ONroute Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Crew member. (Former Employee) –  Odessa, ON8 December 2019
Work life balance isn’t great. Management mostly sit in the office, don’t work in the floor and expect their staff to be motivated and engaged. Room for advancement but mostly because the turnover rate is so high.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avoid
barista/baker (Former Employee) –  Brighton, ON17 November 2019
imagine working for a company that owns two coffee shops
and they place them next to eachother, while giving one 2 staff and the other 8 for the same shift.

These are the decisions of the owners and management, when I worked there it was terrible.
Most of the day would be dead, then you'd get an entire bus load of people and need to serve 40 people within 15 minutes, with a terrible requirement that one person stays out front and one person stays in the back, meaning 1 person has to serve 40 people.

Honestly? choose welfare over this. Getting to and from work means you need to drive a fair bit, you'll often lose money by going to work because they'll give you 3 hour shifts all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Port Hope, ON17 November 2019
This place is terrible assistant managers are all 20 yr olds and the language on staff is not good as customers can hear and thisbis a place for bullies to go and work as they are all bullies even managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Ingleside, ON2 November 2019
Stay away don't go awful place you will regret it, all locations this is not a joke run there are better places to work than this place, not worth it
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Newcastle, ON15 July 2019
Great place to work as overnight full time employee. Management listens to employee problem and take actions right away. They tries to give peaceful work environment for all the employees.
Pros
Respect to employees, great management
Cons
Nill
Was this review helpful?YesNo 9Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
absolute worst job on the planet
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON13 June 2019
managers are bullies, hr will do nothing, cooperate will do nothing, customers make you cry on a daily basis, you are expected to slave for 9+ hrs with non stop movement and only a 30 min break. the manager of the entire building gives attitude to employees in front of customers. i could go on more but i won’t. i hope you get it. do not work here. and also don’t stop here.
Pros
absolutely nothing lol
Cons
absolutely everything lol
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the worst job i have had by far
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON1 May 2019
this was the worst job i have ever had and that is merely because of the management when i worked there because i had trouble balancing school since they wanted me to work when i was at school.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Destroys good workers
Team Member/Baker (Former Employee) –  Canada13 April 2019
This place has poor management to the point you can’t find anything out and it makes your life more difficult. They hire way to young of people and immature to run the show there which makes the place a joke. They work good workers so hard to the point they have so many employees in and out it’s crazy. The work they expect you to do and the pay you get don’t match up. Favourites are a thing there as well they will bend and break rules for one but not the other. This place is great to work at if you truly don’t care about clean areas, safe food to eat, not knowing a thing about your job and livly hood then perfect job for you. For people who have morals STAY AWAY
Pros
Meals included
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Summer Position
Cashier/Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON17 March 2018
Was a good student summer position that allowed me to save for my future. Provided a different and exciting work environment that has allowed me to advance my skills and obtain new ones.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 10Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ONroute. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

1.9
Based on 10 reviews
51
40
32
21
16

Ratings by category

2.0Work/Life Balance
1.7Salary/Benefits
1.8Job Security/Advancement
1.5Management
1.7Culture