Overhead Door Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 222 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company
Regional Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 February 2019
Great company and management.
Excellent sales team.
Great product.
I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a top company to work for in the construction field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor office skills
Installer Technician (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC12 October 2018
Installation and service staff expected to perform work and duties of several people, every day. Management is only concerned with sales numbers and not the employees.
Ridiculous safety concerns get in the way of normal work. Real safety concerns are ignored.
Pros
Work out of the office
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and payrole issues
Residential Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB2 October 2018
Poorly run / managed company and pay role issues in abundance.
Learned about doors / operators and how much leaves the warehouse without the knowledge of management. Great place to work if you're not into management having your back nor caring about you much as an employee.
Pros
working on your own
Cons
Entitled customers and poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible and inexperienced management
Technician (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB17 September 2018
Large work loads,poor pay,unorganized and lacking anyone with any management skills or training to teach techs properly,billing discrepancies and payroll issues are normal occurrences
Pros
Learnt how to screw over customers
Cons
Management, and lack of experienced top level staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coordination Position
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 June 2018
Family business run by wife, husband and son. The serfs and peasants mentally towards staff is very visible. Parts department is a complete mess staff in that area lack knowledge. Over worked and under paid. Expect you to take over for management in their absence given no compensation for taking charge of the department. Large rotation of staff. Either hired and let go or quit because of work load or promises being broken. Low safety protocols.
Pros
None
Cons
Lack of respect for staff, low wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse worker
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 November 2017
after 8 weeks of working in the warehouse I was terminate. When I asked why did I do somthing wrong.Managment said you didnt pass probationary period.I stiil don't know why they let me go never had a problem with the jobs given me
Pros
none
Cons
very bad warehouse Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 13Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overhead Door of Brandon Ltd.
Installer Technician (Former Employee) –  Brandon, MB23 August 2017
I worked for this company a few years back. I really miss the people I worked with. Both management and employees. The management has an amazing understanding of the employee needs! The business policy (standards) are fair. They have high standards to customer service and they treat employee well. I would recommend them to anyone in the Brandon area. I would say in order to be successful at this job you need to be detailed oriented!!!!
Pros
Great working environment
Cons
Sometimes can be long working days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place for job
Commercial Service Helper (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 March 2017
dont work for this company bad place to work of you get hurt on the job kiss your job good bye nothing but high school mentality very disrespectfully
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alway's liked working for Overhead Door
WAREHOUSE SUPERVISOR / Garage Door Installer..... (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 September 2016
Overall the company had many great employee's, the problem is the upper management and their in experience, new upper management case closed.
Pros
Fellow Employees
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Overhead Door Technician (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB15 June 2016
Top of the line company.
All the best and newest equipment.
Pay was great.
Management was for the most part very good at their jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report

Want to know more about Overhead Door Corporation?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive, customer oriented
Purchasing Agent- (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB31 March 2015
It was an excellent, rewarding experience where I had the opportunity to grow as a professional. It was an amazing summer position.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and enviornment, great people
Truck Driver/Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC18 November 2014
Overall a great workplace with a lot of amazing people!
Enjoyed my time there and the knowledge I received along the way.
Pros
Occasional staff BBQ's/potlucks etc. Lots of overtime
Cons
Driving in the rain, some operations were questionable at times. More than once I had to refuse unsafe work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working
Overhead installer (Former Employee) –  Brandon, MB23 July 2012
I learn lots of new parts of the job everyday, the management is good and my co-worker are really fun to work with. The hardest part of the job is all of it thats way it's so fun to do it and the most enjoyable part of the job the job itself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un patron d'une extrême gentillesse
représentant (Former Employee) –  Saint-Jérôme, QC18 July 2012
J'aime toujours rappeler mon ex patron. Nous avions une belle complicité.
Pros
confiance réciproque
Cons
trop saisonnier
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report

See more Overhead Door Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Overhead Door Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 222 reviews
568
459
346
226
123

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

Overhead Door Corporation Reviews by Location