Nova Scotia Health Authority Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 63 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Linen Distributor (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS6 September 2019
Worked for this company for 6 years and they are great to their employees. The benefits and pay rate are fair. The people are nice. would recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depending on the day.
LPN (Current Employee) –  Sydney, NS23 July 2019
Well the good thing is, it is a job. Especially, when it is hard to get one. 2nd not a bad pay check. Remeber to keep Mouth closed, head down, and mind your p's and q's and you will get all just fine.
Pros
Good pay and work especially when u get permanent status.
Cons
Watch your back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work envirnoment
clerk b (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS17 March 2019
Was very rewarding, working in a fast paced environment,dealing with various situations. Enjoyed working with patients. Very rewarding when they have a good experience with the hospital. Hardest part of the job was never having enough staff.
Pros
benefits
Cons
never having a enough staff on the desk
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Halifax - Unit Aide (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS28 February 2019
Great place to work.
Easy to balance work and life.
Great benefits and salaries.
Great team environment.
Co-workers, peers and managers are great to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Clerk B-Registration/ Ward Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS23 January 2019
The job sometimes was stressful, lots of patients and urgent care situations but the people working at NSHA are amazing and make going to work easy. I highly recommend.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
sometimes miss breaks-busy patient flow
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Human Resources Consultant (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS12 November 2018
Great place to work.
Easy to balance work and life.
Great benefits and salaries.
Great team environment.
Co-workers, peers and managers are great to work with.
Pros
Excellent work environment
Cons
None I can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Great rapport with patients and coworkers
Secretary/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Sydney, NS21 June 2018
Job is very demanding but also very rewarding. I love the patients and my coworkers. Very nice health centre and great location (in a Mall) Great benefit package and wage. Just not enough hours, therefore seeking employment
Pros
Working with a wonderful team, gaining experience, great benefit package, unionized
Cons
Can be stressful and overwhelming at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hot place to work
Cca (Current Employee) –  Nova Scotia27 May 2018
The buildings are old .Very hot to work in . And equipment needs to be updated. Good benefits
Heard on you
emotionally mentally and physically. Can become very depressing and demanding always working short not enough staff
Pros
Co workers
Cons
Mentally and physically demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Utility Worker (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS14 March 2018
Great company and all co workers are treating respect to each other. Company giving good benifits loke medical dental and pension plans. Also we have vactions and sickness time.
Pros
Free Uniforms
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional working environment. I was given everything needed to do my job in a professional manor.
Secretary (Current Employee) –  Pugwash, NS11 March 2018
Good employer with excellent benefits. Professional working environment which provided everything I needed to carry out my duties in a professional manor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 January 2018
I work with all diligence and all sincerity in the work and higher I am all daily pursuits complement and nothing to be tired of
I work to get information and money
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun place to work.
Care Team Assistant (Current Employee) –  Simpson Landing, IWK30 October 2017
Its a harmonious work environment that makes you want to come to work daily. My superiors as well as my colleagues make the welcoming. Mutual respect is adhered to.
Pros
Discounted healthy meal options.
Cons
Expensive Staff parking rates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changes for the worse when the districts merged
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NS15 September 2017
Hard to get permanent job.

The unions don't do anything for you unless you are full time.

Parking at the Regional hospital is hard to find for staff and employees should't have to pay for parking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Collaborative, client based organization
Ward Clerk (Former Employee) –  Kentville, NS1 May 2017
12 hour work day, rotational shifts, great flexibility, able to earn more money due to overtime and holiday wages. Opportunity within the zone of employment.
Pros
good recogniztion
Cons
not much room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pace competitive work place
Support Staff (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS16 February 2017
I cant say much, this is a highly confidential work place.. but the benefits are great and its a highly demanding and rewarding job
Pros
decent pay, good benifits
Cons
Short staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Authority
Clerk/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Nova Scotia31 January 2017
Working for Health Authority is very stressful. Not many people take any type of responsibility for their actions or mistakes which leads to work management problems. Nothing is every stable or consistent. Best part of my job is that we do have flexibility for yours to work around, also has medical benefit coverage available. Pay is OK but should be more based on department and responsibilities.
Truthfully money is not everything.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Too much stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physiotherapist
Physical Therapist (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS24 December 2015
Overall, a great place to work! Management is supportive and colleagues are team oriented players with optimal management of patients the primary goal.
Pros
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report

See more Nova Scotia Health Authority reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nova Scotia Health Authority. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 63 reviews
522
424
310
23
14

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Nova Scotia Health Authority Reviews by Location