Orbit Garant Drilling Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Diamond Driller/Spare Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Timmins, ON11 June 2019
Good place to work and easy to advance to those hard working and deserving, management has a good relation with the client to help you out best as possible.
Pros
Ppe, competitive bonus, time off needed, vacation pay
Cons
Hard work in a hard place, not for everyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mickey Mouse outfit
Driller (Former Employee) –  Bell creek10 June 2019
Easy company to get in for some experience and get out kinda deal. I unfortunately worked 4 years for this so called company. Wages and bonus are not great . This company will not hesitate to throw you under the bus . And will not take ownership for the countless pay mistakes . Just a heads up make sure u check your pay stubs because they will not be shy to take your money . And the big one for me here is management , this is a family based company and got boses who have no clue how to do their job , and have only about 3-6 months drilling experience..... I my self would never work for orbit again . Very unorganized company
Pros
Ppe
Cons
Management, pay, scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honest work, get your experience then leave!
Underground diamond driller (Former Employee) –  Ontario8 June 2019
Had a chance to get experience that I needed to leave and find beter work. Must be a thick skin kind of person to excel quick and get what you want. This company is just horrible when it comes to managing there employees. You will wait months for ppe, expected to lie on their behalf. They will never take ownership for anything that goes wrong with your pay or wrong with lack of equipment and gear. Only work for them to gather your experience and leave. That's what I did and I'm a much happier person that I'm gone.
Pros
Coworkers, introduced to mining
Cons
wages, management and french hr team
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Current employee (Current Employee) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON17 May 2019
Management and field staff are awesome people to work with. You have ideas? They will listen. Questions? You’ll get answers. Your hard work is always appreciated.
Pros
Good company
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are better companies out there. Way better.
Driller (Former Employee) –  Timmins, ON18 January 2019
If your looking to wait extended lengths of time for ppe this is the company for you.

If you want to ask what your bonus is and never get an accurate response again this is the place for you.

And as a kicker if you want to work overtime and have the company steal some of it from you. Your a winner this is the place for you.
Pros
Drills.
Cons
Bonus. Wages. Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive innovative Drills, Very organized
Driller (Former Employee) –  Various locations23 April 2018
Worked at several contracts in ontario. Very organized innovative company, they are well ahead of most competiton as far as drill quality goes. Only reason I left was the lack of local contracts.
Pros
Drills, wage
Cons
Being away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible company
Lac Des Iles Mine, Ontario Helper/ Air Driller (Former Employee) –  Lac des Iles, ON27 May 2017
had a lot of fun working for them. they were very accommodating. also provided all my p.p.e, plenty of coveralls. i would very much like to work with them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 12Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très mauvaise expérience avec les boss
Aide-foreur (Former Employee) –  Rouyn-Noranda, QC3 April 2017
Travail loin avec des horaires très serrer 5-2 4-3 impossibilité de voir famille et amis
Pros
Bon salaire
Cons
Dépression
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Driller Helper / Driller (Former Employee) –  Val-d'Or, QC6 July 2016
- I would go back right away
- great team to work with
- organized company
-great incentives and bonuses
- hard working people
- great human resources staff
Pros
great environment
Cons
being away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 9Report

See more Orbit Garant Drilling reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Orbit Garant Drilling. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 11 reviews
54
41
32
23
11

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture