OPA Of Greece Employee Reviews

Found 61 reviews matching the search See all 68 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work as cooking field
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB21 March 2019
friendly co-workers, established relations with many new people, little bit tiring, amazing interaction with customers, learned a lot about kitchen skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good place to work
Cashier/Sandwich Maker (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC18 March 2019
Its a good place to work .
Excellent management .
Friendly environment to work in.
Good team work .
it helped me to learn about the Greek food choices.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Team Member/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK7 January 2019
It's a great work environment that is a nice quick pace. lack of room for growth and benefits was the only downside to the job. You always have something to do so you are never standing around.
Pros
Always have something to do
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Cook and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB30 December 2018
I loved working here as a full time cashier , cook & janitor it was a team friendly environment and everyone I worked with was very kind and helpful when I started.
Pros
Free lunch on my breaks
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for starter
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 December 2018
Good and enjoyable work place. But some times need to work long hours that put exhausted and stressful. Also whenever the store busy we need to work fast as well as more work.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace culture
Food Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 October 2018
Nice work environment and fun place to work at. Enjoyable and satisfactory job experience. Good management, great staff and a great learning experience.
Pros
free lunches, flexible schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace play and self care
Cashier and Cook (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 September 2018
workplace play and fun and self care is very important to refresh the mind of the employees. these activities boosts up the energy level of the employees.
Pros
fresh mind
Cons
waste of time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of good, with a mix of bad.
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Saskatchewan19 June 2018
Beyond great for a first job, Learned how to function in a team. Plus learning how to be Better at person to person commutation. This job site is the Foundation of all my future work places.
Pros
Free meal after shifts. A peer to peer system of communication.
Cons
Leadership struggles when i was there. Different options on how things should run or not run.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 June 2018
fun workplace where you can learn lots of things. good co workers who always help you whenever you needed. teamwork in this store is absolutely great!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Supervisor/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC25 May 2018
I love this store the staff and the owner was friendly with good professionalism and the food is very healthy I definitely recommend this store for work
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greasy and easy workplace.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB15 May 2018
My coworkers were great, I had fun coming in to work because of them. The work itself was repetitive and easy, management was accommodating and so were hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC1 May 2018
Owner didn't know anytjing and put a lot of pressure for everyone to run the store and not her. Also awful customer service, she doesn't know how to fix problems when she makes them and the customers always complained.. Was just a bad time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ehhh
Cook/Cashier/Server (Former Employee) –  Okotoks, AB4 April 2018
It’s an okay job. Wasn’t managed good, had two hour shifts sometimes and only got paid the two hours. Got paid once a month and never on time, never paid time and a half when working holidays.
Pros
It’s a job
Cons
Alot^
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job
Washing dishes, and cooking (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB20 March 2018
hello my name is hermon. my first job was at opa gasoline, and i think i have worked there for 4 month now. it was really great because it was my first job and got a lot of money too.
Pros
it was good and enough for the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place except when other manager was there
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK7 March 2018
opa is a good place to be on certain days if you cant get along with everyone then its time to move on I love working for the owner he was one of a kind for sure but he let his other manager control things which made a lot of great people quit including me sadly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was funn working at opa
Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC25 January 2018
Learned a lot and enjoyed working at opa but everyone has to move on. Some time one has to work under pressure but the environment is very friendly and the manager is very nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management all right to work with
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 January 2018
Friendly staff to work with.Greet customers
Take orders,handle cash duties,fill the ice machine,
Forks,knives.Napkins,on hand for the customers
Sweep the floor.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Not enough customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Financial Controller (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 December 2017
a great culture and embrace diversity within the company; company is under an expansion mode; great opportunities for new graduates in the franchise quick service restaurant industry.
Pros
flexibility and work schedule
Cons
company is small and not very process driven
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, productive and efficient job
Cashier, Cook (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 December 2017
I work early morning and i start with washing dishes after that I make extra ingredients we need just in case it gets busy. I cashier, cook and make the order as well. I have became more and more confident with the people I was around because they don't make me feel sorry when i mess up even though i do feel sorry. Management was great. The hardest part of my job was cutting onions manually because i always cut my finger but the most enjoyable part of my job was to experience cooking by the grill having conversations with the costumer while making their food.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reallyenjoyed working at opa
Owner/Manager (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC11 October 2017
it was really a good job enjoyed working there as an owner/manger always learning new things meeting new people good environment
learned so much at opa
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OPA Of Greece. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 68 reviews
524
423
315
24
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture