NAIT Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 54 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zero benefits for some, all benefits for others...
ESL Instructor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 November 2018
I worked there for three years, every day, with zero benefits... It's hard to understand their logic of all or nothing. NAIT definitely does not treat their instructors the same way.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
Horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy going environment
Volunteered as an Orientation Leader (Former Employee) –  Leader, SK11 June 2018
Working at NAIT was my first real job and it was really easy going, fun, and had an energetic community. The job was really easy to do and this gave me a lot of experience.
Pros
free lunches, high salary
Cons
poor management skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job
SERVICE WORKER (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 April 2018
Friendly staff. Good pay. Good work culture. The bad thing is they only hire you as a casual worker from Aug-May then after that ends you'll have to re-apply again for the next school. year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Seasonal Worker (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 September 2017
Very good and polite staff, work is great hours and good if you have family. great benefits if your full time. free gym use whether full time or part time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management, well structured
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 September 2017
Good pay
Busy during winter and fall season and slow during summer
Employees are treated well and there's a good work life balance
Employees meet about once per year for some games, prizes and snacks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent lifestyle and great experience
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 April 2017
Hired as an instructor three years ago, I had high expectations for career advancement. Unfortunately the program I was with suffered catastrophic enrollment decline.

All in all, it was a good experience. Great benefits and holiday package. Good people and great students.

I would definitely return if asked.
Pros
Autonomy
Cons
Too much reliance on outside funding for certain programs
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Customer Service Representative/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 September 2016
great work place with fun environment. Good salary and benefits. All the legal benefits provided, treated well and equal. have many sweet memories in nait as m graduating from their too
Pros
good wage, flexible hours
Cons
started as csr and still a csr
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peaceful place to work
Heavy Duty Caretaker (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, Alberta26 May 2015
Was a great place for a career. There's lots for room advancement.Good benefits. Everything is paced. Good bosses to work for. Always positive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good starting place for a food career
Line chef (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 March 2014
A typical day at work starts afternoon till evening. Wear neat and clean uniform and shoes. Then start work on line. Serve customers waiting for the food and take new orders. All co-workers help each other. Hardest part of the job is closing, because there is only half hour to close which is a bit not enough. Most enjoyable part of the job is the mid time of work when there is not much work load.
Pros
good basic level salary as compared to others in same industry
Cons
not much cons I believe
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working and studying is awesome experience
customer representative (Former Employee) –  edmonton23 July 2013
it was great experience while working at Nait with my all passion and guts. I had a lot responsibility on me while working there because i was a student as well while working. Being an international students it is really hard to co-op with all things together.
Pros
good pay
Cons
low hours acording to school schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student and part time working
Immigrate to Canada (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 April 2012
I had enjoy those four year study time, plus I made a few good friends!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report

See more NAIT reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NAIT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 54 reviews
527
415
35
21
16

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

NAIT Reviews by Location