motion Employee Reviews

Showing all 26 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place with employees
Ceiling Installer (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, GA2 February 2019
Employees should work together in order to complete work in time.there was no crushes between employees and employers so the work was so excellent. It was peaceful place it was nice working with them
Pros
Own lunch
Cons
Lunch time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible working hours and great place for career growth
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Fallston, MD4 August 2018
I will recommend motion to friends and family, the workers are friendly and the working atmosphere is very conducive and serene. the location is also great with easy access to different ammonites
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused on career developement
Business Development Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VA 232249 May 2018
Motion was a great company to work for. I would recommend the company to recent college graduates looking to expand their skillset. Good culture and work-life balance.
Pros
Strong progressive culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GA22 March 2018
Would go back if given the chance. Easy place to work. No AC in the summer. Work place is laid back.....Manager was easy to get along with. Typical work day was easy and laid back .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work for.
Salesman (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TX15 February 2018
Most of management were good people to work for. Some needed to learn how to treat co-workers and others. Overall management did a good job at taking care of their people. Pay was good and the employees for the most part were fun to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Calabasas, CA6 November 2017
A typical day working at the Motion Picture Television Fund is having to deal with less than professional staff which made it a very hard place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different place to work..
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VA29 October 2017
maintain all of facility machines.. very dirty place to work, made brake shoes for tractor trailers. mixed all powders together. enjoyed type of repairs needed to keep things running.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok team atmosphere but working night shifts on minimum wage is not great.
Bar Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol25 September 2017
Ok team atmosphere but working night shifts on minimum wage is not great. You don't get lunch breaks and their were points where I had to witness people overdosing on drugs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment, intellectually stimulating
logistics support (Former Employee) –  Orange, CA14 September 2017
productive environment, intellectually stimulating


very interesting contacting advertisers, going over advertising layout with them

maintaining files contact information and assisting the CEO in organizing data all were interesting tasks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing therapy
N. Ga Hand Therapy & Ga Equine (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, GA11 June 2017
Excellent Place to work. Great staff and clients. My manager is very knowledgeable and great to work for. I would recommend this therapist to anyone. I enjoyed working with all the children and also the equines. I learned a lot of valuable skills and info. from working here.
Pros
Staff and Clients
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to apply for job.
Data Analysis (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX1 June 2017
I think it is really great place to apply for a job. this website provide new and good job opportunities to apply for. I think it is really really good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avoid
Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MI25 April 2017
fraud company, hired but little training. Company changed names since I left. High turnover. Had to sit in room with no assignments for months, similar to prison.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
creative and fun
Video Editor & Motion Graphics as freelance (Current Employee) –  nigeria18 April 2017
i love my job becos its very easy to do and fun also im use to working and i love fast paced sometimes u work and while rendering u can just be seeing a movies till u finish rendering its just a fun job
Pros
no
Cons
14 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no new things to learn
Admin Executive (Current Employee) –  Amravati, Maharashtra22 March 2017
company in nice bt no new things to learn
and salary issue but no other problem to work here
i need to learn new thing but not posible to learn here..
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
хорошая атмосфера
администратор (Former Employee) –  Ирпень11 March 2017
терпимая работа, работа для спокойных людей, которые людят сидеть и не напрягаться
Pros
можно ходить в зал
Cons
нет времени для обедов постоянно
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loud and lively
Bar Staff (Former Employee) –  Bristol20 September 2016
be prepared for literally anything.
nice music and vibes,
always friendly staff
you will alwyas be listening to new music, meeting new faces
serving drinks and tidying bars
typical bar job, just very busy and always full of people
be prepared for four or ten deep on the bar at all times
Cons
longest hours ever
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience en cours
Assistante administration des ventes (Former Employee) –  9230015 August 2016
Très bonne expérience au sein de cette société,
j'ai beaucoup appris et évolué en compétence, j'ai pu voir diverses missions.
Aujourd'hui je maitrise parfaitement Excel, j'ai acquis en rapidité et efficacité j'ai su apprendre de mes erreurs tout au long de cette mission.

Très bonne collabarotation avec le responsable back office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Cambridge13 May 2016
Welcoming staff members with a positive vibe. Work gets done and there are many benefits.

Best Part

Benefits, Cafe, Comfortable Workplace

Worst Part

Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative Atmosphere
CEO/Chief Marketing Officer (Current Employee) –  White Plains, NY28 March 2016
Very Nice To Work At, Creative Place. Very Keen On Customer Satisfaction. That Is Their Number One Goal. We Are Creative As It Gets!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no flexibility no training
Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  Billings, Montana11 May 2015
8 to 5 corporate computer training, very little training on product
left to figure out prices and who not to sell to and who to give better prices and who not to.
Pros
good source of product lots of different products
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at motion. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 26 reviews
512
45
34
22
13

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture