Olly Fresco's Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
3.2Pay & Benefits
3.4Job Security & Advancement
Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 April 2019
I have had a great time working at Olly’s. The team is nice and the managers try really hard to make our lives easier. The food is really good and we get a discount on the buffet food. Hours are nice and we don’t work weekends.
Pros
No weekend work, discount buffet
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail toxique
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 January 2019
Manque d’organisation, beaucoup trop de changement de staff beaucoup de favoritisme manque de professionnalisme et j’en passe. Les superviseurs ne savent pas parler aux employés préférant crier sur tout le monde en tout temps se qui démoralise l’équipe ils engagent n’importe qui et quand ils manquent quelqu’un ils donnent toute la charge de travail à un seul employé au lieu de repartir les tâches équitablement bref pire expérience
Pros
Rien
Cons
La direction, superviseur, manque d’organisation beaucoup de favoritisme
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never appreciate what you do even in busy time
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 November 2018
the worst management ever ,with luck of manners and rude behave
except few was professionnel , I've ever worked for and bad culture ,bad supervisors without team leader , the only thing was good about the job the couple people I've met there that's it never try to work for that cheap company
Pros
nothing
Cons
treating ppl like slaves
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad work environment
Short Order Cook (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON28 September 2018
Typical day included preparing breakfast and lunch buffets. Operating grill and sandwich bar. Cleaning.Taking out garbage. Washing dishes. There was a thirty minute break.
Pros
Good ours.
Cons
Poor work culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice enviroment
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 July 2018
Nice and interesting buffet type dining in downtown, most of customers are from AHC and surrounding buildings. Good working place, clean, delicious meals and with a hard working team.
Pros
Free food to take home everyday!
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible boss, great staff
Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 April 2018
Worked there for a few months as a a manager. The owner was terrible. He gets angry and flies off the handle easily, making work life stressful. Swears and Yells at staff regularly whenever in a bad mood, which caused me to quit. Not much work life balance either as the staff and other “manager” would call after hours constantly. After giving my two weeks I was basically demoted without the owner talking to me like a professional would.
Staff were great to work with. No complaints there. Wouldn’t recommend working at either downtown location only because of the owner.
Pros
Staff members are friendly
Cons
Owner is unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place, great staff and owners
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 April 2018
I enjoyed working at Olly's very much, I was the manager at the store we had a great team working at the store along with great owner which made it very enjoyable to work,
Pros
Great Boss
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vraiment plaisir à travailler ici
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 January 2018
environnement cool et gestion très respectueuse. vraiment beaucoup de travail à faire pour que votre journée passe vite. la pause est obligatoire donc jamais un problème avec ça. le salaire est toujours dans les temps
Pros
atmosphère très confortable
Cons
se rendre au travail au centre-ville tôt le matin
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bel environnement
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 January 2018
lieu de travail amusant mais peut être très occupé. mais dans l'ensemble bel endroit pour travailler aussi longtemps que vous faites votre travail. la direction est très serviable et s'occupe de tout le personnel
Pros
gestion flexible, personnel amical
Cons
très occupé pendant le déjeuner
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 June 2017
Not much room to grow but worked great for me when I was going to school, and at least a couple other coworkers I worked with.
Management is overall great and they will try and help if they can if you have any problems.
Pros
Treated like family, great dynamic
Cons
Cliques with some staff, miscommunications from different management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pire travail
Caissier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 May 2017
La superviseur es folle elle crie sur tout le monde. Le travail es long et très plate! Parfois tu reste a la caisse et tu fais rien pendant 8h ! Trop de employés inutile quil font juste se promener dans le magasin mais quils ne sont meme pas caissier gérant superviseurs il sont rien ! Ils sont juste amis avec le propriétaire alors il vienne chiller dans le magasin et traiter mal les cassiere! TRAVAILLER CHEZ OLLY FRESCO CEST PAS LE FUN! Les caissières sont pas bien traiter et les horaires c'est défavorable
Pros
Aucun..
Cons
La superviseur, tu doit payer pour ton lunch et tu a une pause de 30minutes seulement
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 16Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et agreadable
Cuisinier (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC6 April 2017
Ces't tres bonne esperience pour moi!! Merci a tout mon compagnion du trabail!!
Pros
Repas gratuit!!!
Cons
nous somme pas un tres bonne equipe!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun co.workers adn managers to work with
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON11 February 2017
At Ollys I gained a lot of expernice from cash to stock and also making coffee. It was a great place to work.I would recommond this place for anyone..
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement productif et journee chargee
cuisinier chez Olly Fresco's (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 April 2016
Une journee de travail chez olly fresco's est trop chargee et le temps passe vite a cause des plusieurs taches a accomplir et a preparer le buffet
Pros
repas gratuis
Cons
pas de pause
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very rewarding
Barista/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 February 2016
I learned to be a good listener and to have fun with the public and my team. To always do my best to be in a positive attitude. To teach others about being accountable for the decisions and attitudes of themselves .To always work as a team. To show the customer that they are the important.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work ..... monday to friday.
Catering & Kitchen Clerk (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 January 2015
In the Olly Fresco's ..... always is a busy day, work hard and liked. Starting early 6:00 am and finished at 3:00 pm it's my full time and I liked because co-workers and my boss are really good people.
I have more the 2 years work in here and I think what I need one "change" ......... I learned too much things in catering and cook great lunch and in catering I think so created veggie platters and fruit platters very beautiful .....
Pros
Free lunch & great co-workers.
Cons
Sometimes really busy, busy & crazy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Olly Fresco's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 17 reviews
58
43
31
20
15

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Olly Fresco's Reviews by Location