Mr. Lube Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to gain practical experience
Tire technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 April 2018
Had fun working at Mr lube and learned basic practical experience on cars such as how to do oil change, replace tires, balance tires, manage time. management was poor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Decent job
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 March 2018
this was a pretty good job a good stepping stone for understanding the basics of an operations of a car. i would recommend this is you can work fast and are ready for whatever you have to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work at
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB17 March 2018
i enjoy my time here however i feel that my expertise can be used and maximized in another career. if you feel like you want to start out on cars, or learn management and business skills i recommend this job, it will turn you into a outgoing salesman who knows a thing or two about the business.
Pros
get a shop to bring your car into to work on.
Cons
if there is a car in the shop you cant have a break, if its busy all 10 hours we are open we get zero break time. sometimes this can last for weeks, months of no breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Garbage
Technician (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS15 March 2018
very hard to move up in the company. lots of empty promises and also theyll cut your commision. Its a very toxic work environment, lots of drama and backstabbing its like being in high school all over again. Please do urself a favour your better off working at Canadian tire or wal mart. They make the place seem like a fun place to be at when you get there but I promise you after 3 months youll hate ur life.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Two faced
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 March 2018
It was a bad place to work in my opinion, based on how the customers were treated. The company needs a lot of work with coming into better technological approaches.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No not recommend
Lubrication Technician (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON3 March 2018
Hard environment, also the experience was well received the culture and staff are unbearable. Management is unethical and unappreciative to employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, nice people
Tire changer (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL22 February 2018
Enjoyed working there, learned some new things and met some good people, the management was always understanding and always able to help when needed, would go back in a heart beat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company does not care much for employees
Automotive Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 February 2018
Mr.Lube has a lot to teach their employees but mistreat them a lot and lie to them about opportunities a lot managers are good at being technicians but have horrible management skills and experience bonus is taken away over simple things like being two minutes late to work. Co-workers are ok some are lazy and don't care about their work some put an effort in their work most are power hungry.
Pros
discount and competiteve wage
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the job just disagree with some of the practices.
Supervisor & Safety Rep (Former Employee) –  London, ON2 February 2018
I personally loved working on cars and guiding my team towards success for the company and for themselves however being let go because i am an honest person i feel is wrong. I will not run the company down but i will not reccomend others to work there. Least within the three london locations who are all run by the same owner.
Pros
Great customer interaction
Cons
Lacking management and buisness practices.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and great crew
Tire and Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Torbay, NL26 January 2018
I worked for this company for little more than 2 months. Busy work and fast paced. The days pass in a hurry. Unfortunately they had to lay me off due to a slow work season.
Pros
free coffee & 1/2 price on services
Cons
sometimes no breaks, overtime is $12 not time and 1/2
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical mr lube.
Lube tech (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 January 2018
Location in Walmart. minimal experience needed. expect to work on all makes and models. efficiency is a must. shop laundry not provided. It was a job.
Pros
Shift work
Cons
Hard to accel your career
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mr Lube
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Ottawa West, ON24 January 2018
A great place to learn new skills and earn a great income through incentives as well as hourly. Training was very intense in a good way and very thorough.

Loved working for Mr Lube!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 January 2018
My first real sales/customer service job. I learned a ton of knowledge on service of vehicles as well as organization. This job really was a very good tool in helping me shape up for my future jobs. Hands on learning and awesome experience.
Pros
Learned a lot
Cons
Pay didn't equal duties
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place if you like sales andripping people off
Tire and Lube Technician & Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 January 2018
great place to work at if you enjoy working on cars. not such a great place if you are an honest person that don't like ripping people off. store manager constantly hounding you to up sell more customers so they can meet there quota...
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work if you like very basic mechanics
Tire Technician & Bay Tech (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON15 January 2018
Management is very kind at the location I worked at on Clyde/baseline Ottawa ON. The job is very fast paced, too much sometimes in my Opinion especially when dealing with something as delicate as oil changes and car health. How ever that is one of the selling feature and what makes Mr lube competitive in the oil change industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay workplace
Current Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON28 December 2017
Good job while working on getting to your career. Very relaxed environment as long as targets are being hit. Very high pressure sales environment. Good job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Mr. Lube
Lot Customer Service Attendance (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON11 December 2017
I learned about customer service and much more. Mr. Lube was an ok experience but had its downsides. My job would be mostly outside most of the time which can be a hassle when the weather conditions are bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS10 December 2017
the owners will pressure you to up sell products, if you don't they will threaten to fire you.
they favor employees over others, especially of you up sell you will be a favorite .
Pros
commission is decent
Cons
unfair treatment, no raises and sometimes no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 December 2017
Good place to work very busy and managers are nothing but good. Time goes by fast during your shifts. The company spends money on employee development.
Pros
Great place to grow
Cons
can be very dirty
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, great training program.
Lube technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 November 2017
While working at Mr. Lube, i noticed it was fast paced and there are always new things to learn. Management can be good depending which store you're working at. Hardest part of the job would be doing full vehicle services in a timely manner.
Pros
free hot chocolate/coffee
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mr. Lube. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 249 reviews
560
471
363
234
121

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture