ONWARD MANUFACTURING Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unmotivating workplace
Picker and Packer (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON6 June 2018
its a job. people you work with are nice. job is repetitive and can be high pressure in the summers. very boring. work space is depressing and unmotivating.
Pros
lots of hours
Cons
boring job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON12 April 2018
Onward Cluthe is a horrible place to work, the 3 managers which are the Father and two sons will try and intimidate you and force you to do work in an unsafe environment. There is a high turnover rate due to the fact that employees are bullied and talk down too. Benefits are horrible. Please do not apply to this place
Pros
None
Cons
No raises, bad benefits, poor managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big damage of my Canada life
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON17 March 2018
I worked here when I came to Canada first time. rude management, no respect to workers such a bad place for making money.

But if you gonna die from hunger or something, it is ok to work here you will be more stronger for your future, you will be strong as metal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON12 February 2018
Worked in customer service, call centre taking orders and warranty. Little training received, overworked, always taken advantage of when management couldn’t get their work done. Pay was horrible, getting a day off for an appointment was difficult and frowned upon. Would never work there again.
Pros
None
Cons
Low pay, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Order Picker & Packer (Former Employee) –  Ontario11 October 2017
I really enjoyed working here I was an order picker for bbq parts.the job was fairly easy I got along great with my felloe workers and my boss.I would of stayed there but I moved here to newfoundland from Ontario to be with my sick daughter.
Pros
great people to work with
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
xxxxxxxxxx (Former Employee) –  xxxxxxxxx31 May 2017
there all about making money no gratitude towards their employees they put extra work on to you with no extra pay, The owners don't give raise to employees that have been there a long time and have worked hard. there is no human resource person they fired him a few years back and never replaced him so emplyees are on their own.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Environment
Engineering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON5 February 2017
The staff are excellent and it was an outstanding learning experience as a co-op student studying to become a mechanical engineer. I would recommend this placement to any students looking for a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs new management
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON5 January 2017
company needs to review their opinion of how important customer service is to a company and improve overall working conditions for said staff. Management needs to learn not to show favoritism and to make sure their staff feels needed and wanted
Pros
accessible by bus
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service department is awful
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON6 October 2016
I would never recommend this job. The management team is petty, unorganized and more likely to throw you under the bus then stick up for you. They over work their staff, and treat those few good staff members like garbage. Probably some of the worst favoritism I've ever seen happens in this department. I'm sure if the owners were aware of how awful it was they may cry a little. That being said, the owners are completely ungrateful towards their customer service team, and assume that they are they will pick up to slack of other departments.
Pros
great deals on Barbecues and accessories
Cons
long hours, low pay, ill treatment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the job didn't like the politics
Powder Coat Painter (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON26 May 2016
I worked on a paint line painting barbecue casting, which came easy to me because of my background as a painter. I didn't have much interaction with management. My relationships with co-workers was very positive. The hardest part of the job was at times, the politics. I really loved the job itself
Pros
I loved the job
Cons
Politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON19 April 2016
placed warranty and cash orders for barbecue parts
really enjoyed the work
it was not a very supportive work place
the pay could have been better
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prductive, clean
WAREHOUSE LABOURER (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON19 February 2016
Pick orders to be shipped,
loading and offloading when needed
stocked and restocked the shelves
the manager and supervisors and office staff and lead hands are really easy going I have learned how to build a bar-be-cue together properly. and how to inspect them for damages before leaving the warehouse.
Pros
good place to work
Cons
I have nothing really to say
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours a lot of diverse tasks assigned
Export Assistant (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON17 April 2014
I did exports worldwide, trained in customs procedures and order entry for overseas warehouses
Pros
good benefits and wages
Cons
long hours, multiple tasks assigned, high stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work in a seasonal industry
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON2 March 2013
Good place to demonstrate your ability to work with minimal supervision. Value placed on having initiative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people and good hours. Alot of multi tasking.
Warehouse employee/licensed forklift driver (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON26 February 2013
I love the people and the hours. I also enjoy the different learning oppurtunitees with the job but the wages could be alot better.
Pros
people, hours and work experience.
Cons
money!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience but not where I see myself retiring.
Press setup operator (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON31 July 2012
This company is ran well from a business perspective but rarely treat employees well enough to keep them with the company.
Pros
great co workers
Cons
poor relations between management and employee's
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

See more ONWARD MANUFACTURING reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ONWARD MANUFACTURING. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 53 reviews
57
49
319
29
19

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.2Salary/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.6Culture

ONWARD MANUFACTURING Reviews by Location