NOVA PACK Employee Reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search See all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON12 September 2019
A typical day at work would be nice and fast. Nice people around and friendly environment. I learned how to put boxes together and where Listerine and baby lotion comes from.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive team work
production line supervisor (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON28 June 2019
The overall atmosphere in the factory is good as each person has his supervisor in the product line and the supervisor guide the team and motivate them to do their best in the job. However some times the number of temporary workers would exceed the need of the production process and hence some of them are not busy all times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a around job
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 May 2019
People were always nice. The workplace culture was good. The management was great. It did really have a hard part of the job. A typical day was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Last Checker (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON16 April 2019
Productive and fun workplace. Not many overtime opportunities. Sometime workers are sent home because there is no work. But in general it's a good place to work but they relocates lately in Brampton and that did's allow me to continue working there.
Pros
Good working hours
Cons
No overtime opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packaging work
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON8 January 2019
- Shorting product
- packing product
- task achievement.
- Conveyor fast track work
- Quality Checking at end of the line.
- Work Motivation by Team Leader and Supervisor.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun filled atmosphere
Quality Assurance Inspector (Former Employee) –  1 Oakville, ON,27 August 2018
Fun filled atmosphere.
Honest helpful and friendly people.
Everyday new things to learn and explore.
Finish the job in time and move to the next level.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  working on pipe making machines30 July 2018
nice place to grow your skills and better work managing skills i worked for about a year and its not a bad place , they provide over 4 breaks and equipmet to wear
Pros
4 breaks
Cons
12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for work
TEAM MEMBER (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON3 May 2018
as usual the first day at job is typical. I learned many things from this work place such as my working speed is improved and become familiar with the working policies of this country and ministry of labour. I have no views about the hardest and enjoyable part of job because I think it depends upon our thinking that we should take any work hard and enjoyable.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
can't enter without entry card
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most enjoyable part of the job
packer (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON27 March 2018
All workers celebrated one of associate's birthday with joy and enthusiasm which build up the team spirit and sense of belongingness. all workers were friendly and work under no depression in the work.
Pros
good timing
Cons
too far from residence place
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment
Packer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON22 February 2018
All staff in nova pack like employers, employees and manager work together without any bias. Moreover, there was not work overload on the co workers..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace work environment
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON20 February 2018
nova pack does packaging and labeling for walmart and shoppers...
we did quality control to ensure all products are to standards. the management is very organized and professional
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall enjoyable job environment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 August 2017
Good environment and helpful supervisors, cooperative co-workers.
More safer during the line work.Enjoyable work place and pay rate is also good and better management of company.
Pros
good supervisor and line leaders.
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Picker Packer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 December 2016
Great management skills. You learn new things on a daily basis and that it's a team oriented surroundings. I've learnt experiences for the future and also learnt how to work by myself.
Pros
overtime
Cons
lack of work during the busy seasons
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a professional place
PACKAGING/PRODUCTION SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 March 2016
Overall small company, not a good paymaster, not a steady workplace. Management is not professional. no job security, do not produce their own brands, Dependable on customers,
Pros
reachable by bus
Cons
not steady
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe environment
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON7 May 2015
At Nova Pack the most important factor was for everyone to be safe in the warehouse setting. I preformed tasks such as creating displays, counting product, packing product, and loading skids. This was a typical day at work as well as being taught the responsibilities of a team leader by organizing the line, aid production, and use the company software at the end of each shift to complete a client orders to make sure all clients requirements were met.
My co-workers were all very friendly and supportive. Everyone helped out where they could and this interaction was my favourite part. The hardest part of the job would have been if there was an error in counting the product, the steps taken to resolve the issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Packager (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON12 March 2015
Everyone there was fantastic great folks , It was a great duty to work with everyone treated me very well, I Learned Alot Working There
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast-paced environment
Picker Packer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 February 2015
Focus team leaders and management. We also make efficiency and thrive for success on a daily basis. We work alone and also in a teams.
Pros
excellent company
Cons
lacking work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is fun
Packing (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 January 2015
free lunches on special occasions
polite behave of superviser
prior safety
light weight work
Pros
light work
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.general labour
General Helper (Former Employee) –  mississauga17 December 2014
made boxes bassically general labour unload and load trucks, packing and unpacking of the material
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

See more NOVA PACK reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NOVA PACK. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 25 reviews
58
48
36
21
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture

NOVA PACK Reviews by Location