North York Little Prints Daycare Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love North york Little Prints Daycare
Early Childhood Educator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 December 2018
North York Little Prints Daycare is the best work place for me. The management always take care of me, and all the friendly staffs are always happy and have lots of energy.
Pros
Wage
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with children is fun
Preschool Teacher (Current Employee) –  3205 Bayview ave18 December 2018
A wonderful work environment to work in. Manager, staffs and children are amazing. You feel like home when working with the staff and the families. An amazing place to be in when you love working with children and helping them grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
RECE (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON19 March 2018
This is the worst job culture that I've ever been apart of. The staff members and management are catty and unprofessional - there is far too much disclosure about their personal lives. If they don't like you, they won't communicate with you, making your job nearly impossible to do safely. The policies surrounding how to address at-risk behaviour displayed by youth is a joke. The only good thing about the job is the children and the amount of money you're paid an hour. The rest is below par.
Pros
The hourly wage
Cons
The staff members, management, hours of work, etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first job as RECE
RECE (Current Employee) –  North York, ON17 February 2018
When I graduated with my RECE I got my first position part time and now I’m full time!
I work in the toddler room and I have learned a lot at the centre.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy place
ECE Teacher (Current Employee) –  North York, ON17 February 2018
I enjoy coming in to work everyday. I think Staff on the team try hard everyday. Management supports staff whenever they can throughout the day.
Working with kids is hard work but a good team makes a place special.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm happy at work.
Early Childhood Educator (Current Employee) –  Employee15 November 2017
North York Little Prints Daycare is a great place to work. I like coming to work everyday. It's busy in the room but it's fun. Management tries to help when they can. Great place to learn.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Split shifts for schoolage programs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture
Registered Early Childhood Educator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 October 2017
In my experience my supervisor was easy to talk to and relatively accommodating to my needs. Nevertheless, she has been found to treat me poorly, and my position as an early childhood educator has little room for growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Starting Point
School Age Teacher (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 January 2017
I was very fortunate to begin in this field with NYLPD. To this day, I am consistently learning more about working as part of a team, about children's various ways of learning and how to incorporate their interests and hobbies into an emergent program.
Pros
Gap in between for personal time
Cons
Long hours on P.A.Days and Christmas/March breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at North York Little Prints Daycare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 9 reviews
55
42
31
21
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.3Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.1Culture

North York Little Prints Daycare Reviews by Job Title

North York Little Prints Daycare Reviews by Location