New York Fries Employee Reviews for Crew Member

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 187 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment, Tight-Knit Group
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON4 April 2019
Fast-paced and stressful environment when busy but fun workers you can quickly become friends with. Straight-forward routine and a simple, easy to remember menu.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful management but a fun place to work
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON14 August 2018
Overall its a very fun place to work at. You meet a lot of people throughout the day and the employees are very friendly. The only issue with the location (pickering) I was at is management. To say the least about him/her, my schedule was changed without anyone letting me know. I got a call on the day I was suppose to have off getting yelled at by the manager for not showing up to a shift I didnt even know I had. The manager will also be down your throat and really put your down for any mistake you make.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees
Crew (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON11 June 2018
Working as team, making the store neat, clean and organize. Helping one another if they need help, providing great customer service and great at preparing food.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place and Good Experience
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Timmins, ON13 February 2018
The job was good had a very good experience with the staff and it was a nice atmosphere. The boss was nice and got the employee's to take their jobs seriously but we would our talks here and there. Overall it was a nice experience, would work again there if given the opportunity.
Pros
discount on purchase of food
Cons
no comment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work with the team. Friendly and supportive.
Crew Member/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Ontario7 February 2018
I have been working here since few months now. It is a nice experience all together to work in a fast paced restaurant. It is fun with coworkers around.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB29 August 2017
A very good place to work at cause I gained a lot of experience that I never had. Very friendly co workers. I learned a lot from Nee York fries that I was able to apply to my other job or volunteer work I had.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Inflexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good 1st time job
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON1 May 2017
very very easy and simple. great for teens. heavy lifting is involved to lift potatoes. the hardest part is cutting potatoes but its easy after awhile. id for sure apply again. very fun and very easy to learn.
Pros
discount is 50% off
Cons
heavy liftng
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working in that enviroment
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC2 January 2017
all members work like team
i learned customer service.
50% off at ever meal
learned always be good with customers
learned to say sorry thank-you
learned to cut onions and tomatoes in good way
Pros
free lunch and 50%off
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to kick start your working experiences...
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC2 December 2016
It is a good place to start especially if you recently migrated and needed an easy to get work, or you are just starting a career at a young age. But I suggest not to stay for long term.
Pros
Good staff
Cons
Only good for kick starting career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and good management.
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON26 March 2016
My first job I got as an immigrant. Typical busy fast-food place. Love the poutine. The management and the owner are great people to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad workplace, located in the heart of regent mall
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB9 November 2015
Management was not the greatest waste was not something they liked to have happen there lots of things were going wrong at this establishment not a friendly workplace very minimal hours
Pros
50% off while working
Cons
Not many hours work weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more New York Fries reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at New York Fries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 187 reviews
562
457
347
214
17

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture