NOODLEBOX Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if you just want a paycheque
Cook (Current Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC2 July 2019
Advertise that you can make up to $18 an hour but what they fail to tell you is that is including tips, in fact you will make minimum wage, at best $1 more than min wage.
Pros
Free meal on shift
Cons
no chance of making more than $15 an hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Line Cook/Dishwasher (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 May 2019
Easy going for the most part. I learned lots, from cooking to becoming more confident in myself. Always out of a few things which is bothersome. Coworkers at the box we're all cool people to be around and hangout with. Some difficult tasks would have to be working understaffed during a rush.
Pros
Great Coworkers
Cons
Out of items and understaffed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer around
FOH-Part Time (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB5 January 2019
Would've worked here longer had we not shut down, very small staff but great work environment. Training wasn't great but otherwise a good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dirty
Chef (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC28 November 2018
Carp left a better taste in my mouth
The whole bunch of them whe f e high on drugs.dirt everywhere. Nasty owners no trust tips WHAT TIPS=0.bad place to work.lawsuits everyday by former staff.low quality food
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced but a youthful and fun environment.
Cook (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC12 November 2018
Very diverse group of staff.
Management were very patient and understanding.
Company culture was excellent.
Their marketing department need to rethink their strategy, however.
Pros
Free lunches, good staff parties.
Cons
Stressful during rush periods, senior management often failed to listen to employees' ideas, often difficult to advance to higher positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More refined then a fast food restaurant
BOH dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 May 2018
Great food with great employees in a clean restaurant which merits respect but poor managment scrambling for people to fill in almost everyday as well as clashing with his multiple employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work for little reward
Server (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC1 September 2017
As the years go by the head office and owners have become more concerned with cutting corners to save money than taking care of their staff or product quality. The culture of working there can be enjoyable and flexible, but that does not make up for being understaffed, over worked, under paid, no room for advancement, and having policies that do not benefit the customer. It is a typical place where you work for or close to minimum wage, and the owners seemingly don't care about you. I learned that no matter how hard one works, it goes unrecognized and is thankless. The training and communication is lacking, and they should start hiring more people with actual integrity and accountability. Also, they are not as "green" as they advertise, and should go back to their roots because what they have evolved into is not working.
Pros
flexible hours, staff discount, tips
Cons
low pay, understaffed, no advancement, bad management, no training
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad pay for long hours
Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 May 2017
I worked very long hours and made a bad wage before getting a 0.50$ raise after 3 months. I was constantly praised as one of the company's best performing employees but was not given any added responsibilities or gainful wage increases. No opportunity for vertical growth here.
Pros
Great culture
Cons
No free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job, great team
Server (Current Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC24 February 2017
The job itself is easy to imagine. It's an open kitchen, so anyone walking in can see what we do. What really makes this a great place to work is the management. It's easy to feel like you actually mean something, you're part of a team, and you have fun doing it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cashier and Customer Service and Server (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 January 2017
Noodlebox was a great start out job. I had fun working there. The best part of the job is connecting with customers. My least favorite part was cleaning,
Pros
good wages
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a nice place to work ,i like it
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB9 December 2016
we do preparation when we are not bussy cooking,we do our weekly cleaning.
the management is good,the hardest part of the job is closing.
the most enjoyable part of the job was cooking.
im trained to be a cashier as well
Pros
we get a discount on food
Cons
in the weekend mostly i got long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team
Dish washer (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC4 July 2016
Amazing team environment where everyone got along well and helped one another. No drama no fights among staff members. possibly the best team i've ever worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very chill place to work in
Team Member/ Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB12 April 2016
i liked NoodleBox specially the cooking part.
A lot of great food and great custumors.
I've learned a lot of cooking skills and i've got more experience now
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

See more NOODLEBOX reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NOODLEBOX. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 19 reviews
54
47
34
23
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.5Culture