Nestlé Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agrnomist
Agronomist (Current Employee) –  Philippines7 April 2018
Lots of field work invoving coffee field production, R&D and logistics.
Good learning place, you will be involved first hand. they have a very good work-life balance and encourage health and wellness of employees. Hardest part of the job is the long drive but you get to work with people with different culture.
Pros
Free hotel and meals during field work
Cons
long drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Career Development Supportive
Engineering Technician/Planning and Scheduling (Current Employee) –  Federal Capital Territory2 April 2018
An exceptional place to work in. An excellent way of operations adopted as the factories run on Six Sigma Methodology. Operational procedures are clearly spelt out and responsibilities clearly defined.
Pros
Good Opportunity for Skill Development
Cons
Poor work life balance and renumeration
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work in the food industry
Quebec Warehouse Leader (Former Employee) –  Leader, SK20 March 2018
Structures projects and assignments with clear goals and measureable outcomes so that team members can creatively individualize solutions. Empowers teams to embrace change opportunities. Inspires team members to take ownership of their own performance improvement and career development. Finds creative ways of working toward consensus. Creates internal competition by forming teams tasked with identifying viable solutions to ongoing quality challenges.

Focuses team on not getting bogged down in analysis paralysis. Plans, prioritizes, and executes in light of budget guidelines and constraints. Collects best practice ideas from team members in terms of getting work done more effectively and efficiently. Views individual differences as value-adds to group thought. Ensures that new hires work their plan and plan their work consistently on a day-in, day-out basis. Adheres consistently to safety standards and all company policies and protocols. Focuses on measurable outcomes, sets incremental milestone targets, and celebrates victories and successes along the way. Manages with a conscience and places integrity, ethics, and trust above all else.
Pros
learning
Cons
work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Distrito Federal14 March 2018
Managment is fantastic, very active and fun environment. The workplace culture is great, full of energetic and interesting people. The most enjoyable part of the job is the diversity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to be doing
Full-Time Labourer/ Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON1 March 2018
Loaded rail cars all year long that was fun to do. Like building a puzzle with the product you had to load safely and securely. Great group of guys to have worked with!!.
Never a bad day ever. Great shift.
Pros
fun to go to work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work here
Millwright (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON19 February 2018
Desperately needs a union. Lean manufacturing made this place too crazy. They make millwrights cover operators breaks and if a breakdown occurs, no breaks for you. Was good money but not worth it.
Pros
None
Cons
No respect from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fast passed and dynamic company, no time to get bored
Distribution Manager Eastern Canada (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 February 2018
Typical days: conference calls with other team leaders and associates on operational reviews, working on team projects to gain alignment and stay current. Being proactive, not reactive, ie planning ahead, focusing on company goals and how we will achieve them set out at the beginning of the year. Learned many management skills through online and in class courses. Culture is about planning ahead and anticipating and adapting to changes in the business and needs of our customers, high level of communication, utilizing our employees to their potential, cross training, eliminating waste, improving processes and working smarter, not harder, driving growth. Hardest part of my job was having to terminate business partnerships, best part of my job was working with the many great and kind employees across the country
Pros
opportunity to grow and do new things
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grande entreprise
Employé d'usine (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC7 February 2018
Nestle est une grande entreprise et les possibilités sont nombreuses.
Pros
Avantages sociaux, salaires
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it paid the bills
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 February 2018
What can i say its factory work. it paid well and had full benefits but thats about it. I don't like being stuck inside so I had to say goodbye. plus everyone was so miserable. they hadn't hired in 20years so when I started people were near retirement and miserable from looking at kit kats for decades
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing experience
Trainee (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region1 February 2018
world class company. a great place to start your career and a great place to retire. one of my many regrets not continue working here but it is highly recommended
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Digital Marketing + Event Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 January 2018
I got to work on three different projects during my time. lots of opportunity to learn and try new things. management was great and always supported a growing/learning environment. my only negative was i decided to leave. my biggest regret
Cons
lots of chocolate to eat!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management Support
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON25 January 2018
Nestle hires mostly contract employees so they can pay less money and not offer benefits or paid time off. Only pay 4% vacation pay on paycheque. Any time off including if you are sick is unpaid. This does not fit in with their work/life balance. Very short staffed all the time and you are exhausted by the time you leave so your work/life balance doesnt exist. Every January they restructure and let go a lot of employees. It was stressful on staff. People would come to work after Xmas and clear their personal items from their desk so they would be prepared if it was them being let go. Upper management did not involve themselves with staff unless there was a problem. I think some Managers should get more training on being a supervisor and interaction with their team. Contract workers were treated differently than permanent staff. Was hard to book an unpaid day off as they felt it would disrupt the members of the team but it was ok for them to be sick and take vacation days with no thought of the Contract worker having to handle more than humanly possible.
Pros
Company store and friendly coworkers.
Cons
Understaffed. Head honcho was distant and unfriendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Order Management Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ontario23 January 2018
Fantastic place to work and If I have the opportunity I will love to work there again
It has good good retirement plan for its employees and the work environment is great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement compétitif
Superviseur (Former Employee) –  Lachine, QC10 January 2018
environnement très compétitif compte tenu de de la nature de l'entreprise, journées sans fin pour la période de l'été et beaucoup plus tranquilles l'hiver
Pros
défis quotidiens
Cons
journées de travail inégaLES
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best food producing company in the world
Engineering technician (Current Employee) –  Agbara factory7 January 2018
* Work environment is so conducive were ideals are welcome from every employees.
*No tribalism, every employee are equal & no discrimination.
* they give free medication, free lunch,transportation to and from work,free medication to all employees spouse and four kids below 18 years of age
Pros
free lunch and medical
Cons
shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace with a work motivating atmosphere
Inspecting and packing officer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 January 2018
A good environment to work in with employees who are always full of enthusiasm and help make you fit in with the work ethics easily. Decent amount of work load that is well distributed amongst employees. Well trained staff who are well obligated to their duties of ensuring that their employees enjoy every part of their day to day work experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment which offers growth
Corporate Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Sindh24 December 2017
This is a great company to work for. I was a part of their sales team and found it challenging, yet rewarding. A typical day included me making visits to potential clients or existing clients and trying to increase our sales values. I learned how to deal with different personalities as I met with people of different backgrounds daily. It was a hard task convincing companies to buy our products, but it was equally as satisfying when a deal was locked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun with communcation issues
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON23 December 2017
The work place at Nestle Toll House was fun but the managment team had some communcation issues which resulted in many problems in the work envirnment and the customers were not always pleased when we had products advertised but did not have them. We had to figure out different ways to make the customer happy.
Pros
Nice work environment
Cons
Management team needed better communication skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and grow
Equipment Preparation and Setup Associate (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ON19 December 2017
Great people to work with everyday and great management team for the most part. The schedule is ever changing and the 7 day rotation when going is TERRIBLE for your family life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Place
EPSU (Current Employee) –  London, ON7 December 2017
This place only cares about money and will work you you to your bone.
The managers don't care about anything there except productivity.
They do not treat you like a person, they treat you like a number.
Pros
discounts for nestle products.
Cons
hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nestlé. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 5,484 reviews
52.7K
41.7K
3776
2194
1112

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture