Nestle Nespresso Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work.
Team Leader/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 May 2018
The company loves to hire externally instead of promoting employees within. You learn a lot while working and training is well done and in depth but there is no chance of moving up in the company. Working in retail is hard enough, and they don't look out for the best interests of the staff.
Pros
coffee allowance, free machine, monthly schedule
Cons
External hires, doesn't value employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne conditions de travails
AGENT EXPERT EN CAFÉ (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 May 2018
bien situé, bonne formation. leger problèmes de gestion d'employés. Ambiance moyenne
Pros
cmachines a café gatuites + rabais employés
Cons
employés hypocrites
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace nice staff
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 February 2018
It was a good place to work, i learned how they did their stock their form of fifo,fefo. The management was always nice and understanding. The hardest part of the job was probably walking the stock palets through the hudsons bays isles. The most enjoyable was when i was putting the stock away or talking with other staff workers. The work places culture had a large variety to it so every day provided a good fulfillment.
Pros
Could learn at my own pace
Cons
sometimes you got more shipments then expected on a day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing brand, amazing team
Category Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Montreal8 February 2018
I love the brand and the team! After 12 years in the cosmetic industry they gave me the opportunity to work in the food industry. Nespresso is very special. I kept the luxury aspect that I like very much and learn everyday about the coffee.
Still a young brand in Canada with a huge potential.
Everyday is a challenge though as coffee is so important in North America in people's consumption and competition is pretty big.

I love the analytical part of my job. It's all about recruitment of new members and annual consumption of existing members.
The team is amazing too. People are so dedicated.
Pros
Powerful brand. Lots of fun, Sky is the limit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
weak people development
Boutique Specialist (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC18 January 2018
Products and the company are amazing ... however, in the Boutique the people management is very weak... The salary x life balance is not good as well.
Pros
Products
Cons
People Management, Salary, life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing team in Toronto great product and employee benefits
Boutique Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto15 January 2018
Fantastic product that is easy to get behind. Fast growing in Toronto area which makes it an exciting company to work for. The business is growing faster than the team so some departments are unable to support the retail environment.

Day to day it's a fun environment but a lack of support from the retail department at the head office leads to last minute demands, a fast changing environment that is at times an exciting challenge and at times impossible to plan for as well as a lack of support during urgent situations.

Head office in Montreal means HR is behind on Ontario policy changes
Pros
Great coffee
Cons
lack of support from head office for retail team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
équipe agréable et forte
commis à la caisse (Former Employee) –  casablabca28 December 2017
la cohérence de l'équipe est un point fort qui permet de satisfaire les besoins des clients de nespresso
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Sales Associate (Match Marketing (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON18 December 2017
This is a great company to work with, comparative good salaries and confidence on their staff. This is a great part time job for students or people who just want to make some good extra income
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 December 2017
Probably one of my favourites jobs I had, If I had the opportunity to go back I would in a heart beat. The company takes care of it's employees, the product they sell is A class. The customer satisfaction is amazing! Very well run company.
Pros
Free Coffee
Cons
Mall Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experience
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC25 October 2017
The role is offer great work-life balance as any remote job would offer. However, the management team and manager leads are atrocious. There is very little talent behind the Canada team but rampant with politics. I would not endorse working for this company.
Pros
remote, autonomous
Cons
low pay, weak management, inexperienced management, personal evaluation is fixed regardless of contribution, overall, a terrible place to work. there's much more to companies than its brand
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report

Want to know more about Nestle Nespresso?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive and Fun working envirounment.
Boutique Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 October 2017
It's a great company to work. Great training and perks. Amazing working culture where you can help customers and make a different in their day to day routine.
Pros
Free Nespresso Machine with your job offer and 200 free caps every month.
Cons
drinking too many espresso every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place ive ever worked at.
Boutique Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 October 2017
These people really support racism if it's coming from customers. They expect you to stay quite while there is an arrogant customer insulting your religion. Anyways the management doesnt respect your personal life.
Pros
Free machine
Cons
long hours, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
Gestionnaire des stocks (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 September 2017
Le travail d'équipe est présent tout comme l'ambiance qui permet à chaque employé de rester motivé et souriant à chaque journée. Il n'y a pas de pression globalement et travailler chez Nestlé via Nespresso peut être un plus sur votre CV.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall unorganized
Coffee Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 July 2017
While I worked at Nespresso Canada, I often would not get my weekly schedule until Monday or Tuesday. My superiors often gossiped about the other employees and other superiors. As well the oranization and willingness to work together within a managment level was sub-par.
Pros
Reasonable hours
Cons
Bad managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management isn't consistent
Boutique and Coffee Specialist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 June 2017
The manager at Nespresso wasn't able to keep up with paperwork. Therefore, I would help complete it, due to them being unable to get other staff to comply with filling in daily duty sheets. They treat employees unequally. They picked on certain people to follow dress code, when other employees refuse to follow it. They also let certain employees get away with multiple things, due to having relationships with them. Also, management has trouble dealing with issues when the first arise with employees, rather they let a situation get worse before informing an employee they are doing something wrong. Overall, I liked Nespresso as a company and the customer base. However, the ,management needs to implement strategies to improve the workplace culture drastically.
Pros
- able to work with team well
Cons
- management communication skills caused many discrepancies in the expectations of employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aucun commentaire
Chef d'équipe (Current Employee) –  Laval (53)21 April 2017
à l'emploi depuis plus de 2 ans. belle opportunité de travailler sur la qualité du service à la clientèle.
Pros
salaire compétitif
Cons
aucun commentaire
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 April 2017
A typical day at work involved me interacting with customers and employees i worked with. i learned about important it was to be a team leader. The workplace culture was good, Everyone treated each other with respect. The hardest part about the job unfortunately was getting paid on time. The most enjoyable was being able to pick your shifts and the people you get to work with
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal
Customer service representation, Gexel (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 March 2017
relation client un point positif
les colleguès agreables
Pros
na
Cons
avantages sociaux
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail stressant
SPECIALISTE CAFÉ (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC11 December 2016
les gens sont très accueillants, le travail est plaisant, par contre, il y a une ambiance stressante du au faite des nombreuses contraintes et exigences apportées par la direction. Le salaire est bien, les heures varies de semaine en semaine et il y a un manque de stabilité.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brand Ambassador
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 December 2016
It was a very great experience working with the Nespresso team. these guys know how to work hard and have fun at the same time. It was a pleasure to be a part of the team.
Pros
Free Bonus
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nestle Nespresso. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 422 reviews
5165
4143
382
219
113

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture