management and guidelines for how the store is supposed to run
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management didn't care about employees
Seasonal Associate (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON16 March 2018
Because of my age (I was 17 at the time) the manager rarely talked or cared about my concerns. I was never told that I did a good job, and was only told about my mistakes.
Was "fired" (meaning they just stopped contacting me or giving me shifts) after asking if I could use the manager as a reference for a second job (they only gave me 2 shifts a week so I thought it was a perfectly fine request).
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Niagara lake10 March 2018
Worst place I have worked in my career.management was terrible. They are just bullies
Belittle staff in front of customers. Mangers rude to customers
Pros
Sales girls got along
Cons
Bullies for management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning about the product, Customer Service
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Ontario20 February 2018
Customer Service, The clients shopping at Pandora love the product and the charms are related to their personal life. Very busy place to work.. Lots to do all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Brand Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 February 2018
-although its long hours of working, its good experience with customers.
-you adapt very quickly to the way things run in the store.
-your working with expensive jewelry so the experience is good for future jobs
Pros
commission after working there for long
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pandora Jewelry. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 936 reviews
5316
4286
3194
266
174

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture