NCR Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Bilingual Incident Management Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 January 2018
great work area
learnt a lot about new banking apps.
great opened-door management.
Hardest part is outages
most enjoyable part of the job is location, clean work place and great equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best People
SW Eng Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON5 January 2018
A great place to work, some of the best and most professional people I have ever worked with.

Family-like atmosphere. Work is filled with tension, but it helps a lot that everyone has each others back.
Pros
Great Atmosphere. Lots of Learning
Cons
Salary could be better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
SYSTEM TEST ANALYST II (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON2 December 2017
Relaxing working conditions. Highly educated people. Deals in new technologies. Flexible hours. Awesome managers in the building at Waterloo. Beware of upper management from outside of Canada.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun co-wokers
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB10 November 2017
This company is no longer in Canada. I worked for them when I was younger and it was great hours at the time and great people to work with. great location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Opportunity to move around
Six Sigma Associate Training (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 October 2017
The company was very cost conscious and was in a constant state of restructuring trying to reduce costs when its overall problem was actually lack of revenue from aging product lines.
Pros
lots of opportuinity to move
Cons
very unstable
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loyalty is a challenge.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Multiple31 August 2017
The company as a whole and in Canada is sending a large percentage of the jobs overseas to cut costs. Those that are lucky enough to work there are not happy and morale is at an all time low. The more they can take people out of the business and automate things, they will do it.
Pros
It is what you make of it for a positive outcome
Cons
no security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pros and Cons
Account Manager- Retail Division (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 August 2017
US Driven.
Local talent is great, though limited local growth
Solid product portfolio, but needs to be refined. (too many options)

Made some very solid personal working relationships.

Great opportunity to work from home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto28 August 2017
Good work environment, provides lots of learning opportunities and challenges to grow your career.
Lots of opportunity to learn from peers and collegaues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON22 August 2017
Managers would tend to come and go a lot, you would hate seeing the good ones leave and not have to wait for the bad ones to leave as well at least.

There was no such thing as a day off unfortunately but you at least got to work with some great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RBC Tech Support
Financial Help Desk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 August 2017
Our job working for NCR was to troubleshoot over 4500 ATM's across Canada. The company worked 24/7 over 365 days a year. While i was working for NCR I was responsible for working weekends, Friday, Saturday and Sunday doing 14 hour shifts.
Pros
Worked 3 days a week
Cons
Long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job while going to school
Bilingual Customer Service Agent/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 July 2017
Answered about 100-200 calls/day from customers daily dealing with customer issues.

Created schedules for staff of over 20 people.

Hardest part of the job was dealing with an unpleasant and rude boss that took advantage of my kindness.

Most enjoyable part is doing my job 110% and knowing that no one else could do my job as good as myself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantistic place to work
Account Support Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 June 2017
This was my all time favourite place to work. Made a lot of life time friends lots of growth opportunities. fast pasted place to work lots of new exciting things going on. They really care about their employees
Pros
Growth opportunities
Cons
xxxx
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture
Delivery/Implementation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON27 June 2017
Great work / life balance, focused on innovation, customer satisfaction, business and employee growth and enhancements; amazing benefits, knowledgeable people to work with...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Working Environment.
Electronic technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto16 April 2017
Excellent working environment with stable hours. Good and friendly management. Upper management was a little airy.
Immidite management was good but was changed rspidly and the new managers were not sometimes good for the Comoany.
Pros
Freedom to tske initistives and certain decisions.
Cons
Upper management did not know properly the functionality of workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Bilingual Business Operations Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 April 2017
Job culture varies greatly by department. It could be a very nice place to work or the worse depending in which dept you are. Presently, there is no job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving
First Level Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 March 2017
Every work gives us experience.
More Driving.
Marvellous company gives me excellent knowledge about ATM machine, how it works, how to fix it when the bill gets jammed.
Pros
Breaks
Cons
Long Driving
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Garbage Management
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON17 February 2017
The people who dish out calls are dumb, they don't know what they're doing and some can barely speak a lick of English. I hate when I get 4 different calls in the same 10 minutes from 4 different phillipinos trying to tell me how to do my job better. They themselves can't even fathom what I do.
Pros
Outdated Car, Laptop and phone.
Cons
Lowers my life expectancy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment, very supportive and helpful
Implementation Coordinator Project Management (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 November 2016
Productive and fun workplace with a variety of learing opportunities. Management very supportive when providing after hours support, great opportunites to earn additional income.
Pros
Opportunity to earn additional income by providing after hours support.
Cons
very small office located in Mississauga.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kingdom of Bahrain31 October 2016
There was a system I appreciate this company because they are very accurate in there business no one of the employees can do mistake because of NCR system
I got so much benefits when I was working with them
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
used to be a nice place of work -former employee
customjer enginer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga3 October 2016
Management are clueless , to much in-house fighting for the corporate ladder , to many family members work in same department , no corporation, if you smoke you with management you are in the circle .
Pros
table tennis
Cons
Salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NCR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,480 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4