Paladin Security Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay far away
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 December 2017
Company does not value employees at all. Benefits are terrible, pay is terrible, management bullies you, treats you like they own you. There are better companies too start a career in Security in.
Pros
None
Cons
No advancement, payroll shortage often, could keep going on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if you have no life
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB11 November 2017
Training felt somewhat rushed, but everything else was picked up on the job. When I applied I was told I would get full time hours, but I never did. Very difficult to get shifts if you're evenings are busy.
Pros
Lots of shifts available if you are always free
Cons
Very few day shifts available
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overtime
Site Supervisor Peace Arch Hospital (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC3 November 2017
Company is expanding very rapidly. Lots of new opportunities with Tonnes of overtime. If you think you can stretch through even 16 hour shift, Paladin is the place for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Graveyard Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC1 November 2017
Good company overall. Slow on internal conflicts, could be better at resolving internal disputes. Good wages, fast advancement, company benefits, good corporate parties. Overall this is my favorite company to work for not because of the people but rather because of the wages, hours and the clients.
Pros
Good wages, hours, advancement
Cons
Internal conflicts, slow on resolving inernal disputes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for hightning people skills
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB26 October 2017
Well what can i say i have worked four years for this company and really its a mess. its not a bad job but living in fort mcmurray is not ideal to me.
Pros
7 on 7 off
Cons
12 hour shift 2 hour bus ride days are to long
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 October 2017
Great company to work for overall. Just not enough opportunity for advancements. Causes a stress when a someone calls in sick, where being understaffed or not enough trained guards can cause a toll.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work, very little to do.
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 October 2017
A typical day of work consisted of sitting in a office and taking calls from people. Every hour I would go on patrol as a security guard. I learned to deal with risky situations such as trespassing, and dealt with violent people. My co-workers were friendly and were very helpful. The hardest part about the job was dealing with violent people. The most enjoyable part was also dealing with violent people because it was something I had never experienced before.
Pros
laid back, friendly co-workers
Cons
violent people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Secuirty Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 October 2017
I have worked for Paladin Security for almost 5 years, it is an amazing company to work for i have gained lot of experience in customer service, judging and have definitely learned a lot from the staff and my team. i am currently a supervisor and the company has expanded since i joined. and is now the one of best managed companies in Toronto.
Pros
good learning
Cons
staffing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Security Supervisor/Guard (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 October 2017
-Night shifts
-14-16 hours per night
-Monitoring of various properties and sites
-Friendly coworkers
-Good management team
-Provided basic training for each site
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience received was invaluable
SHIFT / ACTING SITE SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS11 October 2017
Did a lot of great work with Paladin Security, they helped me grow as a professional and as a leader, the management team had a lot of growing to do but from my understanding this has become much better over the years
Pros
Experience, Discipline, Long Hours
Cons
Management was slack
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work in the Health Care
Health Care Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hope, BC10 October 2017
Nice Place to work in the Health Care industry and BC Hydro
The Clinical Staff are awesome and and I love the Residents and most of the Patients, The building is cool too
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB10 October 2017
It is a good company to work for, definitely unique and diverse. You end taking some interesting road trips to remote destinations but all in a good days work!
Pros
lots of hours
Cons
grave shift with no premium
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 September 2017
They don't communicate at all and they take sides with people who don't even do their jobs.
They also tell others confidential information about yourself as well and lie all the time.
Also watch your pay check stubs and your schedule I had issues where they didn't pay me the correct amount
They lack the integrity and they also tend to lie.
Cons
Awful management, terrible people to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company to work for.
Guard (Former Employee) –  Niagara, ON26 September 2017
Terrible company to work for. Don't do it. Hard work does not pay off. Management has favorites. Work 60 hours a week to help out operations because the lack of staffing is poor.
Pros
Its a job, Sort of.
Cons
to long to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC24 September 2017
Great company with professional management. Many opportunities for growth. Bright chances of of career advancement. Flexible to work in different timing according to employee requirements.
Pros
Career advancement
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you end up at a college pick wisely
Security Operative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 September 2017
Progress: REALLY BUSY (Always needs guards. ALWAYS)
Morningside: It's chill but life/work balance sucks.
Ashtonbee: Too many medical problems there.
Pros
Hours and Benefits
Cons
Pay is low for the amount of work you have to put in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent stepping stone to a career in law enforcement
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON12 September 2017
Working for Paladin is an excellent stepping stone to a career in law enforcement, however, the starting wage and availability for full time hours is very hard to live on. If you need experience and/or are just starting you career in security, if you can find a full time "site/patrol" position with paladin and don't mind being paid a little above minimum wage in exchange for good experience then this is definitely the job for you. seasoned and experienced individuals looking for security may not be interested with this employer.
Pros
excellent experience, decent benefits, union, free uniform, paid license, boot allowance
Cons
low pay, long hours, minimal room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organisation
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC6 September 2017
Supportive management and Supervisors. Organised system of vacation and good perks. Bright chances of moving up in the career from a guard position to management.
Pros
Nice system, chances of moving up.
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paladin Security is a practice job
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Prince George, BC4 September 2017
It'll teach you about working long hours and teaches you to appreciate better positions and you will learn your worth and strive for more. Good for starting out in security work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome place to work and people to work with.
Parking Enforcement Officer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 September 2017
Great place to learn to work with public and overcome stress.The management are great people and treat you with respect.I have learned to work with the public and navagate,also i learned to work with Police and that was the best part of my day.
Pros
benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Paladin Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 361 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1