Newell Brands Employee Reviews

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 1,133 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 May 2019
It was such a terrible place to work worst manager she was such a terrible person moral was low I was so happy when they shut it down that manager ran that place into the ground .
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with the DC, Sales, Sales directors Strategic accounts to flow orders faster to meet monthly target and enhance our consumer and customer experi
Sr. Customer Service Manager Shared Services (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON9 January 2019
work with the DC, Sales, Sales directors Strategic accounts to flow orders faster to meet monthly target and enhance our consumer and customer experi
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work-life balance corporation
Creative Services, Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 November 2018
Solid corporation. Able to advance and competitive salaries. Newell offers an array of brands departments to be a part of so never a dull moment. People are great there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A mishmash of brands, companies and ideals
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Canada25 October 2018
Company understandably struggles to get fully focused after huge merger. Can make finding direction a challenge. Experience may vary depending on which area you work under
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable work place
SAMPLES' COORDINATOR/WAREHOUSE SHIPPER (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON2 October 2018
Company treat employees with respect and fairness. Has competitive wages and benefit packages. Always willing to learn and train. Monthly meetings and updates
Pros
Informative
Cons
Relocated
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every thing good
Production line worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 July 2018
i learn a lot at work place every where when working every one like my work because i m nice and get a long with every one work plus
i like to meet new people learn more about different culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Sr Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 November 2017
Employees give 200 percent. They strive to be the best and to deliver top-quality products and services. They take responsibility for their actions and decisions.
Pros
Great work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great school for Supply Chain Processes
SR. DEMAND PLANNER (Former Employee) –  Distrito Federal28 October 2017
Fun place to work for, great traning at the company, management with clear growth plans. Words from CEO turn into rapidly actions.
Always pusshing for more but with great on the side extra projects
Pros
Balanced work /life
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to Work for
Injection Molding Operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 June 2017
The company followed all safety and work related regulations, they were up to date with all regulations. Employee friendly, looked out for their employee's well being.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a wonderful place to work. With great people to work with.
Set-up Technician (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 May 2017
On a day to day basis. I generally watch over cycle time aswell as mold changes and start ups. Plus trouble shoot any machine or mold issues that may come up. I'm also part of the Health and Saftey team.
Pros
I have a great team of managers.
Cons
Missing home as its been 7 years that I have been here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement tres agreable
Operateur de machine,emballeur (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC31 March 2017
travail bien fait bonne entreprise , travail equipe impecable
Pros
assurance complet et gratuit. bon bonus
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Bilingual Strategic Account Specialist (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON26 February 2017
Average company
Environment is sound
Job is enjoyable
Workplace culture respectful
Good training to new employees
Manageable but sometimes under pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just looking for any part time work!!!!
Shipper receiver (Current Employee) –  Calgary ab8 December 2016
Rubbermaid is good but looking for part time work right now.
My hours at Rubbermaid are 6am-2pm
Good place to work.
Always busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall experience good.
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON23 June 2016
Enjoy working with the team; local management open. Given opportunity to make business decisions, as long as it was in keeping with company strategy. Team members were exceptional people to work with.
Pros
Open communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON1 February 2016
Liked the people; job overall was challenging, hours could be long depending on projects that you are working on. Direct manager was open and honest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at rubbermaid family oriented company
Injection Mold Operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 November 2015
Working at rubbermaid it was like leaving home to go to another home. Management team was excellent. You felt, appreciated when you get a thank you for the good job you've done
Pros
Birthdays, Anniversaries you were given options whether lunch dinner or breakfast
Cons
Can't think of anything I didn't like about that company
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with new system
CLAIMS COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 September 2015
Assist and take control when needed Good interpersonal, organizational skills and able to deal professionally with all levels of management with the ability to work independently and in a team in a fast-paced environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced environment
Production Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 June 2015
Well treated and trained even though it was a temporary job. The staff were friendly and eager to assist and answer any questions.
Pros
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked my job.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 December 2013
Timely relief of last shift.Thankful for learning how to drive a forklift.Made many friends.Worked continental shifts.Lots of overtime.
Pros
Likeable people
Cons
Changing my shifts from 7.5 to 11.5 a day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging field of work, requires flexibility and changing of hats on a daily basis
Distribution Coordinator (Former Employee) –  2055 Stanfield Road, Mississauga, Ontario L5S 1S424 September 2013
It's a unionize environment (CAW) but everyone works hand in hand, but the union draws a line between them and us in management.
As long as we keep ourselves inside our line and doesn't interfere with them, everything is fine.

Management is great, benefits are excellent, 3% RRSP, very good extended health benefits, abundant in overtime work with pay.

The most challenging part of this job requires someone to be very flexible, someone who can relieve the Shift supervisor when he is on vacation, able to work as dispatch from time to time, working as a clerk - processing EBOL (electronic bills of lading) for driver pick-up, as an inventory clerk, checking stocks, cycle counts, locating products and storing products to locations.

But it is very exciting, not a boring day.
Pros
Plenty of overtime work with pay.
Cons
Union issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Newell Brands. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,133 reviews
5270
4360
3297
2122
184

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture