Northern Lights College Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BC25 August 2018
Enjoyed the team atmosphere and positive work environment. Great place to work and great people to work with. Management was very knowledgeable and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very casual place to work
Student Tutor (Former Employee) –  Fort Nelson, BC25 June 2018
Information regarding availability of courses offered is not up to date. Staff are helpful. Library is sparse for resources. Hours are not user friendly - as they close the site at 4:30 pm Monday through Friday. Information and updates are not shared with the community. Being a multi-site educational institution - the four campuses are not in reliable communication.
Pros
Comfortable environment
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and busy place to work
Maintenance Worker (Current Employee) –  Fort St. John, BC15 November 2016
Like any other job this one is sesonal. this mean my busy time is summer time...... and the winter could be or not depend of how much snow we get.
Co-worker are Ok.... we are only three.
My day go so fast.
Pros
because is busy my working time fly
Cons
we need to work around the students to fix or repair something.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity for volunteer work
Student Council Treasurer (Former Employee) –  Fort Nelson, BC19 June 2016
The staff at the Fort Nelson location is extremely easy to work with. Being part of the volunteer Student Council is a great way to add fun to your college life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the job
FINANCIAL AID OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Fort St John, BC29 April 2015
working at NLC was very rewarding. they gave me the opportunity to discover who I was. from student services, to financial aid to catering their dinners and being chair of their social club.

had amazing co-workers and management.
Pros
the students
Cons
no cons in my mind
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Homeshare for exchange students
Homeshare (Former Employee) –  Fort St. John, BC30 January 2015
Having a safe place for the student to call home.
Make supper for them and make sure there is food
in the house for them to take for lunch to school.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good and simple work
Residence assistant manager (Current Employee) –  Fort St John, BC29 June 2014
It is a really very good to work at the college residence.
There is not much work up there. I required to move in new comers at the residence and also to check out them when their contract gets done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the student interaction and the teaching.
Part time Instructor (Former Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BC10 January 2014
I was a temporary worker. I loved teaching and interacting with the students. Courses were scheduled but only went ahead if there were enough students. This made it difficult to schedule other activities.
Pros
students and keeping up to date with technology and software
Cons
unpredictable schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Lead Hand Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BC18 January 2013
Learned to be paitent.
Typical day long hours.
Managment was ok.
Pros
co-workers were not bad.
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Northern Lights College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 10 reviews
54
45
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.1Culture

Northern Lights College Reviews by Location