Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada

Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enviromnnement correct
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON17 March 2018
Travail temporaire qui ne refletait pas mon niveau d'étude mais aucun tarvai n'est mauvais. Je trouvais que l'environnement était agréanble et mes collègues des bons collaborateurs ce qui facilitait le travail d'équipe qui est un de mes atouts.
Pros
bonne équipe
Cons
Travail qui ne demandait pas beaucoup d'intelligence
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Academic Experience
Undergraduate Summer Researcher (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC18 February 2018
As an undergraduate, I worked for this organization as a paid summer researcher which allowed me some exposure to new skills and experiences that benefit me to this day.
Pros
Academic Freedom
Cons
Poor Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and beneficial
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 June 2017
• Performed data analysis for the wettability change resulted from different treatments with needle-drop method and recommended the candidate treatment procedure.
• Studied the effect of different surface treatment methods on glass wettability, fabricated glass micromodels and applied factorial design of experiments, regression analysis, and FMEA to understand the combinations of variables causing mechanical failures.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail très productif
Stagiaire (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON11 May 2017
Très belle expérience de faire un stage au gouvernement.
Pros
le cadre de travail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
French speaking Federal government working experience
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON19 May 2015
French speaking Federal government working experience. I have learned a lot of the government working procedure. The people worked there are friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place simply would like a change
Coordinator, Accounts Payable (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON12 February 2015
This job is very satisfying but I've been doing it for so long and even though some changes are on the way, I feel that a change would be great and also very motivating for the remainder of my working years. I figure that I have between 6 to 10 yrs left to work and that is why that I feel a change might be good for me. New chalanges, new co-workers, just a new environment. Motivation for the mind.
Pros
Great Council
Cons
Small Council
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is great place for work with kids
Research Fellow (Current Employee) –  Lacombe, AB3 July 2014
Great town, great environment, friendly people, no traffic...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work in laboratory with most advanced infrastructure and state of the art facility.
Research Assistant under Dr. Ahmet T. Alpas (Former Employee) –  University of Windsor4 May 2014
Part of a team of professionals in a broad-minded, transnational organization, thus sharpening my own skills, while at the same time, contributing my best to the overall development of the organization.

Enhanced technical report generation skills.

Exposure to working under supervisor and maintaining good impression and relations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Creative
Research Engineer (Former Employee) –  Halifax, Canada6 April 2014
Research Oriented
Time management
Process and design
Work with more technical and engineering researchers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Tech Support (Former Employee) –  Ottawa16 January 2014
A simple job answering calls to resolve issues, or resolving tickets.

Enjoyable coworkers, had lots of laughs.

Hardest part of the job; was dealing with non respectable clients.

Most enjoyable; to be working in the real world.

I learned working a real world job is a lot more different than working at retail.
Pros
Good lunch break
Cons
Disrespectful clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice environment
research (Former Employee) –  st hubert20 August 2013
Relaxed work.
Meeting were most of the time meaningful.
Good raport with co-workers.
Nice secretary.
Pros
good management
Cons
very aisolated
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON17 January 2013
i was only there for a short time, but it was fun. working there was alright not too bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of initiative, stressful but a great learning experience
Health, Safety and Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON31 October 2012
I enjoyed the challenge of my position with this Department. It is a great place to work, however, Management could of been there a little more for employees.
Pros
challenging
Cons
management did not understand my job, therefore, some decisions were very challenging
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 15 reviews
53
49
33
20
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada Reviews by Location