Noranco Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search See all 44 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Operations Manager (Interim General Manager) (Current Employee) –  Vaughan Ontario9 September 2014
Good company to work for with a great work culture. Reputable aerospace company that does the right thing and is customer focused.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 51Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary position
Procurement Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON21 May 2014
Temporary position I learned a lot about the aerospace industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 32Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Noranco is the best part
Data Collector (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON10 September 2013
Noranco has a friendly staff who are more than willing to show you the ropes or clarify something you don't understand. Working there I felt like family. It is a great place for anyone to work.
Pros
Friendly Staff, Safe work environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 48Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very excellent work place, pleasent atmosphere
Machinist team leader (Current Employee) –  Pickering. ONTARIO, CANADA23 August 2013
I am proud to work in a 5S' system environment . I learned leadership, organizing ,planning skill, how to handle in a tight delivery schedule .
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 48Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was not good to work for them
CNC - operator, set-up man (Former Employee) –  Vaughan Toronto14 March 2013
Setup and operating of CNC mill nachines.
I learned a lot about CNC machines and parts for aircrafts
Pros
i work night shift
Cons
shift was 8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 25Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The aerospace industry is very different than what I had experienced but it was very interesting and challenging.
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON19 February 2013
This position was challenging to me as this was my first job in an office setting. We made parts for landing gear for most commercial and military aircrafts. I oversaw the entire production of these parts for one of the programs. This entailed dealing with my customer in France as well as ensuring my parts were coming in and out of process on time as well as many other things including daily and weekly reports to management and my customer. I enjoyed the interaction with my co-workers and customers however, as an outside sales representative normally, I felt a little like a caged animal being in an office all day everyday. As much as this position was not for me, I learned a great deal about aerospace and the many processes of making parts from forged metal and I have no regrets.
Pros
co-worker relationships
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 21Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recomended
former employee (Former Employee) –  Pickering, Ontario20 October 2012
Learned to work in fear.
Management uses peoples against peoples.
The boss put peoples behind to make you troubles.

The FUN part: Supervisor hiding for hours in toilet to listen and report to boss what the employees are talking.
Pros
i cannot see
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 46No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Noranco (Vaughan Division)
CNC Programmer (Former Employee) –  Vaughan21 August 2012
Wouldn't recommend this company to anyone.
Very parasitic in nature.
Revolving door policy.
Poorly supplied with cutting tools.
Pros
benifits
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 51No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place.
De-burring / Allsembly (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge Ontario11 March 2012
- Lots to learn.
- Good and clean envrioment.
- Great managers.
Pros
good working enviroment.
Cons
pay rate. does not offer apprenticeship program.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 37Report

See more Noranco reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Noranco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 44 reviews
510
46
314
29
15

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.0Culture