Orion Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OH18 May 2018
I was a very great worker. Always on time very dependable hardworker and always kept to myself. Came to work and completed all tasks and projects within the amount if time
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Lots of mail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa boa pr trabalhar.
motoboy (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SP12 April 2018
Foi muito bom ter trabalhado na Orion aprendi muito,e pude compartilhar um pouco do que eu já tinha conhecimento.
Pros
Não nos alimentamos na empresa
Cons
Não fornece vale alimentação
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo
Recepcionista (Former Employee) –  Ciudad de México, D. F.11 April 2018
Buena empresa en general, apoya a los compañeros, cuando tienen problemas, buscan soluciones
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a rehabilitation program
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Auburn, WA19 March 2018
It was great place to work if hired, but it's primarily a rehabilitation and a reintroduction into the workforce after retraining. A new, clean, well kept facility, and they teach you a lot. All workers with disabilities are welcomed and treated well.
Pros
Very clean, offer blueprint, reading, and math classes. They Help you with resume and job placement.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreliable and not trustwothy employers
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Orion and Parma10 March 2018
Lied, cheated and utilized an alcoholic Family member to sell homes
Probably the worst management company I have ever encountered
Office staff was excellent.. Owners were not!
Pros
None
Cons
Cannot be trusted
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too rough
G.M. Lk. Orion (Former Employee) –  Lake Orion, MI1 March 2018
The job s a temporary employee forced you to have to pay union dues, even though you had no union protections. The job is very hard both physically and mentally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical security job
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KS26 February 2018
Most nights involved making sure various buildings on campus were locked up and security systems were working properly. Nights were much more quiet than evening shift, and it often felt like there was little to do outside of checking and re-checking everything. We were provided uniforms and a patrol vehicle, there were only three guards on shift at a given time and we were each assigned about 12 buildings to survey.
Pros
Office was next to cafe
Cons
long nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was contracting oppurtunity
SAP BASIS Lead (Current Employee) –  Kingwood, TX31 January 2018
Good company and culture to work with. They are spread across the world and so it may take sometime to connect all the dots.Over all company is having good management and very particular about doing right things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Robbinsdale, MN12 January 2018
Because both the parent and child were clients, the extended family is very involved. Diet was a focal point along with medication schedule. As all homes, there were busy times and down times. I worked 48 hour shifts every other week.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muito boa empresa
Operador de Produção (Former Employee) –  São José dos Campos, SP5 October 2017
empresa muito boa ,com boas condiçoes de trabalho e e bom ambiente de trabalho tambem
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company- great relationships built
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MN29 September 2017
I love love love Orion. Very rewarding. Residents in group homes seem happy and boss is AMAZING!!!! Best boss I have ever worked for. I did work as and Independent Living worker and that was a lot of driving but all-in-all GREAT COMPANY! Very understanding and passionate about what they do.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Auburn, WA22 September 2017
This company is very good. I would command to work at this company because employees can learn job skills such as: machinery, good work habits, work as a team and good attitude to the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nơi làm việc có tính cạnh tranh khá cao, và nhiều áp lực.
nhân viên (Former Employee) –  Phan Thiết7 September 2017
hợp nhận kế hoạch,
va chạm, chiệu áp lực, khôn ngoan hơn.
lịch sự trong bán hàng, chăm sóc khách hàng tận tình.
có khó có dễ.
lương trả đúng ngày.
Pros
thưởng nếu vượt chỉ tiêu.
Cons
doanh số cao.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parceria de Sucesso com o Sócio Diretor
Consultor Técnico (Former Employee) –  Rio de Janeiro, RJ11 August 2017
Fui consultor de TI na Orion, e foi uma importante experiência profissional na minha carreira, na criação da infra estrutura até o desenvolvimento de sistema para gerenciamento do negócio.
Pros
Freelancer
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours, laid back
Direct Support Professional (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MN9 August 2017
Its a good job and decent benefits just no room to grow. Wanting a change of scenery. Its pretty laid back. Just wanting something a little different.
Pros
Paid meal when you go out, good pto.
Cons
Behaviors with clients, no room to grow in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company but shutting down
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Alfreton, Derbyshire12 July 2017
Orion Gaming is a very good company, it has a very relaxed and easy going culture. However due to the closing down of the companies biggest client the company is closing down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeper duties
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX11 July 2017
I cleaned around the complex which was pretty big. I maintained apartments and public building locations clean. The staff and residents were friendly for the most part. The hardest part would be walking around the complex especially during the summers.
Pros
Friendly staff/ residents.
Cons
A lot of walking around.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job
Personal Care Attendant (Former Employee) –  Rosemount, MN1 July 2017
I loved working with the family, but I did not have any contact with the company. I never had any problems with the paperwork I sent in or pay day with the company.
Pros
Worked directly with the families
Cons
This job involves a lot of driving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rather easy job to report hours but not always.
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Golden Valley, MN21 June 2017
Working at this PCA company has not always been the easiest. When hours are miscounted they do not always reach out to me. This results in delayed checks and such. This gets to be frustrating because most of the time I would not know until the day I was supposed to be paid.
Pros
Pretty great pay wages.
Cons
Delayed checks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Môi trường tốt
Nhân viên thị trường (Former Employee) –  Bắc Ninh9 June 2017
Làm việc tại orion là một môi trường năng động.có khả năng thăng tiến
Pros
Hỗ trợ đãi ngộ theoquy định của nhà nước
Cons
Có chút áp lực
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Orion. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 121 reviews
535
438
333
212
13

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture