MUNICIPAL PROPERTY ASSESSMENT CORPORATION Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy atmosphere
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON26 June 2018
I was a data entry clerk and was busy the whole day. I learnt the art of entering data quickly and accurately.
Their office was very close to my house, which was a benefit to me.
Pros
Office was close to my home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Experience
(MPAC) - Summer Student (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON7 June 2018
Learned a lot about municipal assessment as a summer student. I had some education in the field so I would have liked to have had been given more responsibility and more important tasks to perform.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a very fun place to work
Land Parcel Unit Clerk (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON23 May 2018
It's a very demanding kind of job that needs accuracy, you always need to double check what you are entering in the system. Working here makes me feel that I'm important staff.
Pros
Knowing parts of Ontario
Cons
Accuracy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MPAC is a fascinating company with many job opportunties.
Customer Contact Specialist (Former Employee) –  1340 Pickering Pkwy, Pickering, ON L1V 3C021 March 2018
The Municipal Property Assessment Corporation has a reputation for maintaining and delivering excellent customer service. Conducive to growth and development.

Encourages cultural safety.
Management teams are very helpful and approachable.
A very high functioning job with great expectations and results.

the most enjoyable part of the job was dealing directly with the customer and resolving their concerns quickly and efficiently.
Cons
Irate, emotional, and disrespectful customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning for students
Student Intern (Former Employee) –  Bracebridge, ON2 March 2018
Though I never worked in an agency like this before, the staff were friendly and very informative. I was welcomed as a student and learned a great deal through my summer with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Business Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Pickering, ON3 January 2018
IT related - company uses state of the art technology. Offers variety of projects - more opportunities for developers.
Currently all projects use Agile methodology.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A secure job
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON11 December 2017
As it is a government job the pay and benefits are good and your job is secure. The work was boring and slow. They do property tax assessment so they are not always viewed favourably by members of the public.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON22 October 2017
Very nice good place, help you a lot, works for government. Very kind people there. Amazing place to work at, amazing staff and people. Great environment. Great benefits, create a bond with everyone there. Good community.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Educational
Summer Student (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 August 2017
I was a summer student at MPAC and it was a great place to work. The supervisors constantly had something for us to do, and because I am in Urban Planning, the work we did was ultimately connected to my field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing expierence
Software Developer under Architecture team (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON24 August 2017
I have learned a lot working with this company. From python, sql, to front end web using angular. The building is magnificent. Excellent community to work around with.
Pros
Learning and postive contribution
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about MUNICIPAL PROPERTY ASSESSMENT CORPORATION?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pool table
Waitress/Cashier (Current Employee) –  canada toronto28 July 2017
meet new friends
improve on my standard of living
gain more skills
to be a responsible lady
to become a good mother
to create more employment opportunities
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Property Inspector
Property Inspector (Current Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON19 June 2017
The job itself is very repetitive, go out inspect properties and enter the data into multiple data bases. Property Inspectors are front line staff and often take the brunt of tax payers concerns.
Pros
Work/life balance, option to work from home occasionally
Cons
Primarily contract work, stressful, not well percieved in the public eye
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work!
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON7 June 2017
I am so happy to have experience working for MPAC. It is a great place. Management, colleagues, conditions - 5+. Probably the best company I have ever been working in my life.
Pros
Helpful Management, Flexible Hours
Cons
I have not found them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Data Entry Administration (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 April 2017
Retrieve and enter relevant data utilizing a dual monitor system in relations to voter registrations updates, municipal and commercial property tax related assessments
Determine necessary resolutions on pending “escalated cases”
Special assignments in assisting various team members in problem solving solution.
Pros
fast pace
Cons
contract work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a place to learn and implement new technologies
Senior Database Consultant/DBA (Team Leader) (Current Employee) –  Pickering, ON7 March 2017
A typical day at MPAC is to attend 15 minutes scrum in the morning and then afterwards spending whole day to build,test and deploy code in variety of environments (dev/qa/uat/prod).
Management is very professional in applying new technologies and commissioning off the legacy systems.
Overall, very good place to work, grow and to learn new technologies.
Pros
Learn New Technologies
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Static, tehere is no motivations
HIGH TECHNITIEN (Current Employee) –  DJINET25 February 2017
a typical day at work
routine, tehere is no changes
i learned to mannage my time and find solutions in emergency cases
how to organise the work and archive
in general the work is easy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON26 January 2017
Good people like working olny suck it was on winter work work was long hours but was fun all ways something different nothing was ever the same
Pros
Free tims
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Boat Operator (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON15 November 2016
My shifts are from Monday through Friday 8-4pm. It's a great student Summer job. On rainy days I do computer work and office filing, and on sunny days I drive the boat to islands for the evaluator to assess property taxes. The hardest part of my job would be dealing with some customers that get angry we come onto their property without their permission, but the best part of my job is getting to be on the water all day throughout the week in the Summer.
Pros
being on the water
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Property Inspector (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON31 October 2016
Great work environment and experience. My coworkers and manager were very helpful and understanding. A good balance of field work and office work keeps the job really interesting. A lot of communication with the public.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly recommended company for data entry
DATA ENTRY (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON20 October 2016
We get the scanned application mail and enter them into the system. Then we find an issue with the copy of the letter we need to escalate and enter the next letter in line

Management are not visible but we are handled with an Dept Officer during the work hours. Co workers are good companions and are easy to work with.

Job here is very comfortable. Too comfortable that we're processing the same thing over and over.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MUNICIPAL PROPERTY ASSESSMENT CORPORATION. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 38 reviews
521
411
34
22
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
3.9Culture

MUNICIPAL PROPERTY ASSESSMENT CORPORATION Reviews by Location