Nokia Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with wonderful employees
Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Worldwide8 September 2018
I transitioned through Newbridge, Alcatel, Alcatel-Lucent and now Nokia. I have been working with Nokia since they took over Alcatel-Lucent on a freelance basis.
Pros
Very easy to work with.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Experience
Core Network Back Office Engineer (Former Employee) –  Capital Territory7 August 2018
My job in Nokia was my first job after my graduation and overall it was great experience. Our staff and management was really helping. And learnt a lot in my early days of career at Nokia Siemens Network
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
SW Integration engineer (Former Employee) –  Pirkanmaa21 July 2018
Nokia was best place for work.
Everything works smoothly.
Issues like getting fewer during work day you just call to medical center (located normally in same premises) and apply time for same day. You get recipe and sick.leave without waiting on any queue.
Pros
Encouraging culture
Cons
Management: continuous organization changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Work
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON29 May 2018
Full-filling orders using SAP
Had a great relationship and communication with clients
Team work and daily problem solving
Setting up meetings for advancement in performance
Pros
Good workplace culture
Cons
Work load stagnant at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old style management
Continuous Improvement Manager (Current Employee) –  China, Chengdu10 May 2018
Competence at high level management is in question. They do not follow industry trend very well. Some managers don know how to build team competence.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mainly good
Core Solution engineer (Current Employee) –  Tunis8 May 2018
- Very progressive culture.
- Family-like environment.
- Relatively higher than avergae salary.
- good benefits.

- Low visibility on global structure.
Pros
laid back enviroment
Cons
very slow career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Project Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  Cairo22 April 2018
Good Company , has a lot of benefits ,it is hard to survive in it.
the salaries is good , but you have to work too much.

support 24*7 was the hardest part
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for
Network Pre-Sales Engineer (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON19 April 2018
excellent place to work for. an innovative company with lots of network experience and a global foot print. They serve many countries with LTE and network equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Director Programs and Services Deliveries (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 April 2018
Alcatel-Lucent (NOKIA) is a great part of my life, I am proud of the contributions that I have made to the company and the network of great friends that have built. The memory that I have had there, I will never forget it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good employer to work for
Team Lead-Order Management Specialist (Current Employee) –  Kanata, ON28 March 2018
It's being my pleasure to work at Nokia as the team lead - order management specialist. A lot of skills learnt during the 4 years experience. Especially the team lead position allows me to communicate with other colleagues and customers and so on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
SR. JAVA DEVELOPER/ WEB DEVELOPER (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON8 March 2018
I worked as a Contractor. So, I used to get very minimum of the company benefits. But, Overall work culture and management is used to very good. Learned a lot while working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Usual big corporate atmosphere
Deployment Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 March 2018
Ok place to work but no matter how much extra effort you put in, at the end of the day you are just a cog in the wheel. As is the case in a lot of of big business corporations.
Pros
good benifits, room for advancement
Cons
lot of burecraccy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start a carrer
Tech Expertise Center Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON25 February 2018
Duties:Review and resolve customer issues
Adv:The people and the management is great.
Good work/life balance
Minus: Very hard to get a promotion
No salary increase
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Software Developer
Software Development Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON20 February 2018
Flat organization, self-management. Nobody cares if you are super nice or an ahole. Great work/life balance. Excellent benefits. Not a good place for your passionate ppl.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart Engineers, poor management
R&D Engineer (Current Employee) –  National Capital Region9 February 2018
Engineers are smart, but they are not managed properly so some of their talents go to waste. Also, I think trainings before the actual job is not enough.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environment management
Environment Management/Configuration Management (Former Employee) –  FI31 December 2017
Accenture is a good company. I had very interesting challenging projects. A lot to learn from senior colleauges. Good environmnet, very good work to life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work in Wireless
Software Designer / Software Architect (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON19 December 2017
Professional and experienced team members worked with during LTE development and testing. Interesting work taking products from initial design, through development, and to general release.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start career
Application Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON17 November 2017
As a software guy, I found Nokia is a decent place to start my career: decent salary, good benefits and work/life balance. My overall experience with Nokia 8/10.
Pros
Decent benifits
Cons
Lack of management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Indonesia24 October 2017
working with the great team to achieve the goal of company no matter worked day night we still enjoyed that because of company pay attention to the employee regarding salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool and supportive work culture
Test Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bristol27 September 2017
Cool and supportive work culture.

Understanding and friendly team. fixed working hours to maintain work/life balance.

excellent mentors to learn and groom you skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nokia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,455 reviews
51.3K
41.3K
3640
2129
149

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture