Nando's Employee Reviews

Found 99 reviews matching the search See all 1,663 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The food is tasty
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen City9 October 2018
Such a nice place to have a party or family dinner. The chicken is so tasty with its famous peri-peri sauce. The price is reasonable so almost everyone could afford it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty cool job.....with the right people
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Alberta6 September 2018
-shifts never the same (restaurant) so either start with inventory, orders, pre-meeting then we open at 11 and its game time
-i have learnt to be more sure of myself and that, no matter where you come from, we're all the same cause its legit a melting pot of a number of cultures/nationalities! :-)

-mgt has come and gone and so many have left now so its a little taxing but having great people rallying around you makes it worth the while
-very diverse
-being "smile-y" all the time. sometimes you want to be angry but can't cause it affects the biz and we have people that come in and are absolutely disrespectful, rude, arrogant that we can't always handle and since, "the customer is always right".... :-(
-people i work with....getting in touch with my community, seeing new people come in, the skills i learn....
Pros
food discounts, work funded trips, recognition
Cons
long hours, inability to slap people rude to my younger team members ;-)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workspace
Cook (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC4 September 2018
A typical day starts with opening the restaurant(ig. turning on ovens/grills, starting the prep for that day).The hardest thing about the job is keeping up with the lunch/dinner rush.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work at
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 August 2018
I love the culture and their Peri-Peri chicken! Training was very great. Food Safety, WHIMS and line station topics were covered. They promote values of courage, passion, pride, family and integrity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Cashier and Server (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON19 July 2018
A good cooperation provided full paid training. Good manu selections with unforgettable good food experience and accompanied with excellent service. However equipments and set up were out dated that affect productions and services. New restaurant managers and supervisors were unorganized and were easily misleaded. Schedules were unfair and based on favouritism. Full timers were scheduled to work around part timers conveniences. Some new managers and supervisors mostly not quaified for the positions and got hired, either they have to work with eyes closed and ganged up or got fixed. Most coworkers were helpful with exception of some old timers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible hours cheap company don't go there
Cashier/Customer Service, Hostess (Current Employee) –  London, ON7 July 2018
Sit around, get yelled at and are cut at 3 hours ...then when you try too get advanced in the chain they won't take you seriously and hold you back even more.
Pros
When I leave there
Cons
Everything, management is horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best experience
All restaurant positions as host, server, runner (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON5 July 2018
Training is non existent. Management can is not accepting if you are sick or if they made a mistake in scheduling. Managers have been inappropriate and unhelpful. It's all about cutting costs.... Managers forget to send people for breaks and blame it on you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place like family
Shift Supervisor, Trainer (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 June 2018
i love working nandos . this place is like home for mee compnay care about . Nandos is not only job for me Nandos is my passion . Mangemenet here is very help ful always supportive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, productive, great learning place
Host/Server/cashier (Current Employee) –  West Vancouver, BC21 June 2018
hard work, but it is fun. great staff and a great management team. very good work hours especially for students. fun going atmosphere, and there is always food.
Pros
75 precent off. great team
Cons
hard work, costumers sometime can be hard on you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional management
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON9 June 2018
Most of the managers are professional and friendly.
Culture is overall fun.
Customer service is absolutely brilliant.
No one will force you to do something you are not very comfortable to do.
Pros
Discounts, shared tips, early shift announcement and supervisors are cool
Cons
They do not tell you when will you finish your shift, if you have an emergency most probably you'll still have to work if no one's replacing you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun workplace with great co workers !
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 May 2018
The managers are super helpful and supportive and do a great job at training new workers. Nando's is a great place to work; very positive environment!
Pros
Great food and discount
Cons
You smell like food after
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun easygoing place to work!
Cashier and Server (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 May 2018
other than being ran on a skeleton staff most of the time and one supervisor making the shift excruciating to get through, it was a great place to work! easygoing management and great people working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
CASHIER/SERVER (Former Employee) –  South Surrey, BC26 April 2018
It was an enjoyable experience working here, everyone was nice and helpful trying to help their fellow co-workers and creating a safe and friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work to make your dreams
Dining supervisor (Former Employee) –  uae26 April 2018
best flaim grill food which comes with 4 good falovers was very happy to work there and make peopel happy when they come to eat they keep allways customer at good
Pros
no
Cons
ten
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Griller, Supervisor, Cashier (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON25 April 2018
This was i job a fully enjoyed working for. The management team was amazing and very understanding, Head office was always looking for better ways to improve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC26 March 2018
It was pleasure working for nandos and unique concept really good product.It was really fun working and learnt a lot of management skills.Good opportunities to grow.
Pros
Fun place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 March 2018
Working at NANDOS is a Fun workplace,a very productive place for an employee. Time pass by when you work here and it's always
busy. I've learned a lot working in this place.
Pros
75 percent employees meal
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Successful in the time being
Front of House (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON19 March 2018
Very successful but when it comes to life balancing I found it difficult to manage myself throughout this time. I enjoyed working with my co-workers throughout my time as Nando's. I got along with almost everybody including the customers who would walk through the door. I enjoyed everything about my time here.
Pros
Good discount on lunch, Long breaks
Cons
Long Hours, Harsh Customers, Lack of Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work place
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON25 February 2018
nice place to work, everything is well maintained
you'll learn everything, management is excellent.

workplace culture is just awesome, everyone get the respect they wanted,
Pros
paid lunch
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Host (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC2 January 2018
he people you work with are amazing and fun but the job itself is tedious and unrewarding. Management seems like they care but they don't that much and you won't exactly notice that at first. Also, for a company this diverse they have a very shaky tolerance for racism and homophobia within the company... especially management trainees. Good for a short period of time but nothing else. The food isn't even free.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours and no breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nando's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,663 reviews
5602
4591
3354
272
144

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture