Nesters Market Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going, fun environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Whistler, BC10 September 2018
Most stress free workplace I have ever worked. Flexible hours, exceptionally friendly staff and management. If I could have worked there forever I would have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Squamish, BC3 September 2018
Best place on earth. Super fun job. Had a blast working with other people. Managers and supervisors were really nice. Really enjoyed working here. Super fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start
Produce Associate (Former Employee) –  Summerland, BC18 June 2018
I worked with many great people who I became close with over the summer. Great environment. Pay is what you would expect. If you are looking for a good summer job, this is the one.
Pros
good people
Cons
not a lot of advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an ok summer job
DELI CLERK (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC13 June 2018
Nester's is an ok summer job with average salary/wage for part-time and full-time work. would recommend for summer employment, if looking for food prep experience
Pros
hard working full-timers and good upper management
Cons
many immature high school workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager is Awful
Cashier (Former Employee) –  North Vancouver, BC7 May 2018
The manager at this store is awful and is hard to work with. There are some really great employees there though. Some of the nicest people I have ever worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Grocery Clerk (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC13 January 2018
Very enjoyable place to work. Great relationship with managers. My biggest problem is the commute time makes the wage even less than it seems and takes too long.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work to ! Everybody know each other !
Assistant manage/ deli (Former Employee) –  Squamish, BC5 January 2018
I learned so much working at Nesters for 7 years ! My sypervisor was very flexible with my schedule. I was able to experience the manager position when she was going on vacation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC23 December 2017
Great work environment, Flexible schedule and friendly supervisors. The supervisors are helpful and the pay is ok. The breaks are long and frequent (every 2 hours).
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Nice CoWorkers, Flexible
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC21 December 2017
Managers, supervisors and co-workers were very nice and welcoming. Worked as a cashier, it's not too busy during the day, busier at night times. A lot of nearby lunch places.
Pros
Fun Environment
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and comfortable place to work.
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Banff, AB17 July 2017
Working at Nesters Banff was such a great experience. From the management to the co workers- all was well. It was very comfortable working there. The manager was so approachable.
Pros
Very reachable management
Cons
No employee discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
humorous manager
Meat Cutter and Fresh Case Sales (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC13 July 2017
very flexible in all areas, treated me with respect overall large growing curve and contined to manage it with minimal stress to their employees i am currently seeking re-employment with them
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was best years of my life
Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  Banff, AB23 June 2017
Living and working in Banff was amazing. The RimRock had amazing views the percs of living and working there was great way to save money. My only regret was I didn't stay longer
Pros
Room and board and meals
Cons
Far away
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Run Company
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Banff, AB23 May 2017
-Poorly run company that has no future growth opportunities
-The company uses many outdated systems
-Non-inclusive culture that does not encourage diversity
Pros
Good Co-Workers
Cons
Poorly Run Company
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nesters
Grocery Clerk (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC11 May 2017
Fun place to work, great coworkers but it was a pretty dead end job with management trying to milk as many hours as they could out of everyone. Job gets very repetitive after a few days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low wage
Grocery / Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC28 March 2017
paying really low wage, no increasing for a long time, time schedule changed a lot, no benefits, and no opportunities to grow in this company. it is good for entry level only
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Defficient work place, unhealthy communications with staffs and often close minded to new employees.
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC27 February 2017
I was treated unkindly, working at WoodWard's Location. I did not feel comfortable and harrassed. I think the store is corrupted with its leadership position and abuse of power. Occasional bad service, long hours and unprefessional and under the table stuff at WoodWard's, racial issues and profiling among employees..
Pros
Nesters Members Card
Cons
Bad service, long hours and unprefessional and under the table stuff at WoodWard's
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful team to be a part of, awesome management!
Cashier/supervisor (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC16 February 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Nester's and was sad to go. My managers were extremely supportive and flexible to our needs. I was treated with respect, and my accomplishments did not go unrecognized!
Pros
20/20 incentive program, steady hours
Cons
Communication with payroll department
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good coworkers, bureaucratic management
Bakery Lead Hand (Current Employee) –  Kelowna, BC4 October 2016
not a bad job, but there are plenty better jobs. not difficult and therefore doesn't pay well. The employees are generally happy despite the environment being kind of rundown.
Pros
free 20$ gift card every 5 weeks
Cons
you work in the service industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Back-up Head Cashier (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC17 August 2016
Great place to work and a good company. There are many opportunities to work your way up in the company, and lots of help to get you there if you want.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, great team, flexible hours
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC24 July 2016
The team at Nesters is so tight and friendly. Our managers are always working hard to ensure that the customers as well as the employees are having the best possible experience. Generally, the customers are very polite, though there are many cases of difficult people. It does get very repetitive, but as long as effort is put into satisfying the customers, they will brighten the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nesters Market. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 32 reviews
514
49
36
21
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture