PACKERS SANITATION SERVICES INC Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 30 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
packers sanitation services inc
Supervisor of all new hires for 30 Days (Current Employee) –  Harbeson, DE 1995124 April 2018
Good company to work with but is not the place that i want to work for the rest off my life im looking for something way better than this job. just will like to relocate to anoyther place for a better future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced job
SANITATION LEAD/MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Bellmead, TX17 April 2018
Overall great job for someone who doesn't mind working hard. There is always room to grow in this company. I went from a regular worker to a team lead and eventually a manager within 2 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Regional ERP Manager (Former Employee) –  Guntersville, AL9 April 2018
Great management team. A fast paced environment. Many advancements opportunities offered to those who are willing to go the extra mile in their current role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked the job just the management could use some adjustments
Asst Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Kieler, WI3 April 2018
If you work here just do the best you can and don't try and make friends. I was thinking that this would be a good job for me because I caught on pretty fast I became a supervisor within 4 months and I became an assistant site manager and less than a year and I held that position until I resigned a year later.
Pros
Co workers very diverse
Cons
Management was more of a buddy buddy system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they make sure the job gets done
Site Sanitation Manager (Former Employee) –  Cuba City, WI27 March 2018
They will take a good employee, with no past history of write ups or complaints and move him and drop his pay significantly in order to take care of friends and family. all without warning.
Pros
good insurance
Cons
refusal for vacation time, lack of IT training, favoring family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Sanitation Laborer (Former Employee) –  Long Prairie, MN26 March 2018
Need to be organized and have more new working clothes for employees.. need to have more employees to even out everyone’s time. Manager ok but need to get work organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't recommend this place as a last option.
SANITATION WORKER (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GA28 February 2018
Cleaning up blood and animal parts.
learned how to operate conveyor belts and different equipment.
the hardest part was having to work under hard conditions.
cleaning without the proper material and having to be done at a certain time was very stressful.
Pros
holiday lunches
Cons
working envirments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, work driven
Sanitation Lead (Former Employee) –  Cuba City, WI25 January 2018
If you enjoy working 3rd shift and job security and ot pssi is your company. If you enjoy fast pace ,hard labor and good hours and room for advancement .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long and stressful hours with little upper management support
Sanitation Manager (Former Employee) –  LOUISVILLE KY16 January 2018
My personal experience; I had to prove myself over and over again to be one of the top managers. After 17 years without losing a client and troubleshooting other plants that were in jeopardy, there is no opportunity for promotion. When asked why I was not getting promoted, there never was a direct answer.
Pros
If you do a good job, You can be financially rewarded at bonus time
Cons
To be promoted, You have to be family or long time friend to someone in upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yeah
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Mocksville, NC8 January 2018
I work third shift there it was a good job. I have to go to the store and get some rest and feel better soon and that I would be able to work on it and get back to you on that one and
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report

Want to know more about PACKERS SANITATION SERVICES INC?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Organization/ Poor Management
Floor Lead and Laborer (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TX6 January 2018
I left because the pay is very low and the work is very hard. Depending where you work is the time you work. They used me to work more than 14 hours in one shift. Management doesnt care for their work but on finishing and leaving. Most of the time you work 6-7 days a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a nice place to work if you're into line work.
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Kieler, WI 5381213 November 2017
All in all they are a pretty easy going company. They are very flexible with your hours but you have to be willing to talk to them. The power hoses are awesome.
Pros
They are flexible
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
secure job but always at work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Manitowoc, WI30 July 2017
PSSI, is a great opportunity for someone starting out with their 1st full time job. What PSSI lacks of is having time to spend with the family. We we're always at work 7 days a week. Great people to work with.
Pros
Paid weekly
Cons
always at work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You work in hot and cold conditions
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Stillmore, GA24 July 2017
It's okay depending on the the plant that you will be working at. Very fast pace and you could be working anywhere from 6 to 7 days a week. You will be working with chemicals ,high pressure hoses and a lot of climbing and bending. Sometimes you can be moved from one location to another one. You work in hot and cold conditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great teamwork environment understanding supervisors descent benefits
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Sedalia, MO18 July 2017
it was a good place to work for the hours were the only real issue being as was 3rd shift due to that being only available time for sanitation to work
Pros
paid vacation
Cons
3rd shift expensive benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so good to work here
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Kieler, WI5 July 2017
They are not organized at all and they are somewhat racist. They will have you working one day and then the next day your fired. I have been fired more than three times and they keep calling me back saying that they don't know why my supervisor keeps trying to fire me.
Pros
good money
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High speed work environment
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Hicksville, NY22 February 2017
Extremely busy work environment. The job is usually third shift. As an Operations/ Site Manager, my job was never done. Very demanding position which effected my personal life. Definitely an unforgettable experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive sanitation company
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, IA12 December 2016
company and co-workers got along well, they kept the safety rules stric and they also were very patient and were willing to help
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real learning experience cleaning
Company Laborer (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KS20 November 2015
cleaning floors, walls, restrooms. hardest part of the job was making sure the machines are cleaned to inspection. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning how to use different chemicals
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New learning experience
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Hatfield, PA27 October 2015
I've never worked in a sanitation company let alone one that cleans slaughter houses. It was very interesting to understand the sanitation goals to keep productivity well in cleanliness details.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PACKERS SANITATION SERVICES INC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 30 reviews
57
48
310
23
12

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
2.8Culture