NTT DATA Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am happy with NTT Data job culture
Senior IT Consultant - L3 (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS5 May 2018
I am happy with NTT Data job culture. I start my day with L3 business Analystincluding ticket, outage handling, scripting, project management etc. I can work from home when I want to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS16 March 2018
assist Dr/nurses with medical coverage questions and issues. Monday to Friday job. learned to troble shoot denials and and how to resprocess claims. 8 hours a day
Pros
great bunch of people to work with
Cons
Elavator is required.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here
Project Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS27 February 2018
There are many oportunities to advance. If you take advantage of people and tools offered you can move between departments and learn a lot about IT and consulting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look elsewhere if you can
Sr. Consultant (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS4 January 2018
Management doesn't have a clue, they can't keep the client happy and keep losing business, the only reason we haven't lost our contract was because our group works 40 - 60 hours a week.

Job security doesn't seem secure. The moral is low and for some reason it took them 3 years to remove bed bugs from the office. *disgusting*
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy work environment
Salesforce Administrator/Developer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 October 2017
Friendly work place, great support from team members. hierarchy was strict as per work at the same time they were ready to help in case of hard times. Great coffee though
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NTT was a huge company but no measures to improve ones technical knowledge.
IT SECURITY ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS19 October 2017
NTT was a huge company but no measures to improve ones technical knowledge. i have worked there for almost three months but i wasnt able to improve any of my technical knowledge and skills. However the documentation provided was amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good enough
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS17 October 2017
Typical day: Show up, drone away, go home
Learned: Not a whole lot
Management: Tries to do well but is stifled
Workplace culture: Tries to be involved, is unsuccessful
Hardest part of the job: Dealing with the client
Easiest part: Dealing with co workers
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Poor job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work and Good Enviroment
Salesforce Administrator/Developer (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS17 September 2017
Interesting Projects and lot of opportunities
They don't do overtime. But, you work whatever shift they give you. They take no consideration into if you have kids or other things. Community within NTT is pretty decent, you will work with some of the nicest people. Mind you, you will work with some of the dumbest people as well.
Pros
Good work environment & benefits
Cons
Lacks career opportunities in Canada
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NTT Data is a great place for any employee for work.
Cyber Security Consultant (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS13 July 2017
I have learned different tools and managed different projects at NTT data and was part of all major projects of Morgan Stanley like Sec Arch, Insider threat, Incident respond etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
System Administrator Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS12 July 2017
Great place to work, with plenty of remote positions. Management is very understanding and follows through with commitments. Lots of room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
SENIOR DBA (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS11 July 2017
Good company to work for , and good pay , but management is bad and don't care for employees. Will recommend of new comers. Gives opportunity to new comers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work in
Test Lead (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS16 May 2017
NTT is a great place to work in if you have a passion to learn new technologies and are ready to work hard. The workplace culture is nice, but could vary from project to project.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable work
Senior Java Developer (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS9 May 2017
Everyday should be enjoying with technology what I am working on project with colleagues.

I learned lot of things from this company basically front end.

Management should be good

Hardest part should be when the release the project if there are any issues in production they willl escalates the issue but I am enjoying with pressure kind of work. Once will solve that issue I will very happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Principal Consultant (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS26 April 2017
Good work environment, nice atmosphere and no bosses hanging over you. Everyone has a good work ethic and are willing to share their knowledge. Good work/life balance and excellent benefits, medical/dental.

The company provides training and allowances are available as a reimbursement once you have paid and completed your course/training. The most difficult part of the job depends on your assignment, upper management are invisible most of the time. Experience doesn't seem to have much value, hence lack of promotions, the salary is ok but it would be nice to have an increase at some point!

Great place to work if you are at the beginning of your career.
Pros
Excellent working environment and very good benefits, work life balance.
Cons
No opportunities for promotion. Inadequate compensation for vey skilled work force, unless you are senior management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work with
Network Consultant Level 2 (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS24 April 2017
Nice company to work with!
Good Management.
Great work culture
Awesome staff
Fabulous people
Good benefits and allowances
Work while active
Overall good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no work life balance
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 April 2017
the pay is alright but no work life balance and is highly unorganized. There is no real rook for advancement as it is a small office in Canada and the main company is in the States
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Pretty Good
Java Developer (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS24 April 2017
Completely satisfied with the company where i get work life balance. I have learned and worked on most updated technologies in the market. I got a nice opportunity to implement the new skill to my projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work and work
Sr. Network Consultant ,IT Infrastructure. (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS23 April 2017
working with peers is fun learning new things. exposure is moderate and not too many high or low to count for ..overall pleasant to stick around. nice overall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well established organization
Information Security Consultant (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS10 March 2017
Good learning environment with the room for growth
Unique health and medical care benefits
One of the biggest employer in Halifax region and operating in multiple locations across Canada and world wide.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Friendly and fun place to work
Sr. Business Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 March 2017
NTT is a great consulting organization to work which gives you multiple opportunities to work and grow. The management is extremely supportive and promotes self learning,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NTT DATA Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,482 reviews
5325
4533
3394
2129
1101

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture