Mountaineer Lodge Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
3.4Pay & Benefits
3.3Job Security & Advancement
Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Lake Louise, AB14 February 2019
this place is realy good to work and the environment is very great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here.
Hospitallity (Former Employee) –  Lake Louise, AB28 January 2019
Awful place to work. They dont care about their employees. Their staff housing is messy, dirty and they will cram you in together.
Overworked and understaffed.
Questionable company policies and a complete lack of health and safety.
Avoid this workplace.
Pros
Located close to the ski hill
Cons
Many
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Front Desk (Former Employee) –  Mountaineer Lodge8 October 2018
I really enjoyed my time working here!
The staff were treated fairly and management was always as flexible as they could be with our schedules. I had a fun time working here and would happily return if I ever go back to Lake Louise.
Pros
Staff, flexible hours
Cons
Some staff partied too much/didn't care about their job, then took it out on the team when they were let go
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Canada - Front Desk Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Lake Louise, AB5 October 2018
I absolutely adored working here. There was a few younger Management that were bullies outside of work time and that did effect my work sometimes. However, the higher Management was great and I would work there again in a minute.
Pros
Bonuses, great shifts
Cons
Bullies
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Lake Louise9 August 2018
Higher Management did not care about their employees whatsoever and were very shady. I saw other staff members receive write ups without any previous verbal warnings after they made formal complaints to management. When I personally complained about my supervisor's inappropriate behaviour I was told to "lower my expectations".

Pretty much everyone I know that's worked here has quit due to their supervisors or management.
Pros
Housing and co-workers
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Housekeeper, houseman (Former Employee) –  Lake Louise, AB17 July 2018
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
couldnt wait to leave
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Lake Louise, AB6 March 2018
this place was trouble. management was bad you could complain and complain and management wouldnt do anything about it. you were on edge cause you didnt know if you were going to lose your job because of housekeeping manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et agréable
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Lake Louise1 March 2018
J'ai été formée agréablement et ait appris tout le nécessaire pour bien travailler dans ce milieu de travail
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace at mountaineer logde
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Lake Louise, AB29 May 2017
i really enojoyed this job because not only the slary was great but the people were also amazing as well. treated everyone as if we were all a family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely people, always work in partners
housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Lake Louise, AB9 December 2013
A typical day at work for me and most others udner the housekeeping title would be sorting and putting the clean laundry away.
Cleaning rooms with consisted of stripping the room of all used sheets and towels and disposing of any garbage, making beds, dusting, vacuuming, replacing garbage bags, cleaning the fridge and microwave, cleaning the toilet sinks, mirrors and tubs including the floor, and replacing towels, soup, shampoo and lotion.
At the end of the day we sort the dirty laundry into their designated tubs and wacuuming all hallways, dusting the lobby and cleaning all windows.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
long hours sometimes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mountaineer Lodge. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 11 reviews
55
40
32
20
14

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Mountaineer Lodge Reviews by Location