Noranco Employee Reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search See all 45 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to learn with your own pace and work.
Millwright Mech (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON20 July 2019
.Helpful Management. Co-operative fellows.
Friendly enviornment. And lot of work.
Pros
Growing and upgrading system.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very demanding and challenging
BUYER (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON4 December 2018
Very demanding and challenging position as a buyer. I have learnt that accuracy and time management is key to success. It is very satisfying when a job is well done and deadlines are met on a timely fashion.
Pros
contests and birthday lunches
Cons
long hours, demanding job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work - intense pressure
Finance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON12 September 2018
unrelenting need for improvement
sticklers for deadlines
little ability for decision making at the local level, all decisions made through formal approval process with decisions made at senior company levels.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Purchasing Manager (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON4 August 2018
I have been with the company for 4 years. Having multiple roles from Account Manager to Purchasing Supervisor. I have learned and grown a lot with the company. The team WAS good, but the passed 2 years have been a surreal blood sport.

Revenues in the company are growing but salaries are not. At the same time head counts are getting lower and people are leaving. The only way to preserve profitability is to lose people. Last year we lost almost all our Quality Dept, and this year BOTH our HR Managers left in the same week. Shortly after them it was my time to leave too.

I am not sure what the future holds for this company but all I know is CNC machinists are in demand.
Pros
Ok salary w benefits and RRSP.
Cons
Long stressful hours and everyone pointing fingers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management and Job Culture
Mashinist (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON26 July 2018
Bad Management and Job Culture
Stressful environment
Discrimination
No teamwork
Good wage and benefits
Noisy and dirty plant
Overtime is available
No recommend working here
Pros
wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only looks good from the outside
CNC Machinist/ M/C Setup (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON29 April 2018
good place to pick up experience....

rude people on the floor ....management has no idea how anything works in a machine shop .... you are on your own and constantly under stress ....
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Support CEO & President of Company (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON24 March 2018
Great place to work, good Management Team,
Though Global Company - this was a great work like balance I was able to connect and work from home if required.
Management Team went above and beyond for staff by keeping communication open, promoted from within, and encouraged that!
Pros
Team enviroment
Cons
drive
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 19Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY BAD. Have A Plan for Next Move
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON7 March 2018
This place is rapid fire chaos. Everything is due yesterday, and people are supposed to have everything as Priority #1.

If there are crazy demands on you, your solution is to demand the same from someone lower than you (shouting helps), or make up your results.

If you like Overtime, and need to pay alimony, this is a good place for you. If you want respect and a life at home, stay away.

In 2016 Who Quit: HR Manager, General Manager, Quality Manager, I.T. Manager.

In 2017 Who Quit: Quality Manager (new), Quality Engineers, Quality Tech, Production Control, CNC Machinists, Customer Service.

Management DOES NOT CARE how ridiculous demands are on people.
Pros
RRSP Matching
Cons
Very stressful place with a lot of blame game.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and job security
Deburring-Assembly Technician (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON10 June 2017
During my employment I was exposed to all aspects of the workplace and dept. there"s opportunity to grow when given the chance. I got to advance in many positions through good work, positive attitude and determination which they will acknowledge.
Overall it's a good company to work for, with great benefits.
Pros
Good working and productive enviornment. flexible hours, good benefits
Cons
Limited advancement potential
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 21Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON24 May 2017
very great company with respectful peers and invited work environment really wish I could work their again but with my education now i would love a different position :)
Pros
Lunch paid for flexible hours
Cons
no Cons at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 22Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company in general
Expediter (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON12 May 2017
the management is to the book, some time hard to work with.
The people were great to work with and i because fast friends with many.
the hardest part was keep to the schedules/ due date.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Conventional Machinist (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON22 January 2017
Good people in the company
I learned how to run different kinds of machines
Management do there job
I am happy working in this company
I enjoy machining aerospace parts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 12Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Health & Dental Benefits
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON20 September 2016
Great Health & Dental Benefits
Some of the workers are great to work with
Some management are great to work with
Job security is a concern with recent layoffs
Pros
Great Health & Dental Benefits
Cons
Still growing with lots of room for improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 15Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pleasant shop to work at
Quality& Documentation Inspector (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON5 January 2016
Great shop to gain product knowledge at. Huge cross section of parts produced mostly turned items. Shop is however very noisy and work environment is not the best.
Pros
overtime
Cons
dirty noisywork enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 16Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
plant worker (Former Employee) –  pck8 October 2015
not a lot of communication between upper management and workers which makes for lots of questions and wondering what`s happening.
can be extremely busy, co-workers are good to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company, with room to grow your career, Executive and Management Team Members great to work with.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 September 2015
Very Busy atmosphere, where you need to have the ability to multi task. Days were never the same thing twice, as lots of changes in schedules - occasionally evenings and weekends were required. You have to love your job to be able to excel and keep everyone happy, as well as to be happy yourself.
Executive Leadership Team and Management Team was GREAT!

This is what made me love my job!
Pros
Great Boss, who trusted and believed in me
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 26Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Metal Estimator
Hard Metal Estimator (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON18 June 2015
Receives and reviews Request for Quote (RFQ) from VP of Business Development, Director of Business Development, Inside Sales Manager to determine if the request can be reasonably filled and approved
Uses customer’s drawings, parts lists and related specifications
Creates estimated manufacturing hours for each component determined to be manufactured in-house, including non-recurring costs, if applicable.
Summarizes each component quote cost (i.e. materials, labor, rates) into the top-level ordered part to produce the overall quote cost. Specifies required tooling and programming costs (NRE)
Performs any task required to support customer requirements and company goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 23Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and health work environment.
CNC (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON6 June 2015
Noranco is a good company, great working environment,
Lots of opportunity to learn.

I learn lot about CNC machine set up, programming and process planning work.

All co-workers are co-operative and helping in nature.

The hardest part of the job is every day a challenging work, that needs brain storming.
Pros
xxx
Cons
xxx
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 28Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly workplace
General Accountant/Account Analyst (Current Employee) –  Vaughan19 May 2015
Very friendly atmosphere, learned lot of things at workplace like inventory management doing cycle counts, analysis and financial reporting. very friendly co-workers always ready to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 21Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't work here (woodbridge)
ex CNC operator (Former Employee) –  woodbridge1 February 2015
Benefits are above average, pay is very low, plant manager is awful...lies to your face at any chance. Everyone in the company hates him. Don't expect a raise after 3 months and expect a 1-2% raise at the end of the year even if you make 15 an hour.
Pros
human resources
Cons
takes advantage of you in every way
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 12Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Noranco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 45 reviews
511
46
314
29
15

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture