Municipality of Chatham-Kent Employee Reviews

Showing all 21 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thank you
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON31 July 2019
Great place to work and great people to be with and work for I am very happy to have been a employee at this organization they are always great service great work for you guys thanks for everything
Pros
Good
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my residents and co workers
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON10 April 2019
Need to work all 3 shifts weekends and take call ins. Good pay. Lots of hours. Need to be organized and work as a team. Its hard work and can be draining emotionally amd physically. I love my residents and my co workers. Ive learned a lot while being here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON11 September 2018
its been great working for the municipality of Chatham kent. i work with good people . i really enjoy working in the maintenance department its been a great job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work experience
Tourism Product Development Officer (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON16 August 2017
Loved the job... management, however, was horrible. Absolutely no help from HR - if anything, they made it worse. It's been a few years and I still see the same things happening there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
GIS SUMMER STUDENT (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON16 August 2017
Great working environment. Working with a variety of situation within the municipality, this position allows for a diverse number of tasks. Colleagues and management are helpful and friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON4 July 2017
Job was rewarding and educational. Management and staff were friendly. Workplace culture was inviting and supportive. Never felt pressured or unsafe at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work, if you can get in
Seasonal General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON29 June 2017
This place really knows how to take care of their employees.

8 hour days, Monday to Friday, work is always different.

Management is great, sometimes it can get a bit political, but you learn to deal with it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits
Office Staff (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON2 February 2017
Decent place to work. Good benefits, pay is ok.

3 weeks holidays after 4 years.

Tough to move ahead if you are not in the old boys club or Friday night social group.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment to work in day-to-day
Facilities Allocation Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON26 August 2016
The day to day work environment was good. I learned excellent customer service skills. Anylitical problem solving skills were honed. The most enjoyable part of the job was working inter-departmentally with co-workers.
Pros
Laid back office environment
Cons
If Management doesn't like you, you are doomed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and rewarding summer student position
Boat Dock Attendant (Former Employee) –  Wallaceburg, ON25 March 2016
This was a wonderful job made available to students in the municipality for summer employment. Working as an ambassador to the town was rewarding and there was always something to do to make our town look and feel better!
Pros
Close to home, in the heart of the community
Cons
Some days much longer than others, more maintenance and physical labour than expected
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking forward to working at such a productive company.
Cross Guard (Former Employee) –  Chatham, Ontario6 February 2016
m aI would luv to try being a C
ross guard and helping to get children safely to school and back.I am a very sociable person and luv children. The climate that we live in requires us to dress warmly in cold weather.
Pros
The free lunches sounds good!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
City Labour Assistant (Volunteer) (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON25 June 2015
NOt much to say it was fun.

Gave me perspective about responsibilities to the community.

Chatham-kent is a wonderful town that seems to be getting better
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outdoor Environment
Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Chatham, ont28 May 2015
I currently work in a field that incorporates a team work environment working in all types of weather. It is a company who promotes public relations and safety consciousness. The job requires the ability to multitask, and the safe use of traffic plans. The daily tasks vary greatly from asphalt pothole filling, yard pick up, road safety blocks, and many more options.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for a student
Roads Maintenance Assistant (Current Employee) –  Wallaceburg, ON16 May 2015
- People are great
- Get to work outside
- Nice smaller community and nice citizens
- Boss and leadership are grade 'A'
- Great hours - (mon-fri 7-330)
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Box Office Attendant (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON4 July 2014
Sell tickets in ticket office at both Capitol and Kiwanas
Part time job
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
BY-LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICER (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON28 October 2013
This job required both in office and on the road daily.

As I had previous experience working in a Municipal setting, I had the opportunity to refine my skills as a secretary as well as learning different by-laws.

The people were a pleasure to work with both in office and the persons I had the opportunity to meet on the road.
Pros
Steady Hours
Cons
Having to drive in the snow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work, Great Co-workers
IT Service Desk Technician (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON3 September 2013
great team environment with plenty of support. Day to day duties included supporting municipal users and computers, resolving software or hardware issues.
Pros
Amazing team, Open 2 way communications
Cons
Pay is slightly lacking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace in an aquatics only setting
Lifeguard/Swim Instructor (Former Employee) –  Wallaceburg2 September 2013
A typical day would be starting at 8 a.m and finishing up in the early afternoon. Somedays coming back for shifts in the evenings.
Working with the Municipality was wonderful. I learned many things through them.
The most enjoyable part of the job was working with seniors through to children.
Pros
Small Staff
Cons
Short hours / Split Shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful way to meet new children and escort them safely to and from school
Crossing Guard (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON29 May 2013
A typical day at work includes a shift in the morning, afternoon, and after school. The children are great kids, and are respectable to my orders when it comes to busy traffic. The most enjoyable part is when the children say thank you and smile!
Pros
Seeing friendly faces every day
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work placement position through college
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON23 May 2013
A very relaxed atmosphere with great co-workers. I was only here for a short time but learned volumes and hope to be back on a full time basis some day.
Pros
great co-workers
Cons
was not a permanent possition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Municipality of Chatham-Kent reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Municipality of Chatham-Kent. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 21 reviews
515
43
32
20
11

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.4Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture

Municipality of Chatham-Kent Reviews by Location