Ocean Healthcare Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The culture here is phenomenal.
Case Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Berlin, NJ19 April 2019
My only reason for looking for work else where is that I need a better salary. PTO isn't that great either. Other than that the direct management is excellent. The culture my supervisor promotes is outstanding. The collaborative effort and team support here are like no other agency I've ever worked for. I can't say enough good things about the level of great therapeutic treatment the clients receive in this community.
Pros
Great culture, great management/supervision, great team/community
Cons
Low-ish salary, open every holiday but 2, not a lot of PTO
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Carer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Torquay11 April 2019
Enough hours for people, staff very nice when meeting them. Ok places to go to work, staff in the office annoying, arrogant & not helpful. They need to improve
Pros
Staff
Cons
Office staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work and learn
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Berlin, NJ15 January 2019
Outstanding culture where team work,dedication, and a focus on client treatment comes first. I love coming to work. I'd retire here if the salary was better.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Salary doesn't match cost of living and no advancement options
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
HCA (Current Employee) –  Torbay2 July 2018
I joined Ocean Healthcare in October 2017 and couldn't be happier. The pay is brilliant and the I can choose my hours to fit around my family. If you want a great work/life balance then give them a call, I'd recommend them to anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly, professional and supportive company - highly recommended.
Health Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Devon29 June 2018
I'm so happy that I made the move to OH - couldn't be happier!!
They're so accommodating and the training is excellent!! Communications is really easy and I can really feel how much they're focussed on people, and getting the best out of everyone - they really do care. The team go above and beyond to make sure you're happy and satisfied... and the pay is great too!
Wouldn't ever go with another agency now!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great agency
HCA (Current Employee) –  Exeter, Devon27 June 2018
Really enjoy the flexibility and the work life balance. They are a really friendly office. Couldn't recommend them highly enough. Just give them a call and have a chat you'll see they are genuine
Pros
Flexible, Good Pay, Friendly, Lots of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Regional Nurse (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, NJ25 June 2018
The staff work well together. We use PCC which helps me do my job well. the Managers are helpful and will help on the floor if needed. The resident are nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Health Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Torquay30 November 2017
as i relocated in location i apply for a job on the agency which would benefit me as i relocated. This is a flexible and good company and would recommend this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Regional Food Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, NJ26 August 2012
I love what i do. Almost everyone is knowledgable and proffesional.
Pros
to many to list
Cons
lots of driving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ocean Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 10 reviews
57
42
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.6Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.4Management
4.7Culture