Niagara Hospitality Hotels Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the job itself
Reservations Agent (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON3 October 2018
I liked working here quite a bit, when certain changes happened it made it more difficult because of the small amount of staff to be adaptable to certain changes.
Pros
Scheduling ease and calmness.
Cons
Sometimes by yourself for a long period, difficult to call in sick with no back up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON26 June 2018
working for the oakes hotel was great at times although it did require quiet a bit of physical movement and heavy lifting at times.
there was some safety concerns that i did have when washing out the tubs and showers, being as i could fall and hurt myself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gm job
days inn (Current Employee) –  niagara falls21 February 2018
This place goes through general managers like i change my underwear. first off doug will tell you its 50k a year and then tell you he will pay u what he wants. He wants a Gm at front desk pay. He micro manages and does not let u do your job. If u are even thinking about this job then look elsewhere. This place has a new GM every two months.
Pros
There are none
Cons
The guy who hires and tells u stories.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON7 December 2017
amazing people, owner and manager.
great ambience
very professional
give days off, upon request

I thought it would be hard, but people were very nice and work as not bad at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not great, but not the worst.
Housekeeping Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON14 September 2017
There are certainly worse jobs out there, but I'm not sure I've ever worked at a place where staff was treated so poorly by management. Certainly not worth the low pay. Pretty much guaranteed job security because there is never enough staff.
Pros
Sunday lunch
Cons
Low pay, disrespect towards staff, no direct deposit - still issues paper cheques which are often incorrect
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst workplace
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON22 August 2017
Overall, this is the worst place anyone could work at. Management is disrespectful and speaks badly about staff, commonly refers to workers as "useless" or "idiots".

Workplace does not follow any base of health and safety nor do they follow WHMIS.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Great
House Keeping (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON24 July 2017
No matter how hard anyone worked they would still find something to criticize about, nothing you did would ever be good enough and you had to get ALL hotel rooms cleaned in 20 minutes no matter what kind of mess there was.
Pros
I got the hours i applied for
Cons
There was a lot of favouritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON5 July 2017
Productive workplace
Management changes often
Reasonable workplace culture
Long hours on your feet
Good security measures
Parking was difficulties
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Night maintenance (Current Employee) –  Clifton hill10 November 2016
My co-workers are great people to work with and feels like the company truly cares about its workers. I enjoy working there and hope in with them forever!!
Pros
Get to do different things every day
Cons
The drive to and from work!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized
Assist front (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON4 July 2016
Excellent fellow employees to work with. Very fast pace with the need to be extremely efficient with time management.
Down fall is the schedule changes if not on a daily basis but sometimes more then once each day which creates conflict with employees showing up when they were on the schedule but where taken off .
Pros
no one breathing down your neck the whole time.
Cons
Long late hours, back to backs ofton
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
front desk agent (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON1 December 2015
Very friendly and nice staff and managers that are easy to talk to when you need help. Often a lot of fun and get to meet a lot of new people. Get a lot of hours and learn a bunch about the area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place
help (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON5 October 2015
The team that has been assembled here is great. Management lacks structure and sight of the big picture but the staff for the most part is very good and care about each other and the job itself very much. I only like working here because of the people I work with.
Pros
The people
Cons
no supplies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON9 March 2015
Decent place to work, if your committed to keeping a job. co-workers are great. The hardest thing about the job, is getting rooms that are trashed .but all in all, its ok.
Pros
had your evening free
Cons
Stressful Job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed office environment
Reservations Agent (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON21 February 2015
Fun and enjoyable work. Family style co-worker environment. Professional with little stress. Free parking. No benefits, no advancement, no future.
Pros
Friendly, simple
Cons
unregulated schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment
Bellman (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON4 August 2014
Meeting and working among people from all over the world has helped me to be a better employee and better person. I enjoy helping solve numerous problems people have during there stay.
Pros
Freedom to do my job without micromanaging
Cons
Customer complaints
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Valet/Concierge (Former Employee) –  niagara falls27 July 2014
parked cars and also made sure that tourists did not get lost in the Falls.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership Experience
Internship (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls ,ON14 May 2014
I had a unique experience of developing managerial skills,customer relationships,work ethics and responsibilities.

Hardest part of my job was managing college exams and job as holidays for reading were not given due to busy schedule.

The most enjoyable part was I fear to interact with customer was removed.
Pros
Learn to manage time
Cons
Lots of time and hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small close knit office
Reservations Agent (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls On11 November 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed my time @ NHH the reservations manager Jackie is a fantastic person, very accommodating, very personable unfortunately the drive to and from the falls every day caused me to quit
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere, family-esque environment.
Singing Bartender (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON12 June 2013
A typical day at work includes me standing behind the bar and creating the best drinks I can for a wide variety of palates. I learned more and more drinks the more orders I got, the Management is understanding, respectable and human. My co-workers tend to change attitude depending on the type of day they are having, but over all the attitude towards each other stayed mutual. Hardest part of the job would be to handle MULTIPLE drinks within 5 minutes. Busy nights included up to 50 drinks made in 5 minutes. Most enjoyable part was to perform for the patrons while being able to focus on my job.
Pros
50% off food.
Cons
Not enough shifts, reservation run.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Niagara Hospitality Hotels. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 20 reviews
53
47
36
22
12

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

Niagara Hospitality Hotels Reviews by Location