Mount Sinai Health System Employee Reviews

Found 113 reviews matching the search See all 1,191 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Linen dept
TRANSPORTER: MATERIAL MANAGEMENT LINEN DEPARTMENT (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 August 2019
I learned working in a health environment a challenge and ensure that all task are met. The hardest part working in Linen Dept at Mount Sinai Hospital is finishing all the Containers and bins are transfer to the units. Achieve great deeds to the department and make sure the patients are happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good health care experience
Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 August 2019
Good healthcare delivery which promote good health and alleviate client pain. Assisting of clients who suffer from short or long term illnesses or impairment such as dementia.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
top down traditional management structure
Director, Library Services (Former Employee) –  600 University Avenue1 August 2019
Great job and wonderful people I was able to work with as I felt surrounded by excellence. I created my own opportunities but was not supported by senior management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Electrician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 July 2019
It is a nice place to work. Co-workers are friendly. It is a kind of old building located in downtown core. Traffic is a problem if lived outside of the city.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work experience with health care professionals
Co-Op Student (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 July 2019
I was immersed in different experiences that helped further my learning in a health care setting. The opportunities to work with patients first hand and work with nurses benefited my career pathway choice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was really a nice environment and we have a gym cross the street
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 May 2019
DNA extraction from paraffin embedded blocks and doing PCR sequencing. I learned sequencing analysis. We have a equipped lab that we have many facilitates and kits available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Summer Student Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 May 2019
The typical work day consisted of carrying out research and some wet lab experiments. I learned to work as a team with all the lab members.
The workplace was located in Toronto, which required commuting.
The environment was friendly and safe.
The hardest part was to organize meetings as everyone had different schedules.
The most enjoyable part was the learning and mentoring provided by my mentor and lab supervisor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning environment
Summer Student Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 May 2019
The typical work day consisted of carrying out research and some wet lab experiments. I learned to work as a team with all the lab members.
The workplace was located in Toronto, which required commuting.
The environment was friendly and safe.
The hardest part was to organize meetings as everyone had different schedules.
The most enjoyable part was the learning and mentoring provided by my mentor and lab supervisor.
Pros
Free workshops to better soft skills
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and friendly atmosphere
Volunteer Receptionist & Admin Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 April 2019
This is a volunteer position. Therefore, I am not paid for the job I do at Mt Sinai hospital. During my time as volunteer clerical and admin assistant, I brushed up my rusted skills in hospital reception. And I learned how to protect the data.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Hospital Ward Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 March 2019
Learned a lot great co workers learned how to deal with difficult patients in an effective manner- leaned to deal with a multi disciplined heath care team
Pros
work atmosphere
Cons
shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer Experience
Volunteer in Neonatal Intensive Care Unit (NICU) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 February 2019
This is an amazing place to volunteer! The management and nurses make sure that you get to shadow and participate in experiences that you are interested in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An assom place to work and Strive
Ward Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto , ONT5 February 2019
Working at Mount Sinai as a very challenging job, requires you to be the best that you can, in all aspects of your duties. Helping to save Livesdaily .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun while it lasted
Patient Transporter (Former Employee) –  600 University Ave, Toronto, ON M5G 1X525 January 2019
Going to work was fun, learned a lot, medically from the staff. Work place culture was inviting and fun. Interacting with patients was my highlight. Nurses are superheros.
Pros
Everyday was a new adventure
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acute care; Head and Neck Cancer
Adult Head and Neck SLP (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 January 2019
Excellent facility and expert specialists (medicine, head and neck, emergency, intensive care). Professional respect shown by all team members during rounds, on the floor and in all interactions.
Pros
feeling part of an excellent team
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Risk Pregnancy Clinic
Observer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 January 2019
Amazing staff, provided an outstanding educational experience.
The hardest part of the volunteering work was not becoming emotional while hearing cancer patients history.
The most enjoyable part of the volunteering work was working hand in hand with exceptional doctors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional
Occupational Therapists Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 December 2018
it was a professional work place.
great team work.
caring for patients, and supporting each other.
the most enjoyable part of the job was that I learned a lot form my supervisor.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people are great and the work is fun
Medical Secretary (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 November 2018
fun, sometimes mind blowing. depends on a day to day kind of work.
sometimes the work load isn't bad, sometimes you need to stay for a while but that's not a big deal.
Pros
great people
Cons
some colleage are not so nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and comfortable workplace for research
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 November 2018
This institution is very good for the research positions, very comfortable and relaxed work environment. Located in the heart of downtown, a lot of lunch places around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Pharmacy assistant/ technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 October 2018
amazing staff. staff is friendly and help you to teach and cross train. flexible hours, employee benefits and idle place to work if you want to be a part of growing team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly paid hospital
Co-op Student (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 September 2018
When it comes to support services, this is the fastest paced environment. Housekeeping and Portering, both, keeps you busy all day. Best manager and supervisors of the industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mount Sinai Health System. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,191 reviews
5457
4399
3213
265
157

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Mount Sinai Health System Reviews by Location