Page Personnel Employee Reviews

Showing all 163 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liars and Frauds
Candidate (Former Employee) –  Zürich, ZH26 December 2018
This place is an absolute joke, staffed by amateurs and incompetents. I have never seen a more unprofessional bunch in my life. Take a look at the educational backgrounds of their recruiters. Most of them are barely out of diapers, but they lie like used car salesmen and con artists. Most of their job ads seem to be fake, they don't listen to candidates' wishes and submit CVs to companies and for roles they have been specifically told not to just so they can meet their quotas of number of CVs submitted. They also don't follow up with phone calls or emails to give a status update. AVOID these people like the plague, unless you enjoy having your time wasted.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't help me at all!
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Perth WA15 November 2018
Saw a position advertised by Page Personnel through seek.com so applied & was asked to come into their city office for a interview. Get there & was asked to fill in a mountain of paper work by the receptionist just to be registered on their system. I then finally meet with the recruiter for the actual position only to be told that they have filled it. She then woffled on for the next 20min telling me that I have good experience in Administration roles so if anything comes up soon she'll be in contact. I never heard from them again after that!
They are required to meet their KPI's to bring in new candidates, so this recruiter got me their under false pretences just so she could sign me up.
They need some government agency regulations in place for this kind of thing, as at the time I was desperate for work & to have that happen was a real insult! I have totally bagged this agency to this day & will continue to do so!!!
Pros
absolutely nothing!
Cons
Everything!
Was this review helpful?Yes 51No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nightmare
Temporaire (Former Employee) –  Kanton Genf18 January 2019
You only hear from them, when they want something from you. I worked with them for months and each month I have a money issue, they are rude to their employees and their employer. Each month I would sit with the company they place me to get my hours booked yet each time the salaries came back incorrect and of course, they never respond to emails and call I was sick for more than a week and they paid only paid 3 days of 6, telling me to look at my contract sign which tells me I should be paid after the 2nd day. I had to emails them few times my sign contracts because they couldn't find it or they made me redo all my document again and again because they keep getting wrong even if the company I was placed add sticker note telling them exactly what do to. of course me sending me a few hundred for this mess, has nothing to do with them
Pros
None
Cons
Do not work for them if you can
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Des requins
Chargée de recrutement stagiaire (Former Employee) –  Neuilly-sur-Seine4 January 2019
J'ai fait un stage de 6 mois et les recruteurs sont des commerciaux que le management harcèle pour obtenir du rendement.
Les candidats sont appelés "centre de profit".

Toutes les semaines vous avez un point avec votre responsable pour connaître combien de personnes vous avez appelées, à combien vous avez laissé un message sur le répondeur, avec combien vous avez fait un entretien, combien de CV sont envoyés chez le client et combien sont placés.Si les chiffres ne sont pas bons, tout se répercute sur le salaire, ce qui fait que les candidats ne sont pas du tout respectés comme des êtres humains mais comme des machines à sous.

En moyenne un consultant ne reste que 6 mois, donc en tant que stagiaire j'ai fait la même durée. L'ambiance est malsaine et pousse à la compétition. Les consultants cachent les bons CV et jouent à celui qui arrive le plus tôt le matin pour repérer les clients qui postent de nouvelles annonces en ligne.

Les horaires sont 8h-12 et 14h-19h. Vu que personne ne prend deux heures de pause le midi, les consultants travaillent en plus gratuitement et restent tard.On vous demande de venir pour des réunions sur vos jours de congés, de poser des RTT si vous êtes malades, etc.

En résumé, une entreprise INHUMAINE autant avec les candidats que ses consultants.
Pros
Possibilité de recruter pour de grands groupes, process bien rodés, beaucoup de challenges
Cons
Management inhumain, aucun équilibre avec la vie personnelle, on y perd ses valeurs personnelles
Was this review helpful?Yes 36NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Assistante de Direction (Current Employee) –  Montpellier (34)31 January 2019
Ayant été placée par Page Personnel quand je vivais sur Paris puis sur Montpellier aujourd'hui. Je n'ai que de bons avis. Missions au top, suivi régulier par les consultants.
Je les recommande vivement
Pros
Suivi régulier
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incompétence de l’équipe Page Personnel
Service recrutement (Former Employee) –  Lille (59)23 January 2019
On appelle, on envoie des mails pour postuler .... mais rien ! Absolument rien !
Ils ne rappellent pas, ce foutent royalement des candidats .....
Mais que font les employeurs exactement avec cette boîte de recrutement ???
Peu de considération pour les candidats !!
A fuir !!
Pros
Rien
Cons
Tous
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un désastre!
temporaire (Former Employee) –  Genève 1, GE28 January 2019
Interview inutile! Jamais recontactée alors que l'échange m'avait semblé être positif. Entrevue avec 2 conseillères qui n'ont même pas la décence de répondre aux e-mails. Ne pas s'y rendre, cela est une perte de temps...
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
zero professionalità
impiegata (Former Employee) –  Milano, Lombardia14 February 2019
è solo un'azienda commerciale che punta a far numeri e niente più. In stile vecchio venditore che tira solo le "sole". Non interessa costruirsi un brand e i fatti dimostrano che non sono adeguati per assistere aziende che cercano professionisti e professionisti che cercano aziende serie. Consiglio sincero e fondato, statene alla larga se non volete perdere solo tempo.
Basta vedere il profilo linkedin di ognuno di loro per capire la formazione avuta (inadeguata) e il percorso professionale. Sono tutti "manager", sì, ma di che? con quale merito????
Ne ho conosciuti diversi e "casualmente" sono tutti uguali.... parlano per concetti e modi di dire che qualcuno gli ha messo in testa. Mi spiace perchè poi "illudono" persone serie che hano voglia di lavorare realmente, con delle proposte inadeguate e non corrispondenti poi con la realtà del lavoro.
Pros
Nessuno
Cons
Tutti. La mia potrebbe essere una recensione troppo "eccessiva", ma in verità è anche troppo elegante per quello che ho toccato con mano
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Il peggio che possiate trovare
candidato (Former Employee) –  Bolonia, Emilia-Romagna16 January 2019
Vengo contattato per una posizione attinente al mio profilo. Dopo qualche giorno vengo nuovamente ricontattato da una collega la quale mi chiedeva di mandare un cv aggioranto. Fissiamo un appuntamento. La prima selezionatrice mi dice che il cv è stato inviato tardi ed hanno trovato una risorsa; l altra mi dice che hanno inviato il cv e sono in attesa di un feedback dell azienda. Richiamo dopo un paio di settimane e mi chiedono se ho mai inviato il cv per questa candidatura. Buonanotte.
Pros
zero
Cons
scappate a gambe levate
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bolla di sapone
Candidato (Former Employee) –  Milano, Lombardia15 January 2019
Ti contattano dopo esseri candidato ai loro annunci, ti promettono come se il lavoro fosse già tuo, poi spariscono nel nulla e addirittura ti dicono di candidarti allo stesso annuncio di altre agenzie.
Pros
Nessuno
Cons
Tutti
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaño constante
Candidato (Former Employee) –  Madrid15 January 2019
Ciertamente coincido con otro comentario anterior, si tienes más de 45 años te hacen perder el tiempo porque nunca vas a acceder a ningún proceso con ellos; es más, te utilizan para sacar información de aquellas empresas en las que estás tú inmerso en otros procesos, para, evidentemente, utilizar esa información y acceder a esos procesos ofreciendo sus servicios. ETT´s, outsourcing, todo este ecosistema de empresas ha traido y lleva constantemente una precariedad al mercado laboral español sin precedentes.
Pros
Yo no he visto ninguno en el proceso de selección
Cons
Falta de profesionalidad, engaño, nulo respeto hacia el candidato
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ne nous écoute pas...
candidat (Former Employee) –  Bretagne12 January 2019
ne prend pas le temps de regarder le cv et ne répond pas au téléphone ni mail.
personne incorrecte.
Pros
rien
Cons
incapable
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente empresa
Engineering and Manufacturing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Ciudad de México, D. F.29 November 2018
Excelente ambiente de trabajo, fácil y rápido crecimiento y aprendizaje pero el equilibrio con la vida personal no es el mejor por las jornadas largas de trabajo.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful!
PA (Current Employee) –  UK16 January 2019
Terrible company. Not even worth wasting writing the minimum amount of characters on really. They NEVER respond. I feel sorry for the companies using them to resource on their behalf as they will never be forwarded the best calibre candidates from Page Personnel.
Pros
Absolutely nothing
Cons
Absolutely everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lamentable gestión
Selección de personal (Former Employee) –  Madrid provincia7 December 2018
Si tienes más de 45 años, olvídate. Te entrevistan dos niñatos, te hacen un informe negativo y después te descartan en cualquier proceso de ellos al que te apuntes. Muy poco respeto y nulas explicaciones.
Pros
Ninguno
Cons
Todo
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gezellig
Senior Consultant - Temporary & Interim (Current Employee) –  Tilburg13 November 2018
Functie met genoeg doorgroeimogelijkheden. Echter moet recruitment je wel liggen
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never return calls or put you forward for roles
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leeds22 May 2018
Looks like they have loads of good, high salary vacancies, however when you call to speak to someone about it the person is never available. No point leaving a message as no one returns your call and then you find out that the job has already gone! Even had one consultant ask me to go in and register before they could put me forward for a role, even though I had registered over 8 months ago.
Pros
none that I can see
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 165No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alla larga
Candidato (Former Employee) –  Milano, Lombardia18 November 2018
Chiamano, si fingono interessati e poi spariscono nel nulla.
Di fatto fanno colloqui per capire che aria tira nelle aziende e sapere come meglio muoversi.
Al loro interno, periodicamente, persone diverse fanno gli stessi colloqui, indice di una scarsa condivisione dei dati e di un pessimo coordinamento.
Senza scrupoli e di scarso valore. Alla larga.
Pros
Nessuno
Cons
Avvoltoi
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secrétaire
Secrétaire (Former Employee) –  Val-de-Marne11 November 2018
ce cabinet sait vous contactez si leur client vous à retenu.
après plus rien.

pour le renouvellement de mon contrat plus personne.
j'ai reçu une alerte par courriel.

vous postulez à un contrat de 35h en réalité vous faites largement plus de 40h - c'est juste normal pour eux.

je n'étais pas la seule à signaler ce problème d'heures. Si ils disent la vérité sur l'offre et ses conditions de travail, il n'y aurait pas beaucoup de candidats.

beaucoup de saisie sur le poste en question et très déçu de leur façon de gérer les intérimaires.

je ne savais pas que la mutuelle était obligatoire.

pas de communication avec les intérimaires une fois le 1er contrat signé.
Pros
salaire
Cons
conditions de travail & le nombre d'heures ne correspond pas au contrat
Was this review helpful?Yes 56No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
De fausses valeurs
Consultant en recrutement (Former Employee) –  Strasbourg (67)1 November 2018
Une entreprise qui fait croire que le candidat est au cœur de tout mais en réalité l'argent l'est avant tout. Les consultants en recrutement étant objectivés au mois : il faut placer, placer des candidats coûte que coûte, vendre des packs web aux entreprises (même si les annonces sont diffusées automatiquement)...Décevant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 67No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Page Personnel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 163 reviews
538
428
314
217
166

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.7Culture