Mucci Farms Employee Reviews in Kingsville, ON

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good place
Janitor/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Kingsville, ON4 March 2019
it was a good place too work lots nice peaple i would good back if needed nice magment leraned alot i was there 2 years
Pros
nice place
Cons
dusty
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expect you to work 6 days a week and then often stay late
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Kingsville, ON15 January 2019
I enjoyed working their and my job duties however working 6 days a week as a single mother is somewhat tiring but then you are expected to stay late everyday having to write reports and what not ( which is fine) IF they actually had the appropriate computer space and availability.Only 3 computers ( 1 that freezes and is useless) and 5 employees it is quite hard to even get on a computer. Again as a single mother and a child who will be getting home from school or a babysitters I need to go at my scheduled time and which was agreed with the supervisor before starting, I don't mind staying later but would be nice to know an hour or so in advance to schedule babysitters and arrangements and at that time was agreed upon and not a problem or concern. However at the end of the day you MUST stay or job is in jeopardy however they get to go home.
Liked the job and duties but very accountable for everyday life and if your a single mother with responsibilities is very stressfull
Pros
day shift
Cons
6 days a week staying longer hours than scheduled, 1 hour unpaid lunch, no holiday pay just banking of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Kingsville, ON14 December 2018
"They also have great events and happy hours for you to get to know the other employees" but "Making 60 calls a day wasn't for me but if you can do this with no problem then it is a terrific place to work"
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Vegetable Packer (Former Employee) –  Kingsville, ON4 October 2018
It was a wonderful job experience, I'd recommend this job for all the interesting people to work with this professional company, its a good and healthy environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented Business
Human Resources Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Kingsville, ON25 September 2017
Excellent place to work. Management is fantastic and agreeable to entering ideas.

Currently working on policies and procedures to ensure work practices are followed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 11Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as driver, long hours no respect
AZ Driver (Former Employee) –  Kingsville, ON12 July 2016
Employees are treated very poorly. No overtime work 6-7 days a week. Office gets benefits after 3 months but workers only after 6 months. Very depressing and repressive place to work .
Pros
Alot of nice people
Cons
Repressive and demanding management
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Kingsville, ON18 January 2016
A typical day would include reporting progress on the computer as well as on report papers, collecting and making tags and entering information in computer as well as on paper, keeping updated with line leader, supervisor and regular workers, getting stickers for produce when needed , cleaning up, etc.

I learned to do the above. The management was great (this includes : line leader, supervisor, manager) , however HR department needs a lot of improvement as well as the company itself. Co-workers were the best part about the job. The hardest part would be to see the co-workers being treated so unfairly.
Pros
1 hour lunch
Cons
long hours with no overtime pay, no benefits, minimum wage payment
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hours worked are plenty
Produce Packer/Box Maker (Former Employee) –  Kingsville, ON25 April 2015
in my opinion this place does have a lot of room to grow as a small business packing house though they are under the title of farm in reality they are production and does not give overtime wages and no benefits a lot of migrant workers (majority of workers in pack house are migrant)with a 5% Caucasian population and from time to time can be un sanitary.
Pros
a lot of hours
Cons
not over time wages offered
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 6Report

See more Mucci Farms reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mucci Farms. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 18 reviews
56
42
34
22
14

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.9Culture

Mucci Farms Reviews by Location