O'Regan's Automotive Group
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

O'Regan's Automotive Group Employee Reviews

Job Title
All
Location
Canada13 reviews
Showing all 13 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical is amazing but the pay is on the lower end especially if you start here as an apprentice, push people to go flat rate and sometimes force, a lot of stupid things but that's dealer life. in my opinion better than Steele management wise but that's from just what i heard from word of mouth
Pros
Depending on where you get Timmies on Friday
Cons
lower pay/lots of BS
Was this review helpful?
Official response from O'Regan's Automotive Group
27 July 2020
Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. It plays an important part in our continued improvement and success. Should you wish to provide any further feedback to us, please feel free to reach out to me at emacdonald@oregans.com or 902-406-7151. Sincerely, Ellen MacDonald, Recruiter
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am openly gay, and working for Oregan's did not feel like a safe space. With constant homophobic comments, I always felt like I wasn't part of the group. I have often wanted to report this to management or higher up's but feel as though they hold similar values. Since Oregan's deals with motor vehicles a lot of their workers are men who think they are masculine because they work on cars. This mindset is not challenged but rather encouraged.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from O'Regan's Automotive Group
10 March 2020
Thank you so much for sharing this feedback with us. It plays an important part in our continued improvement and success. Should you wish to provide any further feedback to us, please feel free to reach out to me at emacdonald@oregans.com or 902-406-7151. Sincerely, Ellen MacDonald, Recruiter
Official response from O'Regan's Automotive Group
10 March 2020
O’Regan’s values all of its employees and takes employee concerns very seriously. We received your review and would like to ensure your concerns are addressed. Please contact our human resources team directly at humanresources@oregans.com.
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the people, loved the company. Hated that it was 100% commission.. Looking for more constant steady take home pay. Sales manager or finance manager would be perfect.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from O'Regan's Automotive Group
10 March 2020
Thank you so much for sharing this feedback with us. It plays an important part in our continued improvement and success. Should you wish to provide any further feedback to us, please feel free to reach out to me at emacdonald@oregans.com or 902-406-7151. Sincerely, Ellen MacDonald, Recruiter
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had issues with their ethics. Poor support, little feed back, very regimented approach with customers anD thought awful treatment of older clints an women.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from O'Regan's Automotive Group
30 January 2020
Thank you so much for sharing this feedback with us. It plays an important part in our continued improvement and success. Should you wish to provide any further feedback to us, please feel free to reach out to me at emacdonald@oregans.com or 902-406-7151. Sincerely, Ellen MacDonald, Recruiter
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to make money on flat rate when only employees that share the same religious views ( jehovah witnesses) get the money earning jobs. Manager wouldn't even say hi some days or be friendly at all. Lots of backstabbing from employees you think you can trust and admin staff that go out of there way to make your life miserable if they don't like you. Every employee that works there knows this is going on but do nothing. Don't work here
Was this review helpful?
Official response from O'Regan's Automotive Group
30 January 2020
Thank you so much for sharing this feedback with us. It plays an important part in our continued improvement and success. Should you wish to provide any further feedback to us, please feel free to reach out to me at emacdonald@oregans.com or 902-406-7151. Sincerely, Ellen MacDonald, Recruiter
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not informed in full detail about position and not worth the money. Too much favoritism to certain employees, back stabbing people and grown adults doing childish behavior, management not stepping up to solve situations that they are aware of on a daily basis.
Pros
Benefits, co-workers were mostly good.
Cons
Not paid enough for position, favouritism, babysitting sales people of playing back stabbing childishly games.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from O'Regan's Automotive Group
30 January 2020
Thank you so much for sharing this feedback with us. It plays an important part in our continued improvement and success. Should you wish to provide any further feedback to us, please feel free to reach out to me at emacdonald@oregans.com or 902-406-7151. Sincerely, Ellen MacDonald, Recruiter
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place with very outgoing and understanding management. Granted time off when needed and understood different situations for different people. Great work place for people coming right out of High School to people that have been selling cars or working on cars for 30+ years.
Was this review helpful?
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you really enjoy jobs that put you in front of people and rely on your communication skills then there are much better avenues to pursue. There are people who make great money in sales with O'Regan's but, in my experience, the amount of time invested does not add up when compared to other careers in sales.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from O'Regan's Automotive Group
30 January 2020
Thank you so much for sharing this feedback with us. It plays an important part in our continued improvement and success. Should you wish to provide any further feedback to us, please feel free to reach out to me at emacdonald@oregans.com or 902-406-7151. Sincerely, Ellen MacDonald, Recruiter
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing employees that only ever wanted to see you succeed that pushed you and motivated you when you were done. Always wanted what was best for the employee.
Pros
good pay, good co-workers
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
* Shifts were typically busy from start to finish
* I started this job with minimal knowledge in the field but was trained by patient trainers and ended up learning what was required to thrive in my department
Was this review helpful?
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-Each morning we would have our team meeting. Then head to our individual offices and work on our financial files and once our turn came up for a customer I would concentrate on developing a professional relationship and make the customer feel comfortable.
My position was to sell and upsell products and services for the vehicle they purchased.

-Its hard for me to answer my opinion on management bc I was considered a floater (which means bt all 12 dealerships I was placed wherever they needed me which could be weekly or monthly). Each manager was different.

-The hardest part of my job was that it was strickly commission based and it was hard to budget my life around that.

-The most enjoyable part was working with my team mates I had met and the relationships I built with my customers.
Pros
Working independenly, as well as provided with a company car.
Cons
100% Commision based.
Was this review helpful?
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Selling cars is a tough game. Not physically, but mentally. O'Regan's is probably the most procedure-driven sales group in Halifax, meaning that if you want to do things your own way, it might not be the best fit. It's a good environment for those who live to work, meaning that even your off-schedule hours are often spent at your office. Expect to work most of your Saturdays. It is a good learning environment for those new to the workforce. You're best to envision your job here as an independent salesperson able to handle things on your own, meaning that getting a car from the inventory into the clients' hands involves many steps that are best executed under your control. Hardest part of the job: negotiating buy/trade deals. Best part of the job: happy customers with new cars, and of course the pay cheque.
Pros
Employee benefits, modern facilities.
Cons
Long hours, working weekends, work without pay at times.
Was this review helpful?
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.Start at 8:30am work until 9pm sometimes.

100% commission


no paid vacation


hard to get time off even tho they pay you nothing to be there
Pros
Demo
Cons
Very long hours, cutthroat, aggressive
Was this review helpful?