Oliver Peoples Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Optical Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Chelsea8 May 2019
Amazing team and responsible and organised management. Never had any problem regarding payments, staff, etc. The rotas are created having everyone into consideration.
Pros
Amazing Atmosphere
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No culture, Poor management and HR was not helpful.
Eyewear Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NY10 December 2018
I was hired with the promise to get into a program to become a licenced optician. All was good till my manager quit. The new manager was unexperienced, unprofessional, very insecure and petty. I quit after being harassed by this manager for more than 5 months. I complained to the higher management and HR, they didn’t do any thing about it.
Pros
Pay, health insurance, discounts, free glasses.
Cons
No life work balance, poor management, bad HR, no work culture, no advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big a Cog in an Even Bigger Machine
Digital Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA2 October 2018
Oliver Peoples was once a reputable, LA-based heritage brand. It has since been purchased and essentially ruined by Luxottica. They only care about profit. The supervisors are all male and new 'designs' are literally reissues of past product. Very sad.
Pros
Those who work the grind are great.
Cons
Too much to do, management doesn't listen
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uptight and unprofessional
FULL TIME KEY HOLDER (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV11 August 2018
The company expects employees to adhere to a high standard of professionalism without giving them the same respect in return. Operations are outdated and disorganized. Company offers no opportunities for career advancement potential. Pay and scheduling are a nightmare.
Pros
Comission
Cons
Scheduling, Lack of career advancement, Disorganized and unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place with volleyball place
Laboratory Technician (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CA19 June 2017
the most great company to work. fun work team and very competitive. excellent management, supervisors and leads. excellent to get experience on optical area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oliver Peoples Review
Regional Merchandise Manager - Southeast Region (Former Employee) –  Miami, FL22 May 2017
Great Product, but overall poorly paid and extensive travel. Promotion only from who you know, not the work that you have done. Overall a great line, but the company needed help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was great
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  East Hampton, NY15 September 2016
The management of the store was great. Good place to work and learn about opticians. the salary was low, poor communication with other stores. Work place was overall ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company I've worked for
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA10 February 2016
Love love loved working for Oliver Peoples!

Management is great and very supportive. Will nurture your skills and help you grow.

The staff is very supportive and friendly and always willing to help.
Pros
Discounts, Time off, Pay, Experience
Cons
Overtime can be a bit overwhelming during peak season
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer!
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA12 August 2015
Great staff, great product.

Schedule is good and easy to maintain work home balance

great benefits and paid holidays.

Customer service is key and Oliver Peoples is great at it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work Paid off
Executive & Administrative Asst. to CEO (Former Employee) –  West Hollywood, CA24 February 2015
This was my first real job after college. I was noticed by the CEO while working in another position and he asked that I be made his assistant. This gave me exposure to international business and gave me excellent organizational and time management skills. I also became a very independent worker and self starter. This position made me proud of my work and allowed me to learn how to handle constructive criticism.
Pros
fun environment, learned about multiple business aspects
Cons
very long hours, a lot of criticism
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Oliver Peoples. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11 reviews
55
40
32
23
11

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture