OK Tire Employee Reviews

Found 72 reviews matching the search See all 95 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place with nice co-workers
Automotive Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Charlottetown, PE15 February 2019
There's a good variety of jobs to do from oil changes and brakes to diagnosing and replacing engine and driveline components. The work environment is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly work environment
Automotive Apprentice (Current Employee) –  West Kelowna, BC31 January 2019
This place has good work hours and awesome co-workers. in general it is a great place to work. There is the occasional annoying repair given to you to complete, but usually someone will give you a hand with it.
Pros
kind co-workers
Cons
occasional annoying repairs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Logistic Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 December 2018
Lack of Employee Training, Great employees hard working guys.

Needs good Management Interaction

Great working Environment

Needs more training and supervisors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace!
Apprentice Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON18 December 2018
Everyone there was great, fun to be around and to work with.
Learned a lot about cars especially with my co-workers. Everyone is very helpful when you don't know how to do something.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxing
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  North Sydney, NS4 October 2018
great place to work, staff is excellent. days go by pretty quick. family owned so you get a good vibe from the owners. donuts for lunch on fridays too
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my time
Labourer/Undercoat Technician (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, NS13 August 2018
Great people to work with and and great start for any person with hopes of becoming an automotive technician. Teaching very basic tire repair skills to new comers of the auto industry.
Pros
Good laughs
Cons
None to me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 Years and Counting...
Controller (Current Employee) –  8525 109 Street8 August 2018
I've been with OK Tire & Auto Service in Grande Prairie for 10 years. During that time I've worked with a lot of great people and learned many things. Without an education, the owner gave me the opportunity to learn, grow and move throughout the company into my current position. He has mentored me and honestly cares about his loyal staff. I have seen him many times help out an employee in need and I truly believe the team you work with makes the job. I've been lucky to be surrounded by great people, great work and more importantly, grow my experience and career.
Pros
Work Flexibility, Friendly Environment, Awesome Co-Workers, Great Wages
Cons
Long Hours During Winter Tire Rush, But It Only Lasts So Long
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owned by two greek brothers who were basically illiterate but rich.
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 June 2018
A typical day was being under constant scrutiny
Unable to introduce new policies and procedures to management
The environment for me was frustrating because I felt I could improve
on the business.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Frustration
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Awesome employees and a just a great environment to work in
Wetaskiwin - Tire Technician / Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  Wetaskiwin, AB11 May 2018
If you want steady work and good pay than this place Is great. I loved my job there and always felt at home their. I just wanted to expand and try other things. I would totally recommend
Pros
Never have to stay late
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a pretty good place to work
Apprentice Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Duncan, BC19 April 2018
i was only there for three weeks but in that time i was treated fairly and given the opportunity to use my skills that i learnt at Camosun College in Victoria.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, AB2 April 2018
it has been a good job fun atmosphere, working here has been good learnt a lot about customer service, management was awesome here very professional and great day to day operation
Pros
home every night
Cons
very low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Automotive Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 March 2018
Worked for OK Tire stores for many years. Was always happy there and only left because I wanted to take an extended vacation and try something new afterwards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great owners, good part-time job
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Stettler, AB13 February 2018
great people to work with, very understanding to students and fun work environment, very involved with the community and shows interest and value in their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB7 February 2018
Great co-workers/bosses. Increased my mechanical knowledge vastly and will use this knowledge for the rest of my life. Good atmosphere and very rewarding job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place
Tire Technician (Current Employee) –  ok tire port kells24 January 2018
best place and awesome management to work for. good pay and benefits with opportunities to grow. the management value their employees. 5 stars out of 5 for them
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Southey, SK18 January 2018
Good work place and love talking to people. Anf learning lots from the mechanic that was there .and learning new tbings everyday wad amazing and kots of hands on hands
Pros
Some times
Cons
Yes long tires if needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dishonest, backstabbing, lying, cheating managers and a depressing work environment
Tire sales (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB18 January 2018
This place has dishonest, backstabbing, lying, cheating managers and a depressing work environment, they are constantly gossiping behing employees backs and the threat of you loosing your job for no reasonable reason is always on your mind.
Pros
Occasional free lunches during the busy season is the only pro to working there.
Cons
Terrible ownership, even worse management and dishonest work practices
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
O.K. Tire Associate
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Lacombe, AB26 December 2017
Working for O.K. Tire, Lacombe was an awesome experience. My co-workers at the time were hard-working and generally happy individuals. My management team were organized and meticulous. Everyone worked with each other, as opposed to against, to reach the end goal of customer satisfaction. Worked slowed down, so unfortunately, they couldn't afford to keep me on. I have no bad feelings towards O.K. Tire, Lacombe, I recommend their services to everyone I meet.
Pros
Family owned and operated. - Extra care taken in services.
Cons
Location. - They need a bigger building and parking area
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright workplace
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Whitecourt, AB29 November 2017
Not much to say, a lot of sitting around waiting for customers, and getting yelled at for no reason. Manager was always in a bad mood. Didn't get much training, felt like I was just there to help with the first snow rush.
Cons
Horible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team
Tire Technician/Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB16 August 2017
Awesome place to work for. Great friendly staff, awesome ownership and competitive wages. Work environment is easy and shop is kept in great conidition.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OK Tire. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 95 reviews
532
431
320
24
18

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.6Culture