Nuna Logistics Limited Employee Reviews

Found 33 reviews matching the search See all 34 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a blast
Off-Load Labourer (Former Employee) –  Yellowknife, NT13 November 2018
Every night I went to work it was good. We all looked out for each other and pitched in to help each other stay safe. The management was good and fair. They treated me very nicely.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very versatile
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Diavik30 October 2018
Hey there new to Fort Mac and looking for and equipment operating job. Work as a multi operator for many years. Please get back to if there is an opportunity with your company.
Pros
Hard working individual
Cons
Like working long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strong support for the employee
Welder/Fitter (Current Employee) –  Leduc, AB10 October 2018
It is construction so when the project comes to the end sometimes that means you employment comes to an end. Is a very safe work environment with great safety culture. The wages depend on location. Training is provided with a good team of trainers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
drive haul truck
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Yellowknife, NT16 August 2018
drive materials from shovel to dump, the hardest part is that there is no where to improve once a haul truck driver thats all you will be. no
raisies
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Nuna
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB27 July 2018
I've been with Nuna for almost 8 years now and I couldn't imagine a better place to work. I've seen so much of this country's north, and have been exposed to so many unique cultures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the over all company is good
senior equipment operator/ supervisor (Former Employee) –  NWT7 July 2018
the longer i worked for company the more i noticed the new management / supervision started to change from rewarding good quality employees that did excellent work, to the buddy - buddy system were their friends were told what management was looking for. I know it happening all over because of economy but NUNA lost a lot of great equipment operators because of favoritism.
Pros
flights paid
Cons
laying off long term employees for their friends
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very good atmosphere learned a lot about working in the north
Loader Operator (Former Employee) –  Ekati,misery,hope bay6 May 2018
I met a lot of good people, worked more than most people I think due to my experience done a lot of different things from running loader to hauling equipment,lots of different opertunities
Pros
It was an adventure
Cons
Some camps weren't as good as they could have been
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Heavy Equipment Technician (Former Employee) –  North west territories24 March 2018
14 on 14 off. Excellent co workers. Good tooling and equipment. Highly recommended. Good management very helpfully and understanding. Would go back any time.
Pros
Camp shift
Cons
Cold winters lol
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Multi operator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 March 2018
very good company to work for. Good hrs Good bosses. Good human resources people. good pay. good days off. cant complain. travelling is good , exciting places to go up in the arctic to see.
Pros
everything
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer - wish they had more work
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  NWT7 February 2018
Great place to work except for being away from family. Job security would be the only downfall. Wish they had more work projects. Great that they pay for travel to and from location.
Pros
2 weeks on / 2 weeks off work schedule
Cons
being away from family and lack of job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Multipurpose Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 January 2018
Excellent people including staff and employees. Never a problem flying in or out of work. Good benifits and salary. Any concerns you could phone the company and discuss your needs
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grate
Labor Worker (Former Employee) –  Hope Bay, NU6 January 2018
I like the company to work but not enough jobs need more job advertising and more jobs.always have the right ppe,grate safety training. Grate environment to work around positive.
Pros
Grate brakefest lunch supper
Cons
Perfect hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short term posting
Trainer/Assessor (Current Employee) –  Prince Albert, SK19 December 2017
Most employees will find that 90% of these positions will require you to work a length of time, that will be from 1 week to 9 months. At which time you removed from the work while you are on days off and your belongs will be shipped home at that time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leanred lots about safety and team work
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Yellowknife, NT28 November 2017
Always something different to do everyday, great people to work with.
learned a lot at Nuna logistics and I hope I work there again in the future. It was a great opportunity.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nuna
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  NWT at Ekati Diamond Mine30 October 2017
I enjoyed working with nuna . They are agood company to work for. The Pay is not too bad and is allways on time.They just don't have enough work right now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay if you were looking for rotational work
Equipment trainer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 October 2017
Enjoyed working in different environments different toss meeting new people but the downside to it is that you leave your family behind for a couple of weeks every every rotation and do you miss out on things with family all in all if you like the rotational work they are good company to work for
Pros
Rotational work
Cons
Being away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nuna was a good company to work for
Safety Consultant (Former Employee) –  Iqaluit, NU13 October 2017
At the time Nuna was doing some very dangerous safety no no's. I spoke up to prevent incidents which after I left did happen. they did terminate the main person who was responsible for the improper acts. And have a great safety manger now, would definitely go back for a contract there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love to renew friendship every season
Warehouse Technician (Former Employee) –  North West Territories3 October 2017
This is a seasonal Job (Jan to Mar) I have a total of over 8 season on this winter road. Love the day to day challenge and co-workers. The management is helpful. The weather is extreme. Hardest part is freight delivery at the mercy of the weather.
Pros
Safety Bonus
Cons
Flight Delay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run as far as you can
Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 June 2017
Incompetent cowboys in leadership positions that promote unsafe behaviour and you need to suck up to get anywhere.... not worth the time!
The only good thing .... for some reason the have really good people on the tools.
Pros
Good people on the tools
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized Construction services company
Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 June 2017
The project managers here are the worst. They have 0 idea whats going on. They dont even have site drawings. What a joke. The hire and fire staff from site all the time. Why not just transfer existing staff to new projects?
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nuna Logistics Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 34 reviews
515
410
33
23
13

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture