NHI Nursing & Homemakers Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough hours
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON26 September 2017
You called in to find out if there is a job the next day. Not sure if I have assignment the next day. This is perfect if you are looking for less than 20 hours/ week. I have to pay my own parking when I was assigned at SunnyBrook hospital. They said, I could claim it at the end of the year. I need the money every time I have the assignment. Some week, you get lucky.
Pros
They call you when they needed your location, or when they are desperate to find people.
Cons
Not enough hours, drive any distance with your own expense.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workers
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 August 2017
my typical day at work when we attend the training.
learned to work my shift on hospital.
always concerned to the employee
any workplace culture
hardest part my job first shift duty at hospital at night.
my enjoyable job good relation in the co workers
Pros
any
Cons
work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better Pay, opportunities not readily availible
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON13 December 2016
Job culture is okay, everyone is there to work. A lot of older employees who are more experienced with their clients. This postition does offer better pay than I have seen with most.
Pros
Better pay
Cons
a little unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and challenging work, manageable and accessible
Registered Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 December 2015
Working in an Agency like this is very enjoyable, interesting, meeting new clients ,cases , places, friends , families and facilities that was never seen or known. new challenges and methods of different care to different problems, application of knowledge and skills in nursing. Sharing talents in singing and dancing although not a very good singer but loved music & memories activities with client. The most enjoyable part of the job is when the care provided was met and made the client or patient happy, satisfied and got well soon or recovered from any sickness or problem well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful company to work for
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON11 September 2015
It great to work with NHI because it works out for my other schedules sometimes conflicted but workable. The staff are approachable, friendly and polite to speak with in person and over the phone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as a personal support worker
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 November 2014
- as a psw for assigned patient
- caring for patients
- provides shifts in hospitals
- co- workers are friendly
- long hours
- being in the hospital setting
Pros
job schedules
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This organization is geared towards excellence in the healthcare industry. It's mission and vision reflects their standards of care.
Staffing Supervisor - Manager (Current Employee) –  Scarboro29 October 2014
A typical day at work consist of customer service coupled with administrative duties.

Everyday brings a new challenge for a great learning experience.

My co-workers and I work cohesively, effectively and efficiently together to maintain status quo.

The hardest part of the job is to ensure all clients and customers are safe from risk, and satisfied with the service we provide

The most enjoyable part of my day would consist of hearing from satisfied staff and clients that the service I provide is of excellence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Community Support Worker (Former Employee) –  toronto28 March 2014
productive, supportive management, good place to work, community personal support
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NHI Nursing & Homemakers Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 9 reviews
52
43
33
21
10

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.9Culture

NHI Nursing & Homemakers Inc. Reviews by Location