Nokia Employee Reviews

Found 112 reviews matching the search See all 4,161 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large panel de métiers pour un épanouissement professionnel optimal
Directeur de Projet, Comptes Industrie Ferroviaire (Current Employee) –  Nokia Paris-Saclay28 January 2019
NOKIA offre diverses opportunités de carrières et dans de nombreux pays du monde. Le brassage culturel est un plus pour l'amélioration personnelle dans les relations et l'adaptation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
RF Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 December 2018
You will learn a lot and management respects you

So professional

I will never loose a chance to return back to Nokia.

very good training and salary is also good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive working place
Manufacturing Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON29 November 2018
Nice to worked with such nice company and nice people. Provided daily work schedule to the team, inventory cycle couting, Material planning and quality controll.
Pros
stock option, good benefits, and fun place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a good place to work.
Order Management Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kanata, Ontario28 November 2018
I liked working at Alcatel-Lucent before it was bought out by Nokia 2 years ago. We had a great team spirit, and I worked on the best team on the floor.

Then came all the changes by Nokia on policies and procedures, automation and then the lay offs started. The great moral that was, is no longer.
Pros
working with good people
Cons
automating the processing of as many purchase order types as possible, and downsizing the number of people needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place overall
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON23 November 2018
Good company, super smart people, great products. We will learn a lot while you are there for sure and it will drive your career forward. Lots of ways to get hands on experience!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creating the technology to connect the world
Customer Quality Manager (Current Employee) –  Virtual18 October 2018
Powered by the research and innovation of Nokia Bell Labs, Nokia serves communications service providers, governments, large enterprises and consumers, with the industry's most complete, end-to-end portfolio of products, services and licensing. Nokia adheres to the highest ethical business standards as we create technology with social purpose, quality and integrity. Nokia is enabling the infrastructure for 5G and the Internet of Things to transform the human experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nokia
Order Manager (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON15 October 2018
Overall Nokia is a reliable employer.
Benefits and packages are fair.
The company supports work/ life balance.
The company has gone through many changes.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Information overload
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced environment
Senior manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON24 September 2018
During my years at Nokia I had many chances to grow. Company culture was not great in my area at the end of my career with Nokia as they go through significant changes.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Cost cutting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nokia Mobile Phones
MECHANICAL TEAM LEAD (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC12 September 2018
My 10 years with Nokia mobile phones were very fulfilling, I really enjoyed the ride with them and learnt a lot. It is very sad for me that the company is no longer viable, they were too slow to react to the smart phone change and were eventually bought by Microsoft.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with wonderful employees
Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Worldwide8 September 2018
I transitioned through Newbridge, Alcatel, Alcatel-Lucent and now Nokia. I have been working with Nokia since they took over Alcatel-Lucent on a freelance basis.
Pros
Very easy to work with.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Work
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON29 May 2018
Full-filling orders using SAP
Had a great relationship and communication with clients
Team work and daily problem solving
Setting up meetings for advancement in performance
Pros
Good workplace culture
Cons
Work load stagnant at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mainly good
Core Solution engineer (Current Employee) –  Tunis8 May 2018
- Very progressive culture.
- Family-like environment.
- Relatively higher than avergae salary.
- good benefits.

- Low visibility on global structure.
Pros
laid back enviroment
Cons
very slow career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Project Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  Cairo22 April 2018
Good Company , has a lot of benefits ,it is hard to survive in it.
the salaries is good , but you have to work too much.

support 24*7 was the hardest part
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for
Network Pre-Sales Engineer (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON19 April 2018
excellent place to work for. an innovative company with lots of network experience and a global foot print. They serve many countries with LTE and network equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management Day to Day
TECHNICAL NETWORK ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Fullfilment Engineer12 April 2018
RIF's were handed out because of inability of management to understand the work load and ensure it was done in a timely manner, this directly lead to the loss of the service contract.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Director Programs and Services Deliveries (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 April 2018
Alcatel-Lucent (NOKIA) is a great part of my life, I am proud of the contributions that I have made to the company and the network of great friends that have built. The memory that I have had there, I will never forget it
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good employer to work for
Team Lead-Order Management Specialist (Current Employee) –  Kanata, ON28 March 2018
It's being my pleasure to work at Nokia as the team lead - order management specialist. A lot of skills learnt during the 4 years experience. Especially the team lead position allows me to communicate with other colleagues and customers and so on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
SR. JAVA DEVELOPER/ WEB DEVELOPER (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON8 March 2018
I worked as a Contractor. So, I used to get very minimum of the company benefits. But, Overall work culture and management is used to very good. Learned a lot while working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Usual big corporate atmosphere
Deployment Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 March 2018
Ok place to work but no matter how much extra effort you put in, at the end of the day you are just a cog in the wheel. As is the case in a lot of of big business corporations.
Pros
good benifits, room for advancement
Cons
lot of burecraccy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start a carrer
Tech Expertise Center Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON25 February 2018
Duties:Review and resolve customer issues
Adv:The people and the management is great.
Good work/life balance
Minus: Very hard to get a promotion
No salary increase
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nokia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 4,161 reviews
51.6K
41.6K
3752
2164
162

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture