Multimatic Employee Reviews

Found 22 reviews matching the search See all 90 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned great skills
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON15 June 2019
Everyone was very kind and helpful. I learned muchly. It was easy to ask questions. Management was great. I enjoyed the learning. I liked the area where the job was.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run by Asians and not the chinese looking ones.
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON28 May 2019
Ever see that part in the lord of the rings when the Orcs and Goblins are pulling down the forest in order to make the industrial complex? It's like that. Smoke everywhere. Team "leaders" cracking whips because that's the only thing they know how to do. Welding sparks of industry, shoot out of the machines and onto the floor throughout the ENTIRE factory. It's painted red to add to the already "fiery" atmosphere of the place. In the end I got fired for no reason. Probably because I was too good looking for them. You can't mix an elf with a bunch of orcs!!
Pros
After you work at this place, things can ONLY go up.
Cons
Everything...just EVERYTHING!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to have starting career
Composite Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 April 2019
Great place to work at and a fun environment with a lot of diversity. Gained a lot of experience in the manufacturing industry. Most enjoyable part of the job would be working on different tasks each day.
Pros
very good benifits
Cons
work pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many interesting projects
Mechanism Design Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 April 2019
Diverse work environment with many different interesting projects available. Many of the employees are very easy going and approachable. Always engaging work to be done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of variety, but not much direction from upper management
Global Business System Manager (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON12 February 2019
Good:
- laid back atmosphere
- not overly demanding timelines
- growing company
- Private Cdn company
- financially stable
- great place to learn different things as long as you have the right attitude
- lot of great people to work with who for the most part, are hardworking and caring

Bad:
- non-management staff are unaware of management direction (long term plan)
- not much opportunity for growth
- the company has a lot of "long term" employees, so changing processes/opinions is difficult
-
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work long term
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON5 November 2018
A very good place to work if you want to learn new things or if you want to work on a long-term basis.

Pros:
1. Great work culture
2. Employee friendly
3. Lots of Perks

Cons:
1. Communication problem of Lead-hands
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work in
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  East Gwillimbury, ON1 October 2018
Its the wort company you can work in , you have to work in holidays. Too much pressure and stress. recently moved to SAP and its not designed to fill company requirements so you keep looping between reports trying to find what you want.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
production worker (Former Employee) –  richmond hill25 June 2018
good company, excellent work environment, cooperative staff members.Have a good chance to get trained from seniors, loving behavior, respect for all who work here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Tool and Die Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON21 March 2018
Was a great place to work, great people, great management. A typical work day started nice and early having a great time waking up half asleep. Day finished later.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 18Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To have knowledge of all machineries, old and new.
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON10 November 2017
Many machineries for repair, many experiences to learn, many information to collect.
Good personnels who help you.
Different cultures.
Automotive industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine company
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON29 August 2017
Its a fine company rapidly growing and systems are also developing. Company uses SAP system but donot have expertise in house will be a great opportunity for someone with great skills.
Pros
Growing company
Cons
Like other Part manufactying companies are miser of expenses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWESOME Place to work
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON18 July 2017
Multimatic is a professional company that producing vehicle parts. I was a maintenance technician, everybody in the team was friendly, helpful and productive. It is a wonderful place to start/build career if students just graduated from a college/university.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 22Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great please to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  East Gwillimbury, ON2 June 2017
Great place to work.
Fast paced environment.
The jobs are very easy and easy to perform.
Daily targets are not easy to reach due to Robots always malfunctioning. (On average 2 hours of down time)
The most enjoyable part of the job was the massive pay cheque.
They always offer overtime and pay generously for those who indulge.
Very positive atmosphere.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Extremely short lunch and break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 15Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
negative work environment
prototype (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON4 September 2016
Worst place too work
if you aint family or friend good luck better pucker up... give credit too all on backs of few. Put down if ask for safty or credit of workmanship.
Pros
bbq lunch long weekends
Cons
absolutely no worker relations unless you big time kiss up
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-op experience
IT Support (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON22 November 2015
Fun place to work at learned a lot from co workers
Polished my hard assembling skills
Help me improve in variety of areas
Feeling confident about help desk jobs after this job
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 22Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great company untill.......
machine operator (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill location8 August 2015
Basically I was working their for 2 years straight without a single problem. On Friday October 31st, 2014 at the end of my shift, I a long with 10-20 other employees were laid off without any warning or compensation! THATS 1/5 MONTHS TILL CHRISTMAS! and they decided to lay people off! We did not receive any apology letter or even an invite to the annual Christmas party! It was basically like they cut me off and wanted nothing to do with me! I was an amazing employee. Never late, not 1 single quality concern in 2 years!, and I had an amazing attitude! This company is absolutely ridiculous. It will take a normal machine operator aprox 3 years to even be considered to get hired for full time position! What is this Google? or a Microsoft company? Its a low budget factory that basically uses people for a short time period so they don't have to pay full time hours. They want cheap labor only! Absolutely disgusted at the way they handle things there! DO NOT WASTE YOUR PRESIOUS TIME AT THIS SLAVE FACTORY!
Pros
Amazing people to work with ( ground floor people) upper manegment have no idea who you are!
Cons
Upper management has absolutely no idea what they are doing!
Was this review helpful?Yes 113No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
Production Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON15 April 2015
It was very good learning experience from last 16 years to work with
Multimatic mfg.

People-team working at Multimatic are very experienced and co-operative . It was very good experienced & Knowledge I earned at Multimatic will lead me to achieve my goal in company wherever I will work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 52Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work before now management at multimatic inmet is bad!!!
labourer (Current Employee) –  Richmond hill28 December 2014
Before Heinz management are very good but right now its bad at Multimatic Inmet I learn a lot and gain so many experience I love working there before now you have to make your qouta every shift or they ask you 5 WHY? so unprofessional I will not recomend Inmet a good place to work as long the management still there
Pros
I like old management
Cons
force vacation if no work for you so if you need vacation no more left for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multimatic
labourer (Former Employee) –  markham ontario20 October 2014
i worked ther on and off contract for three and a half years and learned a lot of things about the tool and die indusrty.
Pros
good people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 40Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start point for new career
Process Engineer (Current Employee) –  Concord, Ontario3 May 2014
Great learning environment to learn how the industry is. Everyday is a new learning opportunity. There is not a day that is boring or mellow. Always on our toes and always something to improve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 46Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Multimatic. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 90 reviews
518
416
320
214
122

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.8Culture