Novartis Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Summer Internship Project (Former Employee) –  Worli, Mumbai15 May 2018
Amazing work culture.
Friendly environment.
Management works in a well set form.

The most enjoyable part of being a summer intern was, to visit the metro cities and meet HCP's

Novartis has provided a well set base to work effectively and efficiently with Marketing and Sales team.

Learnings:
•Primary research, Competitor analysis in Ophthalmology was studied
•Successfully interviewed 60 HCP's (Retinologists) across 6 Metro Cities.
•Strategically recommendations were given to the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work,
Budget Coordinator, HM (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 April 2018
I am very honored to be working at Novartis, for me personality it has given me the experience to become a great leader, and use my day to day skills, to constantly grow, The management team encourages you to grow, and takes the time to assist you. There are many courses you can take to exceed at the level you would like to reach. The most enjoyable of the job, is knowing Patients come first.
Pros
Ability to learn daily
Cons
unknown at this time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Medical Representative (Former Employee) –  Egypt, ON9 December 2017
I worked about one year at this company and I really like it. The reason I left this company because I had to move to Canada. Actually I learned a lot from this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une organisation axée sur la performance
CONSEILLÈRE PRINCIPALE VENTES RESPIRATOIRE (Former Employee) –  Dorval/Abitibi&Témiscamingue7 November 2017
Lancement d'un nouveau médicament, un beau défi !
Des objectifs atteints en 1 an
cette opportunité m'a permis de faire beaucoup de formation :
professionnels de la santé, spécialistes, hôpitaux, médecins
Pros
Une organisation qui valorise bien performances
Cons
stabilité d'emploi, engagement à court terme
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
R and D work
Production technician (Former Employee) –  Charlottetown, PE10 October 2017
Ia very good place to work, even I was expecting to get more trained and can use my knowledge and experience, however it is a place you can growth and get better position after some years of working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Spécialiste en assurance qualité (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 October 2017
Bon climat de travail et d'apprentissage.
Esprit d'équipe et collaborations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement sain mais exigent.
Chef cuisinier (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC15 May 2017
Bon environnement de travail avec une bonne équipe. Direction exigeante et minutieuse.
Pros
Repas gratuit, heures flexibles.
Cons
Insécurité d'emploi
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Instrumentation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Boucherville, QC25 February 2017
nice place to work at. Very interesting and challenging work environment and supportive leads.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work in that allow employees to dream big.
HR Project Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cairo, ON27 December 2016
Novartis was a great point in my life as it is a huge Multinational company that allows me to have huge skills.
it was a comfortable place to work with a great team.
We had a place for playing P.S & watching TV in.
Pros
Meal allowences
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job security; Set method of feedback; Great benefits.
Convention Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 December 2016
Enumeration, career development, upward mobility and effective communication are key phrases at Novartis. They are involved in the communities they build in.
Employee Feedback is done on a regular basis, as are your career expectations, what key learning will be required to obtain that goal, and salaries are reviewed on an annual basis.
Pros
In-house gym and cafeteria. Secure free parking. Great people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic, fun workplace, good environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC25 October 2016
Great place to work. Good training and advancement opportunities. Great benefits. Great people. I enjoyed the oppotunities and the responsibility given to me. Interesting work projects along with the day to day. Teamwork. Accountability. Good leadership.
Pros
Friday afternoons off, good cafeteria, gym, exercise classes.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
Senior Compliance and Contracts Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 September 2016
Nice work life balance. Due to acquisition by bigger pharma there are lot of changes happening. It may take few months to stabilize with adapting to new ERP applications and process changes,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Bilingual Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 May 2016
Great work life balance. Great Culture. Great people. Free weekly lunches. This is great place to work. There is room for growth and development. Great benefits too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Environment.
UI Web Developer (Former Employee) –  CA20 April 2016
Novartis is a good client. Where it is a set up for the Employee to work with the Management with great skills in the Technology.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lofty goals - Poor senior management
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Canada19 March 2016
Typical pharma company who believes they are better than all the rest in their competitive therapeutic arena despite bringing nothing of differentiating value compared to the competitors. Senior management has limited knowledge of the market atmosphere and possesses poor relationships with KOLs. People managers lack ability to stray from corporate direction and are simply the mouthpiece for corporate decisions. Marketing department is exceptionally slow to bring new ideas and marketing materials to the forefront and are generally reacting to market changes rather than having any proactive foresight.
Pros
salary, company car, benefits
Cons
poor leadership at all levels
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle entreprise
Chargée de projets (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC17 January 2016
Le travail chez Novartis est stimulant mais demandant.

Les projets motivants.

L'équipe extraordinaire
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company with lots of good products
Medical Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 January 2016
This is a good company to work for as they are a strong research based company. Good products in the market. Lots of customers have high praised for their brands.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the experiene
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Canada4 October 2015
Enjoyed working there
Great people
Volatile industry, however. There could be widespread layoff if a drug does not make it to market by the expected time
Pros
Dynamic culture
Cons
Better control over the resources is needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday we provide support to patients neurologists and nurses across canada
Clinical Coordinator (Current Employee) –  dorval21 September 2015
Everyday we provide support to patients Drs and nurses across canada. We support our patients through all the steps they need to get onto therapy and support Canadian Drs and nurses as much as we can.
Pros
flexible schedule and long lunch break
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
SENIOR ACCOUNTANT (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 September 2015
Great Environment! The people are great! Novartis cares about their employees. The management is always concerned about you and want to see you succeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Novartis. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 2,570 reviews
51.1K
4898
3387
274
167

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture