OPA Of Greece Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC1 May 2018
Owner didn't know anytjing and put a lot of pressure for everyone to run the store and not her. Also awful customer service, she doesn't know how to fix problems when she makes them and the customers always complained.. Was just a bad time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ehhh
Cook/Cashier/Server (Former Employee) –  Okotoks, AB4 April 2018
It’s an okay job. Wasn’t managed good, had two hour shifts sometimes and only got paid the two hours. Got paid once a month and never on time, never paid time and a half when working holidays.
Pros
It’s a job
Cons
Alot^
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job
Washing dishes, and cooking (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB20 March 2018
hello my name is hermon. my first job was at opa gasoline, and i think i have worked there for 4 month now. it was really great because it was my first job and got a lot of money too.
Pros
it was good and enough for the day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place except when other manager was there
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK7 March 2018
opa is a good place to be on certain days if you cant get along with everyone then its time to move on I love working for the owner he was one of a kind for sure but he let his other manager control things which made a lot of great people quit including me sadly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was funn working at opa
Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC25 January 2018
Learned a lot and enjoyed working at opa but everyone has to move on. Some time one has to work under pressure but the environment is very friendly and the manager is very nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management all right to work with
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 January 2018
Friendly staff to work with.Greet customers
Take orders,handle cash duties,fill the ice machine,
Forks,knives.Napkins,on hand for the customers
Sweep the floor.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Not enough customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Financial Controller (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 December 2017
a great culture and embrace diversity within the company; company is under an expansion mode; great opportunities for new graduates in the franchise quick service restaurant industry.
Pros
flexibility and work schedule
Cons
company is small and not very process driven
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, productive and efficient job
Cashier, Cook (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 December 2017
I work early morning and i start with washing dishes after that I make extra ingredients we need just in case it gets busy. I cashier, cook and make the order as well. I have became more and more confident with the people I was around because they don't make me feel sorry when i mess up even though i do feel sorry. Management was great. The hardest part of my job was cutting onions manually because i always cut my finger but the most enjoyable part of my job was to experience cooking by the grill having conversations with the costumer while making their food.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reallyenjoyed working at opa
Owner/Manager (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC11 October 2017
it was really a good job enjoyed working there as an owner/manger always learning new things meeting new people good environment
learned so much at opa
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting Job
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK18 September 2017
Theres always things to, and you get to do a little bit of everything, from learning to be on cash, prepping food and cleaning. It was a great beginner job.
Pros
1 free meal a day
Cons
Lots of Standing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
food counter supervisor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 August 2017
it was fun working at this store and very friendly people around you
it wasn't tiring job you can meet good people and very humble staff,it was unforgettable experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Food Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 August 2017
Tell employees how you can help them achieve their career goals, and let them know you are invested in their success.

Be positive and open with employees, minimizing negatives and playing up the positives.
Pros
Free Break
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work as per my availability and work requirement
FOOD ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC4 August 2017
Its always a productive day for me to work at OPA. Learn new things every day. Has been able to maintain work life balance. Has been able to learn customer handling more efficiently.
Pros
Suits my time.
Cons
May be same repetitive menu every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work with great management.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK21 July 2017
Working for this company was the best experience I have had in the work force. Management and CEO's were very involved in the restaurant and were genuinely interested in their employees. Management was incredibly helpful and patient. I learned a lot about customer service, running a restaurant, behind the scenes of a restaurant. I learned a great deal about running a team and being a team player.
Pros
Free lunches, Management, Enjoyable work
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and easy/ short hours
Owner (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 April 2017
in charge of daily tasks including ordering, cooking, serving customers.
hiring, training and monitoring staff .

accounting, bank deposit and sending reports to head office
Pros
great work environment
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to build team working skills
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 April 2017
I like woking at Opa because it is a great work environment where team work is essential and each member can learn a variety of skills from customer service to food preparation and cook.
Pros
Great work place
Cons
short hours, under paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC27 March 2017
i have learned a lot of things working at opa ! It was nice working in such a good environment. i learned how to handle customers in when customer gets hyper or when there is big line up . i have learned to tackle these kinds of situations.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace Friendly bosses
Food Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 March 2017
I am so happy with Opa souvlaki of Greece .looking some reailable jobs for me and my future .Staff are friendly and always ready to help customer and their needs .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work environment
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK28 February 2017
A day full of fast paced work, very busy and stressful but also very rewarding when the line is gone and you can see the happiness in the customers. I learned to use a grill and to deal with difficult managers. The hours were very good but it was definitely a hard place to get used to if you have thin skin as they say. You need to be able to handle a lot of criticism and high intensity work.
Pros
good hours
Cons
high levels of criticism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to gain experience
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC28 February 2017
I worked as a server, Supervisor and then as a Manager. Usually worked in the evening and closing. It is was a busy store and enjoyed working a lot with my co workers and Boss.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OPA Of Greece. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 55 reviews
520
419
310
24
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture