Newly Weds Foods Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 102 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company
Blender Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 October 2019
Management treats the workers like slaves, mandatory overtime everyday. Managers are rude and they always pressure you at work.........................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Warehouse Associate (Stacker) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 August 2019
I improved my team work. It is Multicultural workplace. Hardest part of the job was to opening 50 pound bags and then lift them to throw in the machine.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Company
Senior Human Resources Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 October 2018
This is a very stable organization but needs to learn to adapt to the new demographic of employee coming in as well as the advanced technology in the industry to help employee work smarter, not harder.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 July 2018
good experience over all love to work with them.. may b think work with them in future love th e place learn many things from them and life is hard here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great physical job to get fit
Blender Operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 June 2018
This company pays well and has good benefits. Loved working there because of the employees the job culture is great. Sadly it isnt managed the best and its back breaking work which I personally love but ive seen so many people come and go because they ask alot of the employees always wanting more work done. They dont care if you break your back I personally wouldnt recommend working here. But if your strong and need the money, they pay well. Its very dusty and you are constantly lifting 50lb all day.s
Pros
Good co workers
Cons
poorly managed and not much job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best work place
Set-up Operator cun order picker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 March 2018
Fast working environment.
Developed and enhance more my multi tasking skills with accuracy
Operational management skills is enhanced more.
Every task is easy to learn and execute.
Any work level is enjoyable because you will learn more.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON21 February 2018
A great place to work, I started with the company in 1998 and worked there until 2017.
Management role was rewarding but challenging at times. All my co workers were amazing to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Blender Operator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 November 2017
Heavy work but fun cause of the people you work with. And it’s benefits are the one of the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 June 2017
At Newly Weds Foods, the employees were extremely kind and the work atmosphere was enjoyable. I enjoyed going to work, as staff got along very well. I was able to assist the employees in the accounts receivable department, which I enjoyed as I got experience dealing with accounting-related tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 February 2017
Bad management led to bad work culture. On hindsight getting unjustly terminated there was a blessing in disguise. That place was mismanaged. Sad to see a big company like that getting complacent. Hopefully they have removed the bad elements in their management.
Pros
IT was a good industry to be in
Cons
Bad job culture, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay
Blender Operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 October 2016
The job is all about lifting. I learned how to make task, that seems to be virtually impossible, possible. As long as you work hard you'll do good in this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay and benefits
BLENDER OPERATOR (FOOD PROCESSING) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 June 2014
Worked here for 1 and half year.
Excellent place to learn and grow
Lots of advancement opportunities
Lots of hours and overtime if you are willing to do.
Nice management and People out here.
Pros
Everything excellent
Cons
Physical Labour
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Manager Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, Alberta3 March 2014
I was only at Newly Weds Foods for a year and unfortunately had to move due to my husbands relocation. Working here I have gained experience and knowledge of the Manufacturing Industry. I have made great friends and connections as well. I loved the fact that it is a family built and run organization, where they respected family values. It has great plans and programs for employee engagement and benefits, which was one of the many great things about working at NWF. I would highly recommend individuals to apply to this organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 17Report

See more Newly Weds Foods reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Newly Weds Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 102 reviews
530
424
332
25
111

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Newly Weds Foods Reviews by Location