Nippon Express Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 379 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do NOT recommend you to work this company.
Ocean Import Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC21 March 2019
Hard to communicate with coworkers as most employees can not speak English very well, including executives, branch manager, and managers. No strong leadership, no vision of the company.
Pros
Take breaks at anytime
Cons
Bad Management and Job Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Ontario19 October 2018
i learned how to pick, pack customers orders. i learned how to sort and put away customers returned products and new deliveries from suppliers. Work place is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good people
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC13 September 2018
very nice people very safe area clean up needed the company busy .learned to work with different back rounds it was awesome was very good management company
Pros
lunch good tme
Cons
equipment not timed rite.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will not go back this company
Junior customs rater (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 April 2018
one of the biggest company in Asia region and salary and benefit was great also, We often got promotion from our client. these were obviously great. meanwhile Management and Job Culture, I will NOT appreciate it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They not fairly compensate our work
OPERATIONS ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  National Capital Region23 March 2018
I start the day on work when I got email from client requesting containers for their shipments.
My work revolves on booking containers, pre-advise it and book it to our trucking, Nippon Express kind of service.

When already booked, I will monitor their shipment until it reaches its intended place or warehouse.

I also do billing and competitive in using several application like Microsoft office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLES COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 October 2017
Really a friendly place to work with. Great bonding with colleagues. Chill and fun environment. management is friendly and as long as you get your job done you are good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work culture
Asst. Accounting Manager (Maternity leave) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 April 2017
Japanese oriented business culture.... nice company to work with. Located in a very accessible area in Mississauga, major intersection of highway 401 and Hurontario St.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was very hard to work
Customs rater (Former Employee) –  Toronto3 June 2016
NIppon Express has a lot of over time and sometime I would have to

work 14hours a day......not kidding.

and salary is not as good as I wanted
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Logistics Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 April 2016
Friendly place very team oriented.Management is very involved in all aspects. Modern state of the art equipment. A great place to work.
Pros
Safe place very accomadting
Cons
none to mention
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
punctual and real team work
Part time packing helper (Current Employee) –  Mississauga11 October 2014
-packing customer's belongings with care
-how to pack for international moving with less packing materials.
-good time management and time punctual work field
-team leaders and other stuff
-time management and neat but strong packing skills wih less materials
-team work and helping customer with care(they thank us)
Pros
Day time working
Cons
sometimes long hours than we planned
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place work
Shipper/Receiver Warehouse (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 September 2014
unloading and loading trucks. Printing tickets, shipping orders and housekeeping
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Billing Clerk / Customs Representative (Processor) (Former Employee) –  toronto,CA30 September 2013
The most enjoyable part of my last job is when I'm on field.
I've learned so much about how to handle my time management and how to work flexible.
Pros
free snack
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly co-workers and productive environment.
Filing/Archiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 March 2013
A day at work is helping my supervisor around with the tasks she gives me. Every task involves some kind of filing or sorting from boxes to paper. What I learned is that their is a system that goes around with the filing department. It goes from sorting files based on date or client, put them into separate boxes based by dates (mostly) and move them into the warehouse to be picked up. The management was very helpful with the questions and she was very lenient most of the time. She was really patient, too. It was only once when things got a little out of hand, but it was on my part. I was the only one to work part-time at Nippon. This was the hardest part of the job, since I was the only one around my age who worked there. The most enjoyable part was moving the boxes around. I usually like to do kinetic work, plus it would help me become a little stronger.
Pros
take breaks at anytime, supervisor was patient and work was smooth
Cons
only one who worked part-time, environment was tough to navigate at times and too many paper files to sort
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report

See more Nippon Express reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nippon Express. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 379 reviews
5105
4107
3107
241
119

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture