Mr. Lube Employee Reviews in Toronto, ON

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 319 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfying, fufilling and entertaining
Automotive Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 March 2019
The work was there and with the right staff the days flew by. Even when it was very busy with the staff we had we managed to make it by and still have a great time. It was difficult from time to time to get a message up the chain of command but the higher levels were just about always on top of anything, had a nice sense of humor and very accommodating.
Pros
Flexible hours, positive work eniornment
Cons
No benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience
Automotive Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 March 2019
The job would be cool if the management was better. There is a lot of learning that is good, but if you are to make money you need to meet sales goals which are a lot of times unrealistic. The environment becomes very oppressive because the pressure that is put on the managers comes from the top, because of the requirement for sales goals.
You also don't get paid for the training tests you do online and for clean up after work.
Once all the above are addressed then you will be fine to work here.
Cons
unpaid clean up time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun place to work
LOWER TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 January 2019
It starts with checking in, the minute you checking in the tough time starts .The work place is fun but as i was the only lower technician and there were 8 upper technicians . So they do their job so fast because they are 8 and there is only 3 bays in the whole store ,and the hardest one was nobody wants to help the lower tech coz its dirty job lots of hot oil and grease and all kinds of stuff . And the good thing about Mr. Lube was they give you commission when you do upseling . I used to do a lot of upselling . But at the end of the shift you will be so tired .And my manager over there was not that nice towards me and he asked me to paint the store and the garbage door when it was -20 degrees outside. And i did it really good .They didnt mention anything about the painting jobs in the offer letter . And the used to switch me over to different locations.There was a lot of hard ships which i had to go through over there .And the end of the day or of your shift you wont be having energy to do another job . You feel like crashing on to the bed .
Pros
commissions
Cons
need to work on 3 cars with in 10 min
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 January 2019
changing tired and cleaning the shop if fun and productive, also doing also changed learning and meeting new people, I learned how to change tires, do oil changes, and drive cars into the shop, the workplace people were great. The hardest part of the job was lifting tires. The most enjoyable part or the job was driving cars into the shop.
Pros
Days go by fast
Cons
Heavy lifting of tires
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very satisfing feeling changing the oil on the cars.
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 October 2018
Loved working under the cars as a lower tech, swapping out the old for the new is very satisfing. A fullfiling and gratifying job and I always looked forward to going into work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced environment.
Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 September 2018
Good place for a fast oil change and a good place for a part-time job.
In my opinion its not a good place for a full time and the reason behind that is so much stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed this type of work
Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 July 2018
I worked at Mr.Lube years ago. At the time is was interested in automotive work. This company is great for learning basic maintenance for cars and trucks of all kinds.
Pros
great job for inspiring mechanics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To much work politics
OIL TECHNICIAN & SALES (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 May 2018
this job was by far one of the worst management experiences i have ever dealt with. nothing, but a scam and we are forced to lie to customer about issues on their vehicles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 August 2017
good people to work with , great group effert , great enviorment
a day at work is getting oil changes , and getting the job done right and make sure its fast but efficient

hardest part of the job is makeing sure that everyone is doing there job , right.
most enjoyable part of the job is working with the other employees good group of people.
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Supervisor (Lead Hand) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 June 2017
I worked for Mr. Lube for a total of 4 years, and I really did not like the way they pressured you to make sales. The fact is they force you to sell products and services that people don't even need.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning experience
supervisor (Former Employee) –  toronto9 May 2017
Great place to obtain knowledge about general automotive preventative maintaince with room to climb the ladder, would recommend as an entry level job for anyone looking to join the automotive world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Upper Technician (Former Employee) –  toronto canada27 April 2017
Job had great co-workers and everyone was always helpful Got to work on different cars so it kept the job interesting. The manager was extreamly helpful. The customers were great and always a pleasure to see. Having regulars was great aswell. Working on expensive cars was cool and sometimes you got some "famous" people who would roll through aswell. You would get the odd tips here and there whi was nice. I once got alcohol, beer brochures, money and amazing advice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BAD work experience
Automotive advisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 January 2017
people work there are just awful.
Most of the employees have 0 knowledge on automotive, and they do not know what they are talking to the customers. Their recommendation service is base upon the service manual which is manipulated by the owner.

The employees are good at step on you for their own benefits and make money for them.
Pros
fast hiring procedure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lower technician
Lower Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 October 2016
· Specialized in repairing and maintaining automotive transmissions.
· Repaired, replaced and adjusted brakes.
· Engine, transmission and differential oil change.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Security Exam
TECHNICAL SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 October 2016
Invigilation hundreds of people at a high security was not a challenge but the atmosphere where importance of team work was really high.Working at British Council was a great experience as the work atmosphere was amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
Upper Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 May 2016
Everyday working at Mr. Lube is fun atmosphere, i was able to Communicate with New or return customers. I have learn many thing working in this place, such as organization, punctual, teamwork and
leadership. All the manager I work with are nice, they have lot of experience in order to help us in difficult problem.
Pros
When time are slow, people go home early
Cons
When it busy nobody have lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mr lube Review
Upper Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 March 2016
Mr lube is a lovely place to work at, you work on cars the customers are always happy and talkative and almost never do you have a problems with anyone. A typical day at Mr lube would be cars coming in to get an oil change and while they get an oil change the upper technician (such as myself) checks the cabin air filters, air filters, check transmission fluids, and basic check ups on the car and recommend to the customer and whether they want to change it or not you can either do the service or put it in the recommendations for them for the next time they come in.
Pros
Excellent crew to work with and free pizza every meeting
Cons
only get two shifts a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work
automotive service technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 January 2016
work on cars was the only good thing.
poor management
very poor structure for perks and less or no benefits.
Good place to start off with and learn technical things.
Short term job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place good people
Car fixer (Current Employee) –  toronto18 September 2015
Fun & Friendly good place to work and good environment.
I like the people and the work I do there.
Good management
Customers are great
well organized
Pros
the people
Cons
i am the only one who cleans up
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic and fun
Store Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 May 2015
A very multicultural workplace where an open minded person can learn about behaviors of different ethnicity. Being in management is challenging some times because of work pressure. Since, I have great employees, they make this job more fun and convenient to work at.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
sales pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport