Nestlé Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are very friendly
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON20 September 2018
Great teamwork overall, good interaction between departments and managers. Provide training to all employees new hires and existing employees. Good performance review program.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we made juice n coffee
Production Line Leader (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON7 September 2018
Nestle was a great place to work , and had great benefits. they looked after there employee's. everyone was given a package when they closed the doors n a big BBQ to say bye. the only reason were not there now is they were bought out, and closed the doors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A necessity for the people.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 September 2018
Nestle is a company where food ie (milo,maggi,table water,flakes etc...)are been produced.it is also one of the best food company in world.with the help of the security we never faced and disturbance in the company.
Pros
Free food for staff and non staff
Cons
Full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
palletizer
Seasonal employee (Former Employee) –  London, ON29 July 2018
nestle is an international company it has there own safety rules and procedures to make the workplace safer. People are friendly and helpful. there are encouraged to speak up for improving the workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No oversight on management
PROJECT COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 July 2018
A good place to work for overall. Has great benefits and support programs.
Management has little to no oversight. They only concern themselves with their bonus and very little morale improvements.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Good company
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Philippines8 July 2018
It was a good company.happy to work with this company my co-worker are nice and we have a good team work.the management are fair and they treat us well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work during summer
Repackaging (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON22 June 2018
You have to be productive, able to stand for long hours and work quick, I've learned to boost my communication skills, work in a paced manner and to take control of my department. The workplace if energetic with people from all kinds of culture and mostly students.

The hardest part of the job was to keep up with the pressure coming from the management when demand was high because you have to double your effort

The most enjoyable part of the job was having free snacks if there were damaged
Pros
free snacks if damaged
Cons
stand all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nestle was a good company to work for.
Blender's Assistant, (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC15 June 2018
A typical work day was 7.30am to 4.30 pm, I learned a lot about the food industry, management was very good, good lunch room, mixing of ingredients. When the finished product is packaged.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Production Scheduling Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC3 June 2018
I left Vitality Foodservice just before it was bought by Nestle. It was my first foray into supply chain and manufacturing - right out of university - and it was a great place to learn the ropes.
It had a small business feel to it, almost like a family owned company, before it was bought and ultimately dissolved by Nestle.
I truly appreciate the time I spent with the company and everything I learned there. And of course, the amazing people I worked with - a handful of who I am still friends with today.
Pros
Work/life balance
Cons
Advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Common Production Work
Straight Line General and Trainer (Current Employee) –  London, ON31 May 2018
Not an exciting job and with little benefits but pays slightly above minimum wage. Scheduling is a nightmare there, done the thursday before a week begins and often dates booked off are forgotten.


Full time not guaranteed, especially for new employees and working anything other than the day shift (6:30-3) leaves little time for personal activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work environment
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 May 2018
Supervisor multiple teams and problem solving issues within a unionized environment. challenged by supervising multiple teams across several buildings and multiple floors. the production staff are wonderful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nestlé Canada est un excellent employeur, j'ai aimé mon expérience de travail. Par contre, la charge de travail est énorme et demande un rythme souten
Rep. Dév. ventes au détail grandes surfaces (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC5 May 2018
Nestlé Canada est un excellent employeur, j'ai aimé mon expérience de travail. Par contre, la charge de travail est énorme et demande un rythme soutenu et une grande capacité d'adaptation.
Pros
Excellent avantage sociaux et voiture fourni
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An interesting view into the Ice Cream industry!
General (Former Employee) –  London, ON2 May 2018
I had built good friendships that has lasted years. I have enjoyed the experience working here. It is organized and you are put in your position; having a consistent rotation. If it's in the season, the work schedule is busy. The benefits are good next to the ice cream!
Pros
Consistent Work
Cons
Rotation gets tiring!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Working Here
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON25 April 2018
I has a 1 year contract for a mat leave and loved this place! If I could have stayed on I would have in a heartbeat! Nice people, good bonuses, and ice cream treats are awesome :)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No additional comments at this time.
Vice President (Finance) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 April 2018
No additional comments. Due to the time that has lapsed between the period of employment and the present, any comments on the quality of the company would be irrelevant and outdated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agrnomist
Agronomist (Current Employee) –  Philippines7 April 2018
Lots of field work invoving coffee field production, R&D and logistics.
Good learning place, you will be involved first hand. they have a very good work-life balance and encourage health and wellness of employees. Hardest part of the job is the long drive but you get to work with people with different culture.
Pros
Free hotel and meals during field work
Cons
long drive
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Career Development Supportive
Engineering Technician/Planning and Scheduling (Current Employee) –  Federal Capital Territory2 April 2018
An exceptional place to work in. An excellent way of operations adopted as the factories run on Six Sigma Methodology. Operational procedures are clearly spelt out and responsibilities clearly defined.
Pros
Good Opportunity for Skill Development
Cons
Poor work life balance and renumeration
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work in the food industry
Quebec Warehouse Leader (Former Employee) –  Leader, SK20 March 2018
Structures projects and assignments with clear goals and measureable outcomes so that team members can creatively individualize solutions. Empowers teams to embrace change opportunities. Inspires team members to take ownership of their own performance improvement and career development. Finds creative ways of working toward consensus. Creates internal competition by forming teams tasked with identifying viable solutions to ongoing quality challenges.

Focuses team on not getting bogged down in analysis paralysis. Plans, prioritizes, and executes in light of budget guidelines and constraints. Collects best practice ideas from team members in terms of getting work done more effectively and efficiently. Views individual differences as value-adds to group thought. Ensures that new hires work their plan and plan their work consistently on a day-in, day-out basis. Adheres consistently to safety standards and all company policies and protocols. Focuses on measurable outcomes, sets incremental milestone targets, and celebrates victories and successes along the way. Manages with a conscience and places integrity, ethics, and trust above all else.
Pros
learning
Cons
work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Distrito Federal14 March 2018
Managment is fantastic, very active and fun environment. The workplace culture is great, full of energetic and interesting people. The most enjoyable part of the job is the diversity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to be doing
Full-Time Labourer/ Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON1 March 2018
Loaded rail cars all year long that was fun to do. Like building a puzzle with the product you had to load safely and securely. Great group of guys to have worked with!!.
Never a bad day ever. Great shift.
Pros
fun to go to work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nestlé. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 5,972 reviews
52.9K
41.8K
3856
2210
1126

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture